mrhan1982 4th Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Price is still the same: Subaru Forester 2.0 I-L @ $113,800 , 2.0 XT @ $126,800 with trade in vehicle. (8 bids non-guaranteed COE ) . T & C applies. Somemore it's final price without anymore discount. Got mine in May for 120k after all discounts. Now price increasing. But diff between fna and fxt only $13k. The premium of fxt over fna only about 10% more, we should be seeing more fxt on the roads. Hopefully can reduce the number of road hoggers on the road. Heheh. Now my pet peeve is not so much about car noise, but rather the number of slow pokes on the road. Eg ppl hogging right most lane in kpe at 70, and ppl driving at 80 on first lane pie. Been seeing a lot of SLD Jazz on the roads and they are super slow and irritating. Ironically some of their vezel counterparts especially those in black are driving quite recklessly... Thinking they r driving a true suv.. Haiz, traffic these days... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Got mine in May for 120k after all discounts. Now price increasing. But diff between fna and fxt only $13k. The premium of fxt over fna only about 10% more, we should be seeing more fxt on the roads. Hopefully can reduce the number of road hoggers on the road. Heheh. Now my pet peeve is not so much about car noise, but rather the number of slow pokes on the road. Eg ppl hogging right most lane in kpe at 70, and ppl driving at 80 on first lane pie. Been seeing a lot of SLD Jazz on the roads and they are super slow and irritating. Ironically some of their vezel counterparts especially those in black are driving quite recklessly... Thinking they r driving a true suv.. Haiz, traffic these days... Thats the problem when u have a powerful car hahahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Got mine in May for 120k after all discounts. Now price increasing. But diff between fna and fxt only $13k. The premium of fxt over fna only about 10% more, we should be seeing more fxt on the roads. Hopefully can reduce the number of road hoggers on the road. Heheh. Now my pet peeve is not so much about car noise, but rather the number of slow pokes on the road. Eg ppl hogging right most lane in kpe at 70, and ppl driving at 80 on first lane pie. Been seeing a lot of SLD Jazz on the roads and they are super slow and irritating. Ironically some of their vezel counterparts especially those in black are driving quite recklessly... Thinking they r driving a true suv.. Haiz, traffic these days... I teach 1 trick. Close up to them fast as close as tailgating before you jam brake. If these drivers look at their rear view mirror, sure kancheong spider move left. Thats the problem when u have a powerful car hahahaha Last time, i drive MRS also cannot tahan these roadhogger le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 I teach 1 trick. Close up to them fast as close as tailgating before you jam brake. If these drivers look at their rear view mirror, sure kancheong spider move left. Last time, i drive MRS also cannot tahan these roadhogger le. lol what if he nervous and missteps on brake subconsciously 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 lol what if he nervous and missteps on brake subconsciously God bless you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboForest 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 God bless you Dont la... Sometimes when i overtake slow drivers, can see old auntie or uncle (above 70s) ... Lets be tolerant and not cause untoward incidents... Afterall , going faster by 10kn/hr, how many minutes can u save? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
razor54 3rd Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Got mine in May for 120k after all discounts. Now price increasing. But diff between fna and fxt only $13k. The premium of fxt over fna only about 10% more, we should be seeing more fxt on the roads. Hopefully can reduce the number of road hoggers on the road. Heheh. Now my pet peeve is not so much about car noise, but rather the number of slow pokes on the road. Eg ppl hogging right most lane in kpe at 70, and ppl driving at 80 on first lane pie. Been seeing a lot of SLD Jazz on the roads and they are super slow and irritating. Ironically some of their vezel counterparts especially those in black are driving quite recklessly... Thinking they r driving a true suv.. Haiz, traffic these days... You also encountered bad driving experiences with black Vezels? I met 2 black Vezels on 2 separate occasions. I don't even know that they want. More like they trying to test my patience. Cutting lane in a reckless manner and edging me from the side. I can't be bothered with them, even knowing a little tap on my accelerator is enough to blow them away. I got better things to do than entertain them. My family more important. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Dont la... Sometimes when i overtake slow drivers, can see old auntie or uncle (above 70s) ... Lets be tolerant and not cause untoward incidents... Afterall , going faster by 10kn/hr, how many minutes can u save? Once, i was following TP CSI truck with siren driving at 80km/h on PIE. After a while, the truck juz moved to lane 2. If TP CSI truck with siren can shift, why not other drivers? It is not a matter of time. It is about not hogging lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Once, i was following TP CSI truck with siren driving at 80km/h on PIE. After a while, the truck juz moved to lane 2. If TP CSI truck with siren can shift, why not other drivers? It is not a matter of time. It is about not hogging lane 1. Personally i'm not too please with cars that hog the fastest lane too. On the same token, we should also move back to the other lanes after we are done overtaking. It's only good road manners that we do that. Not always feasible, but have to make an effort i think. :) Also, not very wise to follow closely behind emergency vehicles. typically they have front back camera monitoring the situation... just saying. :P 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Thats the problem when u have a powerful car hahahahaYa. I realised its a problem too. Though it's a good problem. Now I understand what those powerful car felt when I was driving my previous sylphy. Sometimes it's not like they purposely pick up slowly. The thing is that damn car is indeed slow.... But the point is if I see a faster car coming behind me, I will surely give way especially on first lane. These buggers are hogging the faster lanes at below speed limits when there is clear traffic!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SJGDKK8 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Any bros tried if 7.6 seconds is real? I somehow feel that it seems faster... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 (edited) You also encountered bad driving experiences with black Vezels? I met 2 black Vezels on 2 separate occasions. I don't even know that they want. More like they trying to test my patience. Cutting lane in a reckless manner and edging me from the side. I can't be bothered with them, even knowing a little tap on my accelerator is enough to blow them away. I got better things to do than entertain them. My family more important. Yep those new SLD black vezels damn irritating, drive recklessly and try to overtake me for no good reason, even when his lane and mine are both clear. Best part is got one try to win me at traffic light... Seriously.... Afternthe traffic lights there is very rough curvy patch of road ( coz nearby got Mrt line construction) and this is where the fun begins. I increase speed and coast past that stretch without a sweat leaving the vezel far behind the dust. Haa. I dun get to do this every morning. Any bros tried if 7.6 seconds is real? I somehow feel that it seems faster...Saw somewhere online someone tested on sports and sports sharp mode is very near to 7s. Personally, this car revs very fast and pulls like crazy in sports mode. I got a bit scared when I tried it once or twice just to see how fast is this car in case I'm in urgent need to drive fast hehe. I suspect Subaru is being conservative on its figures. If the claimed fc is 11.6km/L and I'm getting around 11km/L in 60hw 40 city, they can bluff us on the 0-100 figures as well?! Lol Edited July 18, 2016 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 It's normal. The holes are for securing the mud flap which is an optional item.Yes. You are right. I have it install in my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icarus 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 You also encountered bad driving experiences with black Vezels? I met 2 black Vezels on 2 separate occasions. I don't even know that they want. More like they trying to test my patience. Cutting lane in a reckless manner and edging me from the side. I can't be bothered with them, even knowing a little tap on my accelerator is enough to blow them away. I got better things to do than entertain them. My family more important. Vezels are too common here and it seems much more sluggish as compared to foresters. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Yep those new SLD black vezels damn irritating, drive recklessly and try to overtake me for no good reason, even when his lane and mine are both clear. Best part is got one try to win me at traffic light... Seriously.... Afternthe traffic lights there is very rough curvy patch of road ( coz nearby got Mrt line construction) and this is where the fun begins. I increase speed and coast past that stretch without a sweat leaving the vezel far behind the dust. Haa. I dun get to do this every morning. Saw somewhere online someone tested on sports and sports sharp mode is very near to 7s. Personally, this car revs very fast and pulls like crazy in sports mode. I got a bit scared when I tried it once or twice just to see how fast is this car in case I'm in urgent need to drive fast hehe. I suspect Subaru is being conservative on its figures. If the claimed fc is 11.6km/L and I'm getting around 11km/L in 60hw 40 city, they can bluff us on the 0-100 figures as well?! Lol It's not fair to compare the Vezel with the FXT, both has it strong points. The Vezel is not even 2.0, let alone 2.0 Turbo. It will never beat the FXT in terms of power and smooth ride. But we have to admit that the Vezel is much more efficient and generally cheaper to maintain. However the more perky Vezels are the hybrids versions with their electric motors generating their max torque almost like a twin charger. Their Low-end torque delivery makes them very good 0-100 sprinters. They are differentiated by their front grilles having piano black strip instead of chrome. As for the 0-100 of FXT, it depends who you believe, the stock speedometer or via GPS. In "real-world" GPS people can barely reach 8 secs in S mode. But speedometer showing 105km/h liao. Our speedometer is tune to the 5km/h faster for safety reasons. That's why people can pass the traffic cam at 100km/h without being caught. But then again, most manufacturer did the same tune down. So it’s the same across the industry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 (edited) It's not fair to compare the Vezel with the FXT, both has it strong points. The Vezel is not even 2.0, let alone 2.0 Turbo. It will never beat the FXT in terms of power and smooth ride. But we have to admit that the Vezel is much more efficient and generally cheaper to maintain. However the more perky Vezels are the hybrids versions with their electric motors generating their max torque almost like a twin charger. Their Low-end torque delivery makes them very good 0-100 sprinters. They are differentiated by their front grilles having piano black strip instead of chrome. As for the 0-100 of FXT, it depends who you believe, the stock speedometer or via GPS. In "real-world" GPS people can barely reach 8 secs in S mode. But speedometer showing 105km/h liao. Our speedometer is tune to the 5km/h faster for safety reasons. That's why people can pass the traffic cam at 100km/h without being caught. But then again, most manufacturer did the same tune down. So itâs the same across the industry. The black vezel who tried to cut me is the new hybrid model with the hybrid badge. Also start seeing a few SLE vezel hybrids. Cool! Not that i zhua accelerator to purposely challenge the vezel. I believe they are fast on straight roads, but due to the poor road conditions and narrow lanes, I scared that fellow lose control and kenna me. So I kinda got scared and ran away. Lol. I've driven the non hybrid before, frankly speaking the cost effective rear axle torsion beam just doesn't cut it when I comes to traction on uneven roads. Just typical of any Eco Jap cars. But one thing to note is the stiff suspension of the bezels which I think it's tune to compensate for the taller height. It can be quite uncomfortable as I recall. Design wise, got to admit it wins hands down. Edited July 18, 2016 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Side track a bit, anyone using Zen window tint? Do you still feel the heat from the sun? From the website it claims more than 80% IR reduction on the clearer film while cutting 99% IR on darker tint. http://zencar.com.sg/platinum-70/ Yes, it is good and value for money. I am using it and many of the Forester chat group member also used it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swaku 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 (edited) Yes, it is good and value for money. I am using it and many of the Forester chat group member also used it. Tohto is right! The Zen film is good and probably the cheapest i have heard for Forester. Beat the crap out of stock film Edited July 18, 2016 by Swaku ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...