aber7776 1st Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 Don't worry... if you not comfortable or feel weird on FNA single exhaust, it can be solved.... spend $$$$ will do.... My FNA pics below..... anything can be done/modified..... Outlook, not much diff.... but hose power, that is a huge diff.... turbocharge vs Non.... also huge price diff $130k++ vs $90k++... Bro, can share your lobang to change the exhaust? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 Don't worry... if you not comfortable or feel weird on FNA single exhaust, it can be solved.... spend $$$$ will do.... My FNA pics below..... anything can be done/modified..... Hi Titanic, Indeed and now like my previous estima's rear bumper .. keke ! Any bro need stock bumper in silver pls PM me on $ .. lol ! Cheers. Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoXiao 1st Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 Hi Zpliu, Guess that MI also have major overheads of loyang retrofit assembly factory that other ADs do not have .. else Borneo, KAH etc. will do the same. Cheers. Richard Hi Mo, Congras ! Just in case, keep the MI one instead of mere sgd50 rebate 1 yr ago ... and add the Zen one. At least for me, 1 layer of even 3M crystalline was not OK cos untinted and big glass. Cheers. Richard Hi Dino, Please see recommendation to bro Mo. Cheers. Richard Thanks Richard for the advise. Was not offered any $50 for removal. nfact SE say film now comes as standard package. Cannot be removed. Different season different reason. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 (edited) Thanks Richard for the advise. Was not offered any $50 for removal. nfact SE say film now comes as standard package. Cannot be removed. Different season different reason. Hi Mo, Oops but not unusual for different handling over time or even about same time. But all good .. just leave one there and add 2nd laywr for at least windscreen and side windows but please consider doing this 2nd layer asap else scratches and more likely dust will be permanently sealed in. Cheers. Richard Edited November 28, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jemon75 1st Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 Hi Richard Remembered windscreen is 160 front side each 80. Total 320. How much if just replaced the 3 windows with a good 3M film? But u said even the best single leyer film ia not good enough? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 Hi Titanic, Indeed and now like my previous estima's rear bumper .. keke ! Any bro need stock bumper in silver pls PM me on $ .. lol ! Cheers. Richard Sibeh Swee! The rear bumper should have be like that from the factory... how much u spend on the extra bumper and putty/spray paint? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 Sibeh Swee! The rear bumper should have be like that from the factory... how much u spend on the extra bumper and putty/spray paint?Hi James, Thanks ! Indeed should have been factory design and not overly complicated. Was lucky and got the spare bumper in perfect condition for 350 but mod cost was much higher than expect at 750 even at kaki ws. They had to use 6 cans of dunno what polymer putty to be strong but yet flexible to avoid crack before respraying to silver. The original design is actually just a deep groove if you check closer but things got complicated on the sides as the both halves of the groove are not aligned and had to redo a big patch to smoothen it out. 1.1k and now with big stock spare bumper in my garden but this completes my external mods of derack, deblack, prodrive rims, 356mm 6/4 bbk etc. although I changed my mind on the bonnet scoop without even fitting and lelong to one happy bro at 500 less .. lol ! Cheers. Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 Hi Richard Remembered windscreen is 160 front side each 80. Total 320. How much if just replaced the 3 windows with a good 3M film? But u said even the best single leyer film ia not good enough? Hi Jemon, Not advisable .. I opt out of stock MI's and already using top of the range 3M crystalline while with max lta compliance .. still burning sensation and "hip" Affirmative best single layer is not good enuff when it gets real sunny and hot and hence fitted this 2nd layer else why risk to destroy 1st expensive 3M layer cos many speculated got double vision etc. but ok so far ... believe it is because of the big windscreen and also cos our glass is not tinted unlike toyota or merc. 3M sides would be 300 when I ask if black black and kena lta or tp with no choice to tear out .. windscreen would should be about 400. Asked why like that and response is that this is not entire car's discounted pricing of 1.1k Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino17 1st Gear November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 (edited) Hi Mo, Oops but not unusual for different handling over time or even about same time. But all good .. just leave one there and add 2nd laywr for at least windscreen and side windows but please consider doing this 2nd layer asap else scratches and more likely dust will be permanently sealed in. Cheers. Richard Hi Richard, I was told by Zen Car to let MI do the windscreen and 2 front side windows, but not the darker back windows and back panel window as it would reduce the effectiveness .... So basically front 3 pieces double layer while the back (dark) pieces only single layer. I don't exactly understand why....Any bro here can any advise or feedback what to do? I am really concern about the heat as I drive a lot during the day. Also can anyone pls help me understand the Auto lock system by MI, is it worth it to do? SE told me not to do it as it will lock the doors immediately, not after drive-off, so it's very inconvenient Edited November 28, 2018 by Dino17 