Jamesgetz 4th Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 Hi Richard Current set up is; 1) cusco touring a dampers with stock springs 2) cusco power braces 3) cusco front strut 4) wrx steering plate and Perrin steering dampener lockdowns 5) Falken FK453 235/55/18 6) Sti rear arb 7) hardrace front bushings (all 6 changed) I have just installed and Iâm impressed. Vibration have reduced (maybe in my case 40-50%). I have invidia exhaust which makes the vibration of the car even worse. Now I can hear the vibration but feel alittle. You are right about the humps.. itâs much more controlled and felt smoother while crossing (I really slow down for humps and I donât dash across it). Road noise is lesser but still there. Fast turning in tight corners seems to be better (more responsive) Have no chance to try high speed cornering yet Overall for this kind of price, I donât expect it to perform a 100% miracle or whatsoever but it definitely improved the quality of My ride. Oh btw.. they left 7pieces for now. Lol I share the same sentiments as towtan and darrenkhu. Highly recommend the body dampers if you are sensitive to road imperfections. For me, the most noticeable effect is that it dampen small road imperfections. It’s like putting on thicker tyres and there’s more cushion to absorb the vibrations. I’m also on the invidia exos and 1 positive side effect is the dampers have helped to tame the sound a little And kudos to the workshop which was very careful and thorough in explaining, installing and testing the product. Thanks to Richard for sharing on the dampers! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darrenkhu 1st Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 I share the same sentiments as towtan and darrenkhu. Highly recommend the body dampers if you are sensitive to road imperfections. For me, the most noticeable effect is that it dampen small road imperfections. Itâs like putting on thicker tyres and thereâs more cushion to absorb the vibrations. Iâm also on the invidia exos and 1 positive side effect is the dampers have helped to tame the sound a little And kudos to the workshop which was very careful and thorough in explaining, installing and testing the product. Thanks to Richard for sharing on the dampers! Hi James! I just drove thru heavy rain just now.. around 75-90km/hr.. my steering wheel felt nothing.. very stable.. I’m very surprised. For bros whom have installed, do try and see whether it’s just me or.... I dunno.. lol Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiterex 1st Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 I share the same sentiments as towtan and darrenkhu. Highly recommend the body dampers if you are sensitive to road imperfections. For me, the most noticeable effect is that it dampen small road imperfections. It’s like putting on thicker tyres and there’s more cushion to absorb the vibrations. I’m also on the invidia exos and 1 positive side effect is the dampers have helped to tame the sound a little And kudos to the workshop which was very careful and thorough in explaining, installing and testing the product. Thanks to Richard for sharing on the dampers! Hi James I am surprise how this damper tame the sound of invidia. Btw did u tune your car with the installation of invidia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 (edited) Mine was simpler because no extra wirings for LEDs or any protector under the bumpers.Hi Tan, It is 5 mins to decouple all the sockets actually ... believe Liu was trying to figure out best rear mounting location in my case cos guinea pog. The other forester bro who did before me did not do the rear bumper one like us I believe .... his was one front and subframe which I din like and fortunately I had the sti flexible subframe that did not allow adding damper there. Front and rear bumper is exactly same as sym cox designed for our forester sj but you can certainly replace all the struts with these dampers also like taiwanese Highlines options. I fact, cusco and other brands has the fixed rear strut where we mount our rear dampers. Cheers. Richard Hi James I am surprise how this damper tame the sound of invidia. Btw did u tune your car with the installation of invidia? Hi Whiterex, I am not surprised ... If you sit in car with such exhaust, it emits cool low frequencies sound that will be transmitted throughout your chassis. These dampers unlike fixed struts/bars are as their name says, damps the chassis ... in our case, the 2 main chassis beams. Betta PM James if you wish to find out on your 2nd query since may be a long list .. keke ! Not usual not to tune and at least some mods with such aftermkt exhaust else only sound and looks but not improved or even worsen performance .. same like open pods losing precious low end torque. Cheers. Richard Edited October 7, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 Hi bros, 2019 SK5 forester thread getting exciting with the launch. See you guys there also ... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2711359-2019-forester/page-3 Cheers. Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 Hi bros, 2019 SK5 forester thread getting exciting with the launch. See you guys there also ... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2711359-2019-forester/page-3 Cheers. Richard haaaa.... if they price it correctly will be hot!!! But Bro generally don't think the price is at an "acceptable" level... But ya, getting excited... But then after reading how you all do your Mod... wah .... stock one CMI???? Ask me do all this Mod Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elanwan 1st Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 Hi Fordred, Those 11k hybrid replacement are for the old tech needing to change out complete battery and this was the issue with estima hybrid which I am familiar with. Outside workshop has dropped down to at most 6k+ for estima's hybrid battery replacement. For new tech like vezel hybrid, it is now modular and can change out only faulty section which is certainly much more cost effective and way below these 6-11k mentioned. However, even with 10 years warranty, battery technology is somewhat still like our handphone which deteriorate over time rather quickly with more use of petrol and charging of