Jamesgetz 4th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 I've checked with them. For 1k and 5k using mineral oil. After which is synthetic. Can bring own oil but they wun refund money for oil. They even offer motul oil of u TOP up. If the top up is reasonable maybe I will take their motul oil. At 1k plus km, I already getting 11+ km/L, if it can improve after changing to fully synthetic, that will be great! Oic. Tks for the info! I'm surprised they allow people to bring their own oil ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JuzFXT 2nd Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Hi just wanna check what is the average bid did u guys get? What will happen if more than 6 bid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 I've checked with them. For 1k and 5k using mineral oil. After which is synthetic. Can bring own oil but they wun refund money for oil. They even offer motul oil of u TOP up. If the top up is reasonable maybe I will take their motul oil. At 1k plus km, I already getting 11+ km/L, if it can improve after changing to fully synthetic, that will be great! This is news to me. SA told me they only have Shell Helix 5W30 and 5W40, but didn't tell me it was mineral (I assumed it was synthetic), and didn't mention the Motul upgrade. Also told me I wasn't allowed to bring my own oil or warranty void. Who's your SA, please? My 1k servicing for my Legacy is this coming Tuesday at Tpy and I want synthetic, and am happy to pay for it. Now to persuade MI to please take my money. What a strange situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iluvchoco 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Did my 1k servicing this morning at tpy. They use shell helix 5w40 mineral oil. Also did the auto fold for $150 (offset $100 using my duo points). Don't u guys think 5w40 is too thick for forester? Manual put 5w30 or 20. Maybe I bring my own engine oil when changing to full synthetic at 10k.How long for the 1k servicing bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyeron 4th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 I like FXT, She wants Outback. Of course I am head of the household, and I decides, but she is the neck that turns the decision..... I can feel you bro, been there...what i adopt was happy wife, happy family Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 This is news to me. SA told me they only have Shell Helix 5W30 and 5W40, but didn't tell me it was mineral (I assumed it was synthetic), and didn't mention the Motul upgrade. Also told me I wasn't allowed to bring my own oil or warranty void. Who's your SA, please? My 1k servicing for my Legacy is this coming Tuesday at Tpy and I want synthetic, and am happy to pay for it. Now to persuade MI to please take my money. What a strange situation. I collected after 1k and saw the receipt printed shell helix 5w40 synthetic and I ask the sa(Jeffrey) did they use fully synthetic for 1k. He said no. 1k and 5k use mineral. Ignore wat they print. Lol. See the leaflet on servicing packages. It says can bring engine oil but no refund for oil. Below fine print also say can top up for motul dunno wat oil and motul MIRT. Btw, forester xt change oil used up 5.1L. If we bring our own oil need to buy 6 small bottles since 1 bottle is 1 quart which is 900+ ml. Assuming 1 bottle is $16, then $96 for 6 bottles. If they ask for $150 or more TOP up then I rather bring my own oil. Those big bottle (5quart) is even slightly cheaper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowcat 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 This is news to me. SA told me they only have Shell Helix 5W30 and 5W40, but didn't tell me it was mineral (I assumed it was synthetic), and didn't mention the Motul upgrade. Also told me I wasn't allowed to bring my own oil or warranty void. Who's your SA, please? My 1k servicing for my Legacy is this coming Tuesday at Tpy and I want synthetic, and am happy to pay for it. Now to persuade MI to please take my money. What a strange situation. When I brought my car for 1k servicing, I never tell them what oil to use. They used Synthetic on their own accord. Just on Monday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 (edited) How long for the 1k servicing bro?745am go in, 2pm done. Coz I ask them do auto fold mirrors, wheel alignment (mine tend to go left a bit which was common prob) and fix up rear seat back leather cover ( a bit crumpled see Liao not happy so ask them fix) Oh ya. The awd wheel alignment they got give me report. Before and after measurements showed that indeed the car is off centre, and bias to left about 1-2 degrees. They adjusted and report showed ok. I drove back and car was centralised Liao. Very good. Edited June 9, 2016 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 I like FXT, She wants Outback. Of course I am head of the household, and I decides, but she is the neck that turns the decision..... Ok