2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

I saw a fb video of a silver fxt accident along changi coastal road..Whole front of fxt cui

Hope the driver is alright.

Edit: fatal accident.. Sigh. Its a FNA based on the pic of rim. P-plater.

IGdk56G.jpg

I was about to post this too. There's a pic tjat show the other side. The other side of the FNA is very chui esp the warpped A pillar. The deployed curtain airbags didn't help in this car vs Tree scenario.

This is a grim reminder that no matter what safety features and now many NCAP stars the car has or what AWD traction control a car has. A car is still a car and it as safe as the driver wanted it to be. It is not an invincible machine.

Drive safe guys. RIP to the driver...

those who drive along coastal road will know that it has the 'temptation' to lead you to overtake others.

Drive safe and stay within limits.

Be careful of big vehicles

Be careful of cyclist along that stretch too.

Changi coastal road dunno why always got such accidents.. Pancake accidents.

No traffic lights, little traffic on the road, super straight road cos along the airport runway... many drivers go there for a race...

20s driver + powerful machine + super straight road + full load of passenger to boost the driver's ego = Deadly formula :a-rip:  

Changi coastal road dunno why always got such accidents.. Pancake accidents.

Hello.. Don't start blaming the ghosts coz now we ghosts join union hoh! I complain u to NTUC then u know...

how does this look like FXT

I saw a fb video of a silver fxt accident along changi coastal road..Whole front of fxt cui

IGdk56G.jpg

I think tuning alone without any hardware changes will probably squeeze out another 20-30hp and 40-50nm of torque.

270hp with 400nm of torque will be sweet to drive.

If 300hp with about 450nm.. needless to say.

Shiok shiok..

Tuning alone without hardware can squeeze around 40-50hp and 60-80nm of torque on the wheel.. Around 270-290hp and 420-440nm at crank.

That's bec Subaru are conservative to protect the engine when they set the map for all.

Hear say but I think not true.. How can it be right

20s driver + powerful machine + super straight road + full load of passenger to boost the driver's ego = Deadly formula :a-rip:

Is 2.0L NA model, no Turbo. Not powerful lah.

But that road is quite 'dirty', already a few case of fatal accident in. Even it is such a straight road.

Think maybe fell asleep.. For driver side to hit tree need to drift across the opposite direction side? The Subaru AWD quite alright shouldn't loose traction that badly

IGdk56G.jpg

Even assymetric awd,stick to tarmac cannot save him. Too fast, split sec, out of control. This is FNA, seen FXT boost and rev in heavy traffic in/out cutting other cars before, A fast moving 1.6 ton bullet waiting to bang into a blur cock driver

Jap cars are no good in this kind of crash , drivers don't have chance . Conti cars will be much better survival rates . My friend have similar crash there , his Volvo total wreck too , but he got away scratch free. That's why if you can afford it better go conti way.

those who drive along coastal road will know that it has the 'temptation' to lead you to overtake others.

Drive safe and stay within limits.

Be careful of big vehicles

Be careful of cyclist along that stretch too.

Yah, please be mindful of cyclist

My friend was runned down by a lolee a couple of years ago in early morning. Si liao!

Me drive FXT...