the aged battery and since it is not faulty but only expected, warranty does not apply. Exactly how much to be felt I do not have the experience to share ... paiseh. Cheers, Richard Hi guys, I am traveling lately so I am late to reply. Sorry! After searching extensively on Google about cost of battery replacement etc , I still unable to get enough information wrt good hybrid workshop in Singapore that give me assurance to switch to hybrid. I am enticed by the fact that the price of hybrid vs petrol car for the same model is only a few k diff. This is Pi pricing but they didn't recommend any good workshop to give me the assurance anyway. Anyone know of any good hybrid workshop other than the hev.... Company that belong to hua yang group. Not much good review coming out for them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 (edited) haaaa.... if they price it correctly will be hot!!! But Bro generally don't think the price is at an "acceptable" level... But ya, getting excited... But then after reading how you all do your Mod... wah .... stock one CMI???? Ask me do all this Mod Hi Nlatio, New releases indeed exciting but no turbo charged one is a big let down but new hybrid is cool especially since forester not most fc friendly. Mods for me is a past time but stock is oreli shiok and also I am in search of perfection .. a bit usually mad ..lol ! Cheers. Richard Edited October 7, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 Hi guys, I am traveling lately so I am late to reply. Sorry! After searching extensively on Google about cost of battery replacement etc , I still unable to get enough information wrt good hybrid workshop in Singapore that give me assurance to switch to hybrid. I am enticed by the fact that the price of hybrid vs petrol car for the same model is only a few k diff. This is Pi pricing but they didn't recommend any good workshop to give me the assurance anyway. Anyone know of any good hybrid workshop other than the hev.... Company that belong to hua yang group. Not much good review coming out for themHi Elan, Buy from PI even biggest Vincar and just be prepared for no warranty else you will only get disappointed. Heck .. even many bros with rides from AD also not happy with AD's service. Look out for reliable and common hybrid from likes of toyota or honda if looking at PI and prepare to go outside workshop .. many can handle vezel hybrid with little concern. However, it is not clear cut if worth the effort nor saving unless you are into green movement or drive grab for toward 300k/10 yrs. Just like diesel, petrol cars are still best if typical 15-20k/yr mileage ... else typical.car will be a hybrid which is not the case. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elanwan 1st Gear October 7, 2018 Share October 7, 2018 Richard, thank you for your advice. I will reconsider again. However, I wanted to try driving a hybrid for sometimes already. I heard all petrol car will be disappeared in a decade time if not sooner. However, Singapore is very much lacking in this pursuit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Hi Nlatio, New releases indeed exciting but no turbo charged one is a big let down but new hybrid is cool especially since forester not most fc friendly. Mods for me is a past time but stock is oreli shiok and also I am in search of perfection .. a bit usually mad ..lol ! Cheers. Richard Not just Forester But all Subarus.. Hi Nlatio, New releases indeed exciting but no turbo charged one is a big let down but new hybrid is cool especially since forester not most fc friendly. Mods for me is a past time but stock is oreli shiok and also I am in search of perfection .. a bit usually mad ..lol ! Cheers. Richard Not just Forester But all Subarus.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 My personal take on PI... no offence to anyone..... if we gonna cough out over $100k for a ride, we need to be sure the ride is right for us... one way is to test drive it, which PI do not allow. Also, PI can give 10 or 20 or 100 years warranty, but the next day they close shop run road, warranty as good as void. Just like buying house, unless $$$ plenty, no one will buy house just looking at brochure..... maybe some bro here will... Learn a lesson already. So unless PI change the way they do biz, won't touch another PI ride. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arrow 1st Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Hi Arrow, Should be ok and will do as shared by bro Keanu who fitted one from MO last year and reported still good. Please google "kia k5 optima auto tilt" and you will find it for about usd70 before shipping at optima shown but I got a bit lucky to find out oem is actually KP Technologies under part no. MT30, found last 2 sets from ebay usa seller at usd80 and vpost messed up delay to offer foc shipping :) https://www.k5optimastore.com/products/mirrortiltmod Cheers. Richard Bro Richard Did you gotten it fixed? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Dear Bro, Tomorrow going down to pay the deposit for the FNA, need to check whats the standard freebies that the SE will provide? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Bro Richard Did you gotten it fixed? Thanks Hi Arrow, Did not .. seems not stable and many had removed it :( Many front doors are modified for ICE and I cannot open the panel easily ti risk it. Sgd50 for 2 units for your taking if you wish to try ..keke ! Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Dear Bro, Tomorrow going down to pay the deposit for the FNA, need to check whats the standard freebies that the SE will provide? U not waiting for the new model?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Front parking sensor installed by MI up lorry liao. The indicator blinking like Christmas tree. See if they do for me during servicing or they chop me carrot cuz i added the dimming Rearview lol U not waiting for the new model??Yeah...not waiting? Maybe can be launch customer haha first batch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yippe 1st Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 I wanted bronze. CO said Metallic Grey. Guess final choice? my Guess Quartz Blue Pearl, lol same as mine. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...