2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Those looking to do solar film, try to avoid Zen Car services. I know many have recommended it for its price, but their workmanship is so so. There were many bubbles and the owner didn't even care he just fast fast want to finish up. Then when I asked him to rectify it he just kept justifying that it's fine. They don't have any proof (guage or meter) to show how much heat is rejected, just suka suka put solar film based on trust that he puts the right one. Basically u get what u pay for, I'd suggest spend the extra $100 go for better solar film company.

Bro, sure boh?

Thought he always rectify one leh.

Have you tried to resolve the issue? You can always go back there and settle it.

Bro, sure boh?

Have you tried to resolve the issue? You can always go back there and settle it.

Have you paste the solar film there before? I am collecting my FNA soon and thinking to do up the films at Zen car. What is the heat rejection for the platinum range? 

Thanks in advance!

Bro, sure boh?

I also kena befire. Dust trapped at driver side of windscreen, irritating when driving. Also at the corners of 4 windows. Slight bluish tint, not clear film, which i discovered when i removed at another place.

Feedback on the spot and was told cannot 100% free.

I went to removed and replaced at infratint a week later. Now swee swee.

My experience @ zen is poor. I took it as a lesson.

The forester is value for money for sure, if bro are not in a hurry , better wait till next year where the new design and safety features are added in, but I believe it will be 15-20k more and too close to the harrier turbo by then

Errrr....your assumption is that Harrier turbo is immune from VES n price no change.

Even if the usual kelong towards BM n Harrier escape VES, don't think BM will do charity and price at current level while everyone else up price becoz of VES. It's just an opportunity to make more $$$.

Have you paste the solar film there before? I am collecting my FNA soon and thinking to do up the films at Zen car. What is the heat rejection for the platinum range? 

Thanks in advance!

Zen car films are okay if everything goes smoothly. But if you have a problem then you can't rely on the owner to help you. So I'd suggest you look else where if u want better workmanship and better films. Zen car don't have any meter to show u how much heat is rejected just suka suka only u trust him to put the correct one.

Bro, sure boh?

I went there then he kept trying to siam doing work, by saying its always like that one. He told me that I should see other foresters then I will know. (Like is this the way u treat customer asking him to go see other foresters? How am I supposed to do that?). Then I argue with him for like good 10 mins that I want it retified then he did it for me. Zen car film is value for money as long as there is no problems. You can't be sure the rejection is as advertised and you never know what film he put for the front or back. Just gotta trust him its the right one. I should've gone for better films.

Zen car films are okay if everything goes smoothly. But if you have a problem then you can't rely on the owner to help you. So I'd suggest you look else where if u want better workmanship and better films. Zen car don't have any meter to show u how much heat is rejected just suka suka only u trust him to put the correct one.

I went there then he kept trying to siam doing work, by saying its always like that one. He told me that I should see other foresters then I will know. (Like is this the way u treat customer asking him to go see other foresters? How am I supposed to do that?). Then I argue with him for like good 10 mins that I want it retified then he did it for me. Zen car film is value for money as long as there is no problems. You can't be sure the rejection is as advertised and you never know what film he put for the front or back. Just gotta trust him its the right one. I should've gone for better films.

An alternative is 3M Crystalline from DS Speciality. Boss is knowledgeable and workers did a good job with my SJ.

I also kena befire. Dust trapped at driver side of windscreen, irritating when driving. Also at the corners of 4 windows. Slight bluish tint, not clear film, which i discovered when i removed at another place.

Feedback on the spot and was told cannot 100% free.

I went to removed and replaced at infratint a week later. Now swee swee.

My experience @ zen is poor. I took it as a lesson.

Oh OK. Mine also have some dust trapped on my driver top right side. Have not go back there for rectification yet.

Like that I better go back early to rectify before it gets worst.

Message him and he told me can go back anytime to rectify leh.

If do solar film can kana dust trap inside this installer really don't know what they doing.

DS is not bad. Was using them back in 2006

Me too. Got lobang, please let me know.

Finally found a workshop who can do the side steps. Ordered from taobao and did it with them. Dunno how to paste images here though.

Don't use mobile browser.

Use a desktop browser, attach file, add to post

Oh mobile ..go to bottom of page and click view in desktop.

To get back to enhanced mobile view, go top left and click om mobile view.

Cheers.

PS: on android and not sure IOS is same

Edited by richard_crl032

Oh mobile ..go to bottom of page and click view in desktop.

To get back to enhanced mobile view, go top left and click om mobile view.

Cheers.

PS: on android and not sure IOS is same

Thanks bros...here's the pic...

post-21749-0-36127900-1499268135_thumb.jpeg

post-21749-0-06314800-1499268149_thumb.jpeg

Oh OK. Mine also have some dust trapped on my driver top right side. Have not go back there for rectification yet.

Like that I better go back early to rectify before it gets worst.

Message him and he told me can go back anytime to rectify leh.

If he doesn't have any other customer at that time then he won't make noise to do it. But if any walk in customer comes even after u made appointment then he will just try to siam. Mine the whole film wasn't pasted properly. 

Thanks bros...here's the pic...

Looks great! Sturdy anot?

I used to have a Crossroad. Installed side steps too. When I stepped on it, it bent down :(