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 Hi Richard, I was told by Zen Car to let MI do the windscreen and 2 front side windows, but not the darker back windows and back panel window as it would reduce the effectiveness .... So basically front 3 pieces double layer while the back (dark) pieces only single layer. I don't exactly understand why....Any bro here can any advise or feedback what to do? I am really concern about the heat as I drive a lot during the day. Also can anyone pls help me understand the Auto lock system by MI, is it worth it to do? SE told me not to do it as it will lock the doors immediately, not after drive-off, so it's very inconvenient Hi Dino, MI's is free and ok for darker back windows and back panel windows ... you only want the 2nd layer on windscreen and front side windows where you are affected. If you follows Zen's advice, he can charge you for whole car ? Your SE is not wrong on MI autolock as it is the braking sensing type and not speed sensing type at sgd150 from carousell seller. When you starts that car, close driver's door and steps on the brake while you wait for passengers to get later, the doors are already locked and you have to push the central lock button to let them do so. Hope clearer now. Cheers Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 (edited) Hi Richard, I was told by Zen Car to let MI do the windscreen and 2 front side windows, but not the darker back windows and back panel window as it would reduce the effectiveness .... So basically front 3 pieces double layer while the back (dark) pieces only single layer. I don't exactly understand why....Any bro here can any advise or feedback what to do? I am really concern about the heat as I drive a lot during the day. Also can anyone pls help me understand the Auto lock system by MI, is it worth it to do? SE told me not to do it as it will lock the doors immediately, not after drive-off, so it's very inconvenient MI offered 2 kind of auto lock previously. Speed lock and brake lock. When I was buying my car (March 2018) my SE was willing to throw in the speed lock after some pushing by me, initially he only offered brake lock which is slightly cheaper as the speed lock came with an alarm. As the name suggests, speed lock activates (at least for me) at 25km/h. Brake lock activates the first time u step on the brakes. What ur SE described sounds like the brake lock, which i also didn't like the idea thus i bargained with my SE back then. Perhaps you can ask your SE whether the speed lock is available. If yes, try to ask for it. If it is just brake lock available, forget it as you can go find speed lock online easily and cheaper than MI. I think is just connect to OBD, some bros have posted the links here before quite a while back. I will not be surprised if speed lock is out of stock at MI cuz not too long back i saw them paste a sticker over the alarm + speed lock stating unavailable at the TPY service centre. Edited November 29, 2018 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
everbb910 1st Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 (edited) Just collected my FNA yesterday, my SE didn't give me the expected sunshade, auto folding mirror and cargo mat as agreed earlier on. Because I asked her to give me free for the camera after signing up(end up still charge me for $150 for the camera, refund me $200, lol ...). Didn't bother to nego with her again as both were rushing, and those items are quite cheap so will start to "taobao" all the accessories now. The ride was much more quiet than my ex-ride(cruze) and the corner cutting was steady and smooth also, slightly more bumpy as compared to my sedan but acceptable, guess I don't have to invest in all the strut bars at the moment . Would like to thank all the bros for the useful discussions and information provided in the thread which help to made my decision to join the Forester club, cheers! Edited November 29, 2018 by everbb910 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 MI offered 2 kind of auto lock previously. Speed lock and brake lock. When I was buying my car (March 2018) my SE was willing to throw in the speed lock after some pushing by me, initially he only offered brake lock which is slightly cheaper as the speed lock came with an alarm. As the name suggests, speed lock activates (at least for me) at 25km/h. Brake lock activates the first time u step on the brakes. What ur SE described sounds like the brake lock, which i also didn't like the idea thus i bargained with my SE back then. Perhaps you can ask your SE whether the speed lock is available. If yes, try to ask for it. If it is just brake lock available, forget it as you can go find speed lock online easily and cheaper than MI. I think is just connect to OBD, some bros have posted the links here before quite a while back. I will not be surprised if speed lock is out of stock at MI cuz not too long back i saw them paste a sticker over the alarm + speed lock stating unavailable at the TPY service centre. Hi ZPLiu, Carousell seller for speed sensing obd module at sgd128 with inatallation: Auto Door Lock For Subaru SJ for S$150 https://sg.carousell.com/p/163399683 WITHOUT installation which I do not recommend ...Subaru Forester 17-18 OBD Auto Lock for S$128 https://sg.carousell.com/p/175467264 Trouble with online taobao, aliexpress etx. is that there are various versions that din work .. I bought 3 and threw them away .. and there is also complicated fitting and not just obd plug in. Cheers. Richard Just collected my FNA yesterday, my SE didn't give me the expected sunshade, auto folding mirror and cargo mat as agreed earlier on. Because I asked her to give me free for the camera after signing up(end up still charge me for $150 for the camera, refund me $200, lol ...). Didn't bother to nego with her again as both were rushing, and those items are quite cheap so will start to "taobao" all the accessories now. The ride was much more quiet than my ex-ride(cruze) and the corner cutting was steady and smooth also, slightly more bumpy as compared to my sedan but acceptable, guess I don't have to invest in all the strut bars at the moment . Would like to thank all the bros for the useful discussions and information provided in the thread which help to made my decision to join the Forester club, cheers! Hi everbb, Congras and finally !! Do ask rear passengers or try to sit behind which will be directly on rear suspension ... driver is bumpy but ok since seated in optimal center position between front and rear suspension. