Crosswind 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 bro, what u mean by "no bid again"? your AD/PI didn't bid for you? C class = Citroen... lolx yah AD didnt bid for me up to this stage......damn sian.....this is 2nd round liao...1st round also never bid ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powxus 3rd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 just doubled to 60k Cat B just cross $70k. Back to square one now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Quite surprised at the number of bids received which is more than last round. Means the demand at a higher price (since last bidding) is still strong to support the COE quota available. its not surprising if u have been visiting showrooms the last 2 weeks........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harlic9 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 its not surprising if u have been visiting showrooms the last 2 weeks........ Then problem is I have not been doing so... lolz Both Cat A and B prices are almost back where they were before the Mar Quota increase... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 It is amazing that the number of bids went from 1300 to over 2k for Cat A for the past 2 bids. I wonder if it is really plenty of orders or it is intentional to show the garment so that they will really not implement ocs (though they announced for now they will not). yah AD didnt bid for me up to this stage......damn sian.....this is 2nd round liao...1st round also never bid Non guaranteed package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crosswind 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 It is amazing that the number of bids went from 1300 to over 2k for Cat A for the past 2 bids. I wonder if it is really plenty of orders or it is intentional to show the garment so that they will really not implement ocs (though they announced for now they will not). Non guaranteed package? yap bro....hahahaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 It is amazing that the number of bids went from 1300 to over 2k for Cat A for the past 2 bids. I wonder if it is really plenty of orders or it is intentional to show the garment so that they will really not implement ocs (though they announced for now they will not). Non guaranteed package? You need real names and ICs to bid for the non-transferable COEs so nobody can just put in bids to show govt anything ie no such thing as phantom bidders lah..... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
subarudreamer 2nd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 64,700 and 71,810 3 mins to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 I think that's it already for today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 (edited) You need real names and ICs to bid for the non-transferable COEs so nobody can just put in bids to show govt anything ie no such thing as phantom bidders lah..... Yes bro, but whether to submit bid or hold back they can control right? Edited March 18, 2015 by Andyngps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dilemma 5th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 (edited) Edited. Sorry. bro i feel sad for u. B CAR ABOVE 1600CC OR 97KW 71,889 I feel that you might get ur COE this round if u didn't posted ur bidding amount here.. Edited March 18, 2015 by Dilemma 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
subarudreamer 2nd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 closed 64,700 and 71,889 bro, did BM raise the bid for u? did u get it? Edited. Sorry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harlic9 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 bro i feel sad for u. B CAR ABOVE 1600CC OR 97KW 71,889 hopefully BM revised bid for him, else outbidded by a dollar... really suay 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powxus 3rd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 yah AD didnt bid for me up to this stage......damn sian.....this is 2nd round liao...1st round also never bid Makes me wonder how many orders AD never bid, Seems like they are still clearing the guaranteed COE orders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smeagol 2nd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Goes to show demand for cars is still very strong, increase in COE quota < increase in demand for cars ===> car prices remain higher/ go higher. COE quota will probably have to increase by more than 30% for a prolonged period if we are hoping for prices to fall, but in this climate where politicians come out to say possible zero car growth in future, unlikely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cityzen-SG 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 hopefully BM revised bid for him, else outbidded by a dollar... really suay that's the problem with ppl... anyhow leak and ended kenna played out by $1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AaronLow 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Komoco Motors reserve bid for me at 65999. Looks like I will be 40K poorer liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Wah.... This place well monitored by dealers to be outbid by such small margin. If put up a lot of fake numbers, wonder would it disrupt and confuse the dealers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...