Toyota Rush SFB 8288 C Kuailan Driver Destroys Bicycle

Nohnemwan

As long as there are road users having that limpeh-e-lor i.e. my grandfather road mentality we will continue to see such clowns performing for all to see, sometimes with dire consequences.

Be it a motorist, pedestrian or a cyclist, if you wana play punk while on the roads, good luck & be prepared to face the music, literally the type depicted below:

funeralpross2.jpg.

[wave]

can we create another thread, reckless cyclist and post their videos with their faces if possible????

got at least 6-8GB HD to post it.....every morning at telok blangah already got 2 liow..... [:p][:p]

Agree

Sometimes got tour de telok blanga, more than 15 cyclists.

More and more of these bikers on the road, invariably they will clash with every driver passing by.

I really hope cyclists should pay road tax and insurance if they are using the roads with motorists.

Road tax maybe not, but insurance is a must....

Respect Begets Respect ...

As road users, we share the roads ... No one owns it ...

A Good Attitude on the Roads begins with ... Patience ...

Cyclist should show fellow road users Courtesy, if they expect Kind & Friendly Gestures in return ...

Your comments are Arrogant ... and Arrogance is one of the Major contributing factors to Road Rage / Accidents ...

Repent ...

Yes, repect is the key word....

you are correct bro.

just last week, one taxi driver showed me the finger (already in merging lane, he insist to squeeze past me even though he is half occupying the shoulder already and trying to squeeze past everyone). if i had space, i would have let him pass, but there was no more space for me. so he generously stuck his finger at me while i was moving forward.

i didnt even bother to get angry. he started driving like a mad idiot, swerving, and changing lane without signalling.

i just carried on happily in lane 3 ... didnt bother about him. no point to get angry, no point to ruin my day.

my point is ... even someone does something stupid that you may not like (be it you are on a bicycle, car, motorbike, whatever) ... learn to let go. if i myself start driving and weaving thru traffic, it will only lead to more disastrous consequences.

thats the right attitute bro... No point spoil your day for a joker like that.

Not that I don't think cyclist and pedestrians are entitled to use the road but sometimes LTA's statement also take things too far. Then road tax is used to paint HDB flats?

muahahahaha.... maybe its to plant the tree on the road side also. Paint HDB dun need so much money.

Agree

yah.....I stay at geylang also tour de Tiongs~~~~~~with electrical bicycle..

hope the bloody authorities involved spend more them settling this issue instead of trying to squeeze more juice from us...

yah.....I stay at geylang also tour de Tiongs~~~~~~with electrical bicycle..

hope the bloody authorities involved spend more them settling this issue instead of trying to squeeze more juice from us...

At least cyclist equipped with proper gearing and helmet

Those motorized bicycles never wear helmet

Agree

While waiting at the bus stop outside HarbourFront Centre one Sunday, we saw a very long convoy (3-4 side by side ) of cyclists. Must be some sort of official event as there were motorbikes acting as outriders/marshals.

Buses were having a difficult time entering the bus bay.

Edited by Opel17

While waiting at the bus stop outside HarbourFront Centre one Sunday, we saw a very long convoy (3-4 side by side ) of cyclists. Must be some sort of official event as there were motorbikes acting as outriders/marshals.

Buses were having a difficult time entering the bus bay.

because bus cannot overtake due heavy body and risk of danger for cyclists yet following behind them would be too slow.

but as long as those convoys able to keep in the most left lane, changing lane only when safe to do so, I dont think they will cause much hazard to the road.

I think 2 side by side should be the most as it will takes up more road and especially some of the stretch in telok blangah has only 2 lanes.

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Road tax maybe not, but insurance is a must....

I wonder if cyclists do have to pay insurance, how many would keep riding or give up altogether..

And then again, if they do pay insurance or even road tax, does that mean we'll be seeing a lot more arrogance on the roads (sense of entitlement kicking in)?

But insurance also very hard to implement. Lets say I stop at a red light, then some reckless cyclist comes too close and accidentally scratches my door or knocks off my rear view mirror (it can happen if he's going fast enough, they don't have to stop at red lights anyway, right?), he then rides off knowing what he's done while I'm still stuck at the red light.