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 Talking about SE .... anyone with negotiable SE ??? Currently with mr J... no news, no update nothing... standard 3k + 2k dicount only..What's the full name?not happy must say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 If I'm not wrong, MI charges $180 for it. Pretty sure can get it done cheaper outside. I also did the auto-lock of doors, whereby doors lock the first time u depress the brakes after moving off. After redeeming DUO points, both mods cost me around $140 in total. (which I think is not too bad) Hi Zach, One short coming compared to the speed sensing one at sgd150 with installation from carousell is that you may lock out passengers that boards later since driver tends to depress on brakes ... you will need to disengage central lock more often that you wish. Still great for owners who wants nothing but MI's to avoid warranty concern. Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 Hi ZPLiu, Carousell seller for speed sensing obd module at sgd128 with inatallation: Auto Door Lock For Subaru SJ for S$150 https://sg.carousell.com/p/163399683 WITHOUT installation which I do not recommend ...Subaru Forester 17-18 OBD Auto Lock for S$128 https://sg.carousell.com/p/175467264 Trouble with online taobao, aliexpress etx. is that there are various versions that din work .. I bought 3 and threw them away .. and there is also complicated fitting and not just obd plug in. Cheers. Richard Hi everbb, Congras and finally !! Do ask rear passengers or try to sit behind which will be directly on rear suspension ... driver is bumpy but ok since seated in optimal center position between front and rear suspension. Cheers. Richard Ah ok. Didn't know need further connection. But still cheaper than MI cuz need to do with alarm together Just collected my FNA yesterday, my SE didn't give me the expected sunshade, auto folding mirror and cargo mat as agreed earlier on. Because I asked her to give me free for the camera after signing up(end up still charge me for $150 for the camera, refund me $200, lol ...). Didn't bother to nego with her again as both were rushing, and those items are quite cheap so will start to "taobao" all the accessories now. The ride was much more quiet than my ex-ride(cruze) and the corner cutting was steady and smooth also, slightly more bumpy as compared to my sedan but acceptable, guess I don't have to invest in all the strut bars at the moment . Would like to thank all the bros for the useful discussions and information provided in the thread which help to made my decision to join the Forester club, cheers! Welcome to symmetrical AWD hahaha Yeah to each his own. Drive around see what u wanna change about the drive then slowly decide. No need to jump on the bandwagon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
everbb910 1st Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 Hi ZPLiu, Carousell seller for speed sensing obd module at sgd128 with inatallation: Auto Door Lock For Subaru SJ for S$150 https://sg.carousell.com/p/163399683 WITHOUT installation which I do not recommend ...Subaru Forester 17-18 OBD Auto Lock for S$128 https://sg.carousell.com/p/175467264 Trouble with online taobao, aliexpress etx. is that there are various versions that din work .. I bought 3 and threw them away .. and there is also complicated fitting and not just obd plug in. Cheers. Richard Hi everbb, Congras and finally !! Do ask rear passengers or try to sit behind which will be directly on rear suspension ... driver is bumpy but ok since seated in optimal center position between front and rear suspension. Cheers. Richard Thanks Richard, my wife sit at the back and so far didn't feel it uncomfortable yet as I will normally be slow at humps if someone is sitting at the back. So far still enjoying the new ride except for the new car smell, feel a bit dizzy if drive for more than half an hour. Guess will need to put orange skin 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino17 1st Gear November 29, 2018 Share November 29, 2018 (edited) Hi Dino, MI's is free and ok for darker back windows and back panel windows ... you only want the 2nd layer on windscreen and front side windows where you are affected. If you follows Zen's advice, he can charge you for whole car ? Your SE is not wrong on MI autolock as it is the braking sensing type and not speed sensing type at sgd150 from carousell seller. When you starts that car, close driver's door and steps on the brake while you wait for passengers to get later, the doors are already locked and you have to push the central lock button to let them do so. Hope clearer now. Cheers Richard Thanks a lot Bro for the explanations. Yes, Zen was going to charge me for the whole car and extra for the Sunroof. Now I understand. I will go and talk to him again. I read mix reviews about his films, so feeling kinda confused too. Anyone know where to do visor? my SE say no more stock as well Edited November 29, 2018 by Dino17 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...