lah, outback also not bad, important is Wife happy, you happy :)(: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slazen 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Collected my FNA last week and did 1st servicing today from 8am to 1130am, was done with the oil, oil filter and gasket change plus installing the auto close wing mirror. Anyone know if it's possible to install door auto lock when driving above 20km/Hr? Pumping SPC 95 since day 1 fuel economy increasing from first day from 10/100km (10km/L) to 8.5L/100km (11.7km/L) Maybe with the syntactic oil change at 10k km would help with FC 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wongexcel 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Facebook mad about mats, Ivan. I got my mats from him.... cheap and good. How much? Include cargo boot? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 I can feel you bro, been there...what i adopt was happy wife, happy family I also say. Happy wife, happy life. When I brought my car for 1k servicing, I never tell them what oil to use. They used Synthetic on their own accord. Just on Monday. This is getting really confusing. I collected after 1k and saw the receipt printed shell helix 5w40 synthetic and I ask the sa(Jeffrey) did they use fully synthetic for 1k. He said no. 1k and 5k use mineral. Ignore wat they print. Lol. See the leaflet on servicing packages. It says can bring engine oil but no refund for oil. Below fine print also say can top up for motul dunno wat oil and motul MIRT. Btw, forester xt change oil used up 5.1L. If we bring our own oil need to buy 6 small bottles since 1 bottle is 1 quart which is 900+ ml. Assuming 1 bottle is $16, then $96 for 6 bottles. If they ask for $150 or more TOP up then I rather bring my own oil. Those big bottle (5quart) is even slightly cheaper. How to have confidence in what oil is actually inside our cars when we can't even trust what's on the receipts they print for us? A bit nonsense, right? Anyway, I think I want to look for this Jeffrey since he seems to know what's going on. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SJGDKK8 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Any FXT owners getting rid of your stock rims and tyre? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
antelop 5th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 They just do away with the promo lor and give list -2k or something like that from list price, so buyer still thinks he got a discount.Price last weekend (5-jun) for FNA was $114,800.Less total $8,000 discount, selling price $106,800. Discount comprising: $2000 trade in $2000 8 bids coe $2000 existing stock $2000 model discount 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aitam_Kia 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Price last weekend (5-jun) for FNA was $114,800. Less total $8,000 discount, selling price $106,800. Discount comprising: $2000 trade in $2000 8 bids coe $2000 existing stock $2000 model discount Same price as mine Leh bro... and was told it was special price, haha... anyway.. happy to take the poison 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeowww 2nd Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Any FXT owners getting rid of your stock rims and tyre? u taking them in? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 (edited) Price last weekend (5-jun) for FNA was $114,800. Less total $8,000 discount, selling price $106,800. Discount comprising: $2000 trade in $2000 8 bids coe $2000 existing stock $2000 model discount MI Subaru price pretty stable over last 4 months or so where COE hover arund 40k to 50k ...Feels like their premium/profit buffer is about 10k or more before they change price noticeably. Anyway, driving for 1st day yesterday and careful not to overrev beyond 3k rpm, the interior was so quiet my wife at one time thought the engine was off...maybe compard to my old Mit Lancer haha. FXT here. Edited June 10, 2016 by Rachdanom 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 I collected after 1k and saw the receipt printed shell helix 5w40 synthetic and I ask the sa(Jeffrey) did they use fully synthetic for 1k. He said no. 1k and 5k use mineral. Ignore wat they print. Lol. See the leaflet on servicing packages. It says can bring engine oil but no refund for oil. Below fine print also say can top up for motul dunno wat oil and motul MIRT. Btw, forester xt change oil used up 5.1L. If we bring our own oil need to buy 6 small bottles since 1 bottle is 1 quart which is 900+ ml. Assuming 1 bottle is $16, then $96 for 6 bottles. If they ask for $150 or more TOP up then I rather bring my own oil. Those big bottle (5quart) is even slightly cheaper. Better pass the mechanic 5 q bottle. Some leftover at oil sump area. If they pour all 6 bottles in become overfill. Then next morning if not enough, then pour portion of the 6 bottle in yourself. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...