What can I do?

Give chase after lights turn green and hopefully catches him? That's only possible if traffic allows and the cyclist hasn't suddenly decides that he belongs with the pedestrians and "disappear" off the road. And even if I do catch up with him, how to prove he was the one who did it (unless you have one of those all-round 360o car cam)? And even if I do have that cam, him, in his leopard ski... i mean leotard, nut-shaped helmet and oakley sunglasses similar to that of the other 50 of his friends riding together with him, how to prove he's the one in the video? Do the police now have some kind of ass-recognition software or something for me to tally him with the footage of someone riding away from the scene?

Not only can I not claim successfully, next thing I know, my face is on some STOMP or FB post with the title "something something kuailan driver destroys bicycle", and I end up kenna flamed on my favourite car forum of all time. [smallcry]

thomson also have many egomaniacs ang mo and locals ... morning one time , evening also one time. 7 days a week , only rainy day dun see them

seems that whenever a tour de france wannabe don an leotard outfit , their ego suddenly becomes even bigger .

patience is a virtue man ...

At least cyclist equipped with proper gearing and helmet

Those motorized bicycles never wear helmet

actually I dun mind if they kill themselves but more worried about those cars who try to siam them may end up on pavements and sidewalks hurting innocent pedestrians....

I wonder if cyclists do have to pay insurance, how many would keep riding or give up altogether..

And then again, if they do pay insurance or even road tax, does that mean we'll be seeing a lot more arrogance on the roads (sense of entitlement kicking in)?

But insurance also very hard to implement. Lets say I stop at a red light, then some reckless cyclist comes too close and accidentally scratches my door or knocks off my rear view mirror (it can happen if he's going fast enough, they don't have to stop at red lights anyway, right?), he then rides off knowing what he's done while I'm still stuck at the red light.

What can I do?

Give chase after lights turn green and hopefully catches him? That's only possible if traffic allows and the cyclist hasn't suddenly decides that he belongs with the pedestrians and "disappear" off the road. And even if I do catch up with him, how to prove he was the one who did it (unless you have one of those all-round 360o car cam)? And even if I do have that cam, him, in his leopard ski... i mean leotard, nut-shaped helmet and oakley sunglasses similar to that of the other 50 of his friends riding together with him, how to prove he's the one in the video? Do the police now have some kind of ass-recognition software or something for me to tally him with the footage of someone riding away from the scene?

Not only can I not claim successfully, next thing I know, my face is on some STOMP or FB post with the title "something something kuailan driver destroys bicycle", and I end up kenna flamed on my favourite car forum of all time. [smallcry]

Which is why they need *registration plates*. I am less insistent on insurance, and I really don't care at all if they pay road tax (I have never asked for it), but adult bicycles that ply public roads with a limit over 40km/h DO need to be totally identifiable. Only then will traffic laws have any meaning for them - laws only have meaning if there's a way to find and punish transgressors.

bro were you the one who once said to treat all other road users as idiots?

have been faithfully following this mantra ever since [nod]

(sorry to all the bros and sis out there)

bro were you the one who once said to treat all other road users as idiots?

have been faithfully following this mantra ever since [nod]

(sorry to all the bros and sis out there)

Certainly sounds like me! :D

Absolutely agree!

It is not about paying to use the road, but registering and being identifiable when they are on the road so that they are accountable for their wrong doing ( if / when it happen ).

IMO, a law should be introduce to regulate those that cyclist that want to convoy on public roads.

Permit must be applied with TP before hand and the convoy must be accompanied by mobile escorts (not TP but privatized mobile escorts).

This help to make the roads safer for all of road users be it drivers or cyclists.

I certainly hope cyclists treat all other motorist, be it private cars, buses, lorries, as idiots... Then they will be more careful and not alsways thinking they have the right if way, and gets angry when got horned at etc etc.. as in a small light collision , the cyclist is the one that gets the most injuries..

Please ride safe lah.. even if riding safe, also be aware of other idiots on the roads..