2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Got mine at 1 bid in June. Had opt out of the window film they give, and got it done at v kool.

hi DTSW,

Congrats! i got my COE at first bid yesterday.

Looking forward to tips and pointers from fellow Forester owners!

Hi Bro, Congratulations!

Can share your package and price?

hi DTSW,

Congrats! i got my COE at first bid yesterday.

Looking forward to tips and pointers from fellow Forester owners!

how come FXT cabin air circulation always turn off itself, outside air with smell comes in cabin?

you need to set the temp below 24 degree C. example 20.5 etc. The vent will automatically open (outside air) once the interior temp reaches 24 or 25 degree c.

One bro here set at 18 degree c and the other suggested double tap the circulation button every time you turn on the air con. I set mine at 20.5

Hi Bro Cosmicclaw and all

U can all see from my user id that I am a new Subaru convert (today) ! :)

Like some of you here, I managed to get my 2.0 premium after yday COE results, and yes to all who wish to know, got it at first bid.

Quoting Cosmiclaw report here as he also prefers the non TC one and is current driving one now. I like to ask you for advice a new Forester newbie here.

Was told the solar file ( autotint) provided by MI is not ideal. Can anyone advise if I shd change it ? Car park at the workplace has no shelter so it is impt for me to look for a reasonably good film especially for heat rejection.

My colleague recommended me Vcool, my current airtrek used rikecool but it isn't good enough for me all these years of using.

I look forward to your advice guys, and I am all excited to get my Forester, albeit a NA one....

Bro Cosmic, u shd seriously consider to make a move now ....:)

Best Rgds

Congrats on your new ride ! My 2006 Forester came with Huper Optik. Not too bad as it lasted 9 years although I can't really tell if it really works any more as I'm so used to the car [;)] . I have a target price in mind and will probably wait for next few COE bidding before I decide.

Hi Bro, Congratulations!

Can share your package and price?

Booked at 117.8k with the std freebies.

U looking at premium version?

Anyone gone to groomers lab for paint protection?

I was quoted 900, not sure will carrot head.

Please let me know via pm if not convenient to post here, thanks!

you need to set the temp below 24 degree C. example 20.5 etc. The vent will automatically open (outside air) once the interior temp reaches 24 or 25 degree c.

One bro here set at 18 degree c and the other suggested double tap the circulation button every time you turn on the air con. I set mine at 20.5

I set 26 Degree C already very cold, cannot further low

I signed for a XT. First bid did not made it. Wait for the 2nd bid next month. Cost $132++ Got no extra. List price minus $3k.

U must be feeling terrible at not getting the Coe despite price falling more than 7k.

Wonder why AD just cannot bid the same level as me.

Did u drive a very hard bargain?

Edited by kingfisher1688

Good deal..$117.8

Hi guys, am new here. Had also booked a Forester 2.0 premium and gotten the coe yday. A bit sian coe dropped so much, but well, not regretting and looking forward to collecting the new ride. Mine is a metallic grey, with the usual freebies. Top up for the blackvue front n back camera. SE says can only collect first wk of aug.

Kingfisher, i am also considering some paint protection coating. Where/which is the lobang u mentioning?

Hi guys, am new here. Had also booked a Forester 2.0 premium and gotten the coe yday. A bit sian coe dropped so much, but well, not regretting and looking forward to collecting the new ride. Mine is a metallic grey, with the usual freebies. Top up for the blackvue front n back camera. SE says can only collect first wk of aug.

Kingfisher, i am also considering some paint protection coating. Where/which is the lobang u mentioning?

Hi Etoh,

Also feel a bit sian cos nvr expect such drastic drop.

The smell of the new car will erase our sian-ness soon!

The paint protection place is At kaki bukit

If u can get a better quote do share with me.

How much did u top up for in car camera?

Edited by kingfisher1688

Hi Etoh,

Also feel a bit sian cos nvr expect such drastic drop.

The smell of the new car will erase our sian-ness soon!

The paint protection place is At kaki bukit

If u can get a better quote do share with me.

How much did u top up for in car camera?

I feel that the moment you sign the dotted line, you must have worked out that you are comfortable with the purchase price and financially capable to handle it. So stop fret over it and enjoy the privilege of owning the car earlier than the bench sitters. Moreover you get to enjoy the higher trade off of your current car (I assumed you have) cos if COE drop, 2nd hand car value also drop.

It's like stock market, selling too early or selling too late.

If it's me I'll be drooling over what mods to do, what film to paste, what coat is the best and what rims to change instead of sianing the prices. Priorities change liao..

cheers!!

I heard MI will be bringing in Forester Manual drive. A few of my friend is waiting for that.

Manual is only for the premium non-turbo. XT is exclusively CVT only, even the JDM STI version.

I like to ask you for advice a new Forester newbie here.

Was told the solar file ( autotint) provided by MI is not ideal. Can anyone advise if I shd change it ? Car park at the workplace has no shelter so it is impt for me to look for a reasonably good film especially for heat rejection.

My colleague recommended me Vcool, my current airtrek used rikecool but it isn't good enough for me all these years of using.

I read that the Sunroof tend to heat up pretty fast so I reckon I would change outside if I were you.

Can try 3M, exp but good. I would invest on the best film they have to offer solely for the sunroof.

Edited by Pocus

Here is the photo shot from the latest catalog.

The latest car will have this LCD.

post-29292-0-33238200-1437392824_thumb.j

I'm read from the US Forester forum, this HU is OEM from Clarion.

The us version comes with SatNav Maps, Starlink and satellite Radio, I doubt our version have all this goodies.

u also booked at 117.8k? seems it's unnecessary to choose guarantee package, right?

btw, can also enjoy $2500 loan discount if I do full payment?

yes, also interested in premium version.

can still get $2500 discount if I don't take loan?

hi Pocus,

Thanks for the kind words.

Greatly appreciate.

u also booked at 117.8k? seems it's unnecessary to choose guarantee package, right?

btw, can also enjoy $2500 loan discount if I do full payment?

yes, also interested in premium version.

can still get $2500 discount if I don't take loan?

U can do a cash deal with the 117.8k price with no adder