Used/preowned car

Antonee

Sorry do you guys pay the admin fee of $500 to used car dealer (with the exception of hamburger ) ?

Just felt its really too much.

In Feb I intended to buy a used car and they said must pay admin fee of $500. Then next day I called them and said my wife not happy with the admin fee and so not buying. Immediately he said will waive the admin fee if I buy.

So remember, do not pay the admin fee. It is not right.

Admin fee? Gosh, tell them even govt agency also charges, $10+ to $50 for admin fee only. Tell them, u can instantly handover car, then you pay $500.

$500 admin fee - Lunch at resturant for 5 days before handover of car is it? Or 1 nite at KTV.

Edited by Dragonl

Hey guys,

The car dealer I bought from has another lobang, since I got the other car, everything seemed o.k.

Nissan Sunny EXA auto, scrap 6th April 2016. So left about 1 year or less, but depre is around SGD 7k, anyone interested to tahan for 1 year and see how the market move, let me know, I pass the contact to you.

I don't make a single cent, but you likely buy from the direct owner, then give a small ang bao to the dealer salesman. o.k. guy lah...

chef

PS good luck.

PS those looking for 4 month left sunny depre SGD 2k (cheaper than rental...ha ha...) also can contact me. found all these while hunting my car.

Admin fee? Gosh, tell them even govt agency also charges, $10+ to $50 for admin fee only. Tell them, u can instantly handover car, then you pay $500.

$500 admin fee - Lunch at resturant for 5 days before handover of car is it? Or 1 nite at KTV.

Btw, have clarified with the dealer. They mentioned without admin fee , the dealer will usually sell the car at a much higher price.

Hey guys,

The car dealer I bought from has another lobang, since I got the other car, everything seemed o.k.

Nissan Sunny EXA auto, scrap 6th April 2016. So left about 1 year or less, but depre is around SGD 7k, anyone interested to tahan for 1 year and see how the market move, let me know, I pass the contact to you.

I don't make a single cent, but you likely buy from the direct owner, then give a small ang bao to the dealer salesman. o.k. guy lah...

chef

PS good luck.

PS those looking for 4 month left sunny depre SGD 2k (cheaper than rental...ha ha...) also can contact me. found all these while hunting my car.

After much hunting, I got a 2l ride at depre of SGD8k+ only with the help of my fren's intro. Its a good Jap car brand.

I have traded in my Lancer , and the moment when the dealer called my mobile for Lancer handover , I got a sad feeling that my 10 years Lancer going to be scrapped soon. The feeling is ...

Btw, have clarified with the dealer. They mentioned without admin fee , the dealer will usually sell the car at a much higher price.

They say u believe? Already earning a profit of 8 to 12k liao. $500 if not sell car at higher price? So u pay $500 admin fee, they going to give discount? Lol, I will tell them to keep that car and walk off.

Anyway I will not feel safe if they decide to waive, who know they go and whack the car before handover to you too.

I have seem people foot downpayment for the car. After the customer is gone, the "booked" car is still being test drive and viewed by others. So who know what they can do to your car before you take over.

Edited by Dragonl

They say u believe? Already earning a profit of 8 to 12k liao. $500 if not sell car at higher price? So u pay $500 admin fee, they going to give discount? Lol, I will tell them to keep that car and walk off.

Anyway I will not feel safe if they decide to waive, who know they go and whack the car before handover to you too.

I have seem people foot downpayment for the car. After the customer is gone, the "booked" car is still being test drive and viewed by others. So who know what they can do to your car before you take over.

But of course also got some quite standard dealers. Recently gone to ubi to view one however it was sold when I gone to the dealer. He politely declined viewing of the car

before you sign with the agreed price, just tell them you dont entertain admin fee.

i did not pay any last month.

what you buy? :D

Shxxt I signed the dotted line already. He showed me the casetrust paper something to do with dealers admin fee blah blah etc.

never ever paid admin fee before.....

then too late liao. ..... [:(]

not too late.. as long as contract don't state... don't need to pay......

what you buy? :D

never ever paid admin fee before.....

not too late.. as long as contract don't state... don't need to pay......

Too late already i paid and collected my ride. Btw the sales agreement stated the admin fee too.

But of course also got some quite standard dealers. Recently gone to ubi to view one however it was sold when I gone to the dealer. He politely declined viewing of the car

Yes usually they will declined viewing of the cars that are already sold. For my case when i went car shopping, i viewed some civics but the note put *SOLD* and dealer also said no point viewing the particular car sold already.