4orester 1st Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 For those whom booked and getting car Apr/May and at the same time trading in your existing car, do you guys sign something in black and white to "fix" the trade in value?I will never trade in my car to agent. Can definitely get better price thorugh Quotz.com. My Subaru agent heard my trade in price and say he cannot match. Happy for me that I got a good price. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Here you goMany thanks! So that the facelift that im seeing on the roads. No wonder looks like the facelift XV too. Btw the awd from subaru is awesome. Saw a video from us that test the awd from all known brands and nothing even come near to subaru. Guess u guys can go offroad and enjoy the AWD. Hehe. Btw new or current owners, anyone hve incar cam installed with park mode. Look for reliable one that can tahan ipen.air carpark. Some say safevue at $66 is good enough. Saw the video and.quailty is good no mention of parkmode. Anyone doing can.share some info? Thank you. Important consideration is quality at low light levels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LOOKS Clutched March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 I drive a 8-year old Subaru. My SE told me a price but it wasn't tied to the new car purchase. He kind of let me know how much my car can fetch. I guess when the time comes, I will check around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlovers Clutched March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Hi guys, Can pls advise the sound insulation for FXT? How is it compare to other SUV like CX5, Harrier, etc? Had been reading through all the pages (don't think I miss out) and not much mentioned on the sound insulation. Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relaxdriver Neutral Newbie March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Hi guys, Can pls advise the sound insulation for FXT? How is it compare to other SUV like CX5, Harrier, etc? Had been reading through all the pages (don't think I miss out) and not much mentioned on the sound insulation. Thanks in advance Go test drive the FXT in MI and you will be the best judge of the sound insulation :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Haiya. U already booked Toyota if not happy cancel la. Then book XV and forester la.Got COE alrdy how to cancel. Then lots of penalty i think cos pay downpayment and loan alrdy approved. HaizNext few yrs then consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
4orester 1st Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Got COE alrdy how to cancel. Then lots of penalty i think cos pay downpayment and loan alrdy approved. Haiz Next few yrs then consider. Sell the car as brand new car. Maybe you can even earn a profit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlovers Clutched March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Go test drive the FXT in MI and you will be the best judge of the sound insulation :-) Ha ha, will be going down this weekend, just asking here to prevent getting a culture shock. As had never drive Scooby before, so, don have a single idea of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Got COE alrdy how to cancel. Then lots of penalty i think cos pay downpayment and loan alrdy approved. Haiz Next few yrs then consider. Haiya. Can always have a second n third car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Haiya. Can always have a second n third car. lol. u think my father own Tan Chong. Then I will order Nissan GTR...just saw the awesome power tune 2200hp GTR 35 that breaths fire. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7IMT1H6Cyh4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Finally read from page 1 to 165 took me about 5 days I guess.. Lol.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
4orester 1st Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Finally read from page 1 to 165 took me about 5 days I guess.. Lol.. Can you provide a summary of what you have learnt? I'm too lazy to read through the pages.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 (edited) Can you provide a summary of what you have learnt? I'm too lazy to read through the pages..What u wish to know lol? For my case when I choose my car 1st thing is power, safety, price of the car, maintenance and lastly fuel consumption.. As mention earlier I was looking for crossover/SUV.. Vezel,qashqai and forester these 3 are inside my list but now I put forester as my best choice now after reading.. So far I think this is the only thread which I had been reading from page 1 lol.. For me now is just need to go down and test drive the FXT.. But currently price still on high side for me since my Accord CL7 ending in oct and I still have time to wait.. Hopefully car price will go down in these 3 to 4 months time.. Edited March 11, 2016 by JX83 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Can you provide a summary of what you have learnt? I'm too lazy to read through the pages..Let me try. (1) we are all boys that have not grown up. (2) we want power coz we like to believe horsepower also reflect our "bro" power (3) some of us damn sian coz buy at high COE (4) some of us are AD spies (5) some of us just realised that it's cost a lot $$$ to own a car in SG (6) some of us damn lazy. Ask insulation la, drive la.. Ask to compare this n that. Freak just go showroom and test drive la! (7) many of us con their CO to get this car esp the FXT.. (8) (9) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Stunned like vegetable... Finally read from page 1 to 165 took me about 5 days I guess.. Lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Let me try. (1) we are all boys that have not grown up. (2) we want power coz we like to believe horsepower also reflect our "bro" power (3) some of us damn sian coz buy at high COE (4) some of us are AD spies (5) some of us just realised that it's cost a lot $$$ to own a car in SG (6) some of us damn lazy. Ask insulation la, drive la.. Ask to compare this n that. Freak just go showroom and test drive la! (7) many of us con their CO to get this car esp the FXT.. (8) (9) I like number 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stripes 1st Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Let me try. (1) we are all boys that have not grown up. (2) we want power coz we like to believe horsepower also reflect our "bro" power (3) some of us damn sian coz buy at high COE (4) some of us are AD spies (5) some of us just realised that it's cost a lot $$$ to own a car in SG (6) some of us damn lazy. Ask insulation la, drive la.. Ask to compare this n that. Freak just go showroom and test drive la! (7) many of us con their CO to get this car esp the FXT.. (8) (9) I like point 2 and im guilty of point 7..tsk tsk tsk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph1978 1st Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Finally read from page 1 to 165 took me about 5 days I guess.. Lol.. Aiyah, go google lah & it is not difficult to find many unbiased reviews from automobile journalists around the world esp. North America, Taiwan, Australia, Europe, etc. as Forester are quite popular choice over there... I only start to research on this Scooby after an unplanned trip to the showroom where I test drove both the variance and its performance, handling, space etc surprised me on the upside.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...