Nav14 6th Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Yea, I saw that and was surprised. Cat B went up only $1k but XT car price went up $3k? Are they expecting COE to go up or too much demand for the XT? Most probably too much demand and need supply to catch up. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remex Neutral Newbie March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 So far that the picture I have.. What angle of the car u Wan I can take for you.Congrats! Could you pls post a side photo of your lovely new ride? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph1978 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Most probably too much demand and need supply to catch up. Most probably the mgt of MI is monitoring this forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khsh Neutral Newbie March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Used the feedback form on the website to submit. A customer service exec contacted me. Then the matter gets forwarded to the relevant manager and it gets settled.Good that you have settled this issue. But will this cause some displeasure on the SE side, esp since you have not collected the car and you will see him again? The thing is - I just signed on the dotted line a few days ago and conincidentally with Tony as well. I am intending to ask for the solar film to be removed as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 So far that the picture I have.. What angle of the car u Wan I can take for you. can share the manual pages on the lamps used on this car? would like to know what I can reuse from mine... thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khsh Neutral Newbie March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 I doubt the SE has any say on how much to bid. The bids are probably submitted by another team who are doing all the "numbers". You can always check LTA website to know how much MI bid for you after closing. SE will tell you later "Congratulations, you are successful", or "Sorry, we will try again next round". I doubt the SE has any say on how much to bid. The bids are probably submitted by another team who are doing all the "numbers". You can always check LTA website to know how much MI bid for you after closing. SE will tell you later "Congratulations, you are successful", or "Sorry, we will try again next round". There is a bidding team that does that and I heard from the SE and TC and MI uses the same bidding team, which is not a surprise considering it is a father and son company...;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Thanks bro. read about and call them up before last time. e,g Quote model and they are selling abit more expensive. Pitshop have read good reviews for their good service. The last place i went is Tyre Queen but gone alrdy. Then soh brothers i got my yokohama blue, then wat the one directly opposite? used to be awesome how the family like to do stunt. Always say have stock, then went down, say dnt have, wnt to try other brand? lol I remember a few but will check up with pitshop if they do trade in tyres. Thanks for sharing. lol. just cant resist the bigger rear seat for family. For now can tahan abit, once my kids go secondary. I will go BMW (BUS MRT WALK) - read it from some thread. damn funny. Jokes aside. if got chance, die die must try WRX or STI, if not too hold to cheong liao I think Pitstop does take tyre trade in as well, cos they do hold quite some used tyres per their marketplace profile. I traded in my older rims with tyres to get their used rims and new Kumho last time. tyre queen generally old tyres that's why cheaper. but seriously 1 year old tyre already means half the lifetime gone liao. my favourite tyreshop is LeongSeng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relaxdriver Neutral Newbie March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Yea, I saw that and was surprised. Cat B went up only $1k but XT car price went up $3k? Are they expecting COE to go up or too much demand for the XT? You never know; if no new orders come in after this 3k increase, MI may drop price 5k just like the last time :-) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Good that you have settled this issue. But will this cause some displeasure on the SE side, esp since you have not collected the car and you will see him again? The thing is - I just signed on the dotted line a few days ago and conincidentally with Tony as well. I am intending to ask for the solar film to be removed as well...Looks like you will also be given the displeased treatment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Looks like you will also be given the displeased treatment..Just complain again lor if you get sub standard treatment. Who asked the SE to be so lazy in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singtel88 1st Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 can share the manual pages on the lamps used on this car? would like to know what I can reuse from mine... thanks... Here you go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
newbie12345 1st Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Just complain again lor if you get sub standard treatment. Who asked the SE to be so lazy in the first place.So what did the se do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Just contact my SE, found that can get COE or not, a main factor is yr car shipment (if COE not much diff). Don't know need to do so many reserch b4 buy car.Piang. Like tat then the BM senior SE smoke me loh. Say this round for getting the elegance model due to overstock. Was 7k savings on us. But utlimately is me after keep con abit by him that if non g'teed coe, i might not my car even after i scrap my car. So cock to think its a good value to trade in my for that 1.5k off but still paying 1.2k with $300 disc frm him. Haiz. Then saw XV 92k 8 bid non also got COE, piang how much is BM making from us. Shld i start a thread to investigate and find out the conspiracy theory. Sux man when we hve kids' so far away. Haha. Anyways the more i look at forester, the more the design looks better. Maybe it is not a good 1st time looker, but when u see everyday on the road, it looks better. Also dnt knw why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 (edited) So that the facelift that im seeing on the roads. No wonder looks like the facelift XV too. Btw the awd from subaru is awesome. Saw a video from us that test the awd from all known brands and nothing even come near to subaru. Guess u guys can go offroad and enjoy the AWD. Hehe. Btw new or current owners, anyone hve incar cam installed with park mode. Look for reliable one that can tahan ipen.air carpark. Some say safevue at $66 is good enough. Saw the video and.quailty is good no mention of parkmode. Anyone doing can.share some info? Thank you. Edited March 11, 2016 by Sglanevo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 So that the facelift that im seeing on the roads. No wonder looks like the facelift XV too. Btw the awd from subaru is awesome. Saw a video from us that test the awd from all known brands and nothing even come near to subaru. Guess u guys can go offroad and enjoy the AWD. Hehe. Btw new or current owners, anyone hve incar cam installed with park mode. Look for reliable one that can tahan ipen.air carpark. Some say safevue at $66 is good enough. Saw the video and.quailty is good no mention of parkmode. Anyone doing can.share some info? Thank you. Haiya. U already booked Toyota if not happy cancel la. Then book XV and forester la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LOOKS Clutched March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 This forum helps me big time on booking of FX. Thanks Bros. Got my COE this round for FX. Booked after CNY during 38K. Hope to get the car in Apr. but do know yet 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 For those whom booked and getting car Apr/May and at the same time trading in your existing car, do you guys sign something in black and white to "fix" the trade in value? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...