2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Just collected my FNA yesterday, my SE didn't give me the expected sunshade, auto folding mirror and cargo mat as agreed earlier on. Because I asked her to give me free for the camera after signing up(end up still charge me for $150 for the camera, refund me $200, lol  [:|] ...). Didn't bother to nego with her again as both were rushing, and those items are quite cheap so will start to "taobao" all the accessories now. 

The ride was much more quiet than my ex-ride(cruze) and the corner cutting was steady and smooth also, slightly more bumpy as compared to my sedan but acceptable, guess I don't have to invest in all the strut bars at the moment [laugh].  

Would like to thank all the bros for the useful discussions and information provided in the thread which help to made my decision to join the Forester club, cheers!

Wah.....my SE didn't want to write down all the things he promised me...the S&A amount also didn't telly......kept telling me not to worry...he will fix everything...now I am worried after seeing this....praying he will keep his words..

Hi Dino,

All should be clearly stated in PO ..strange that your SE did not.

Hope he/she is steady cos these freebies will be from his pocket and hence tricky if not on PO.

Cheers.

Richard

Thanks a lot Bro for the explanations.

Yes, Zen was going to charge me for the whole car and extra for the Sunroof. Now I understand. I will go and talk to him again. I read mix reviews about his films, so feeling kinda confused too.

Anyone know where to do visor? my SE say no more stock as well

Hi Dino,

Most welcomed ... Zen is ok .. not some young punk bizman. Only issue is that I do not know his brand of film but so far so good.

My visors among others are from Japan in consolidated buy for least shipping cost but do ensure getting those with clip like original and not just 3M tape.

Btw, unless you absolutely want it, pls note it introduces wind noise at 70 or 80kmhrs onwards due to design of our forester as warned by earlier bros ... no such issue in my estima.

Cheers.

Richard

Bro, can share your lobang to change the exhaust? 

Tat one is juz a dummy exhaust tip.... for deco only... lolzz... cos i got diffuser, so need to twin exhaust to match it... you can check with Fong Kim if interested. [:p]

Dear bros, would like to ask you guys something, yesterday I was trying to adjust some settings for the information console(small LCD) as well as the dash, I didn't know what went wrong but now during my drive, I got this intermittent "beep beep" sound (double beeping) from the information console area (I guess).

There's no warning light or what so ever abnormal prompts. Just to ask any bro encountered the same problem? Thanks! 

Hi Dino,

Most welcomed ... Zen is ok .. not some young punk bizman. Only issue is that I do not know his brand of film but so far so good.

My visors among others are from Japan in consolidated buy for least shipping cost but do ensure getting those with clip like original and not just 3M tape.

Btw, unless you absolutely want it, pls note it introduces wind noise at 70 or 80kmhrs onwards due to design of our forester as warned by earlier bros ... no such issue in my estima.

Cheers.

Richard

ok Thanks! Visor helps a lot with raining days and also leaves a bit of gap for hot air to escape when parking during hot days...so I think I will have to live with the sound if it's not too bad.....

Is the Japan made better? wondering if I should wait for the original stock to come in.

Do you guys know when is the estimated collection of the car once the COE is secured? Wondering how soon I can collect the car.....

1 mth later can change

SE can take over from the original SE. they just share the commission if it is still within the cooldown period

i asked to change SE within 1 mth with another intro by my feen cos my original SE lan si lan yong.

I actually managed to change SE in less than a month.. I pointed out that I am not comfortable with the previous SE (who was lan si lan yong as well). The SE who served me was more knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He told me, don't worry about the commission etc.. That is MI's problem..

Anyway, collected my car, and thought I got a pretty good deal in the end too..

Dear bros, would like to ask you guys something, yesterday I was trying to adjust some settings for the information console(small LCD) as well as the dash, I didn't know what went wrong but now during my drive, I got this intermittent "beep beep" sound (double beeping) from the information console area (I guess).

There's no warning light or what so ever abnormal prompts. Just to ask any bro encountered the same problem? Thanks! 

I think the beep beep sound may be coming from your dashcam whenever you go through a bump at high-ish speed.. I could be wrong, but my dashcam had the same problem too until I adjusted the sensitivity

Do you guys know when is the estimated collection of the car once the COE is secured? Wondering how soon I can collect the car.....

Got mine in less than 2 weeks after COE.. Could be earlier if it didn't clash with CarExpo I assume..

I think I will wait awhile to order the Cusco Touring A to enjoy the pink springs first, take it slow so that I don't kenna mod fatigue.

The ride with pink springs is more stable but like what bro Richard says, it's not conti standard yet.

The next poison I am contemplating is the Invidia Exhaust [sweatdrop]

Hi Oli

Great read here on the chronic topic on forester's ride compliance on spring and damper by bro wrxblue:

https://www.mycarforum.com/topic/1416292-all-about-springs-and-shocksdampers/

Hope the same idea of getting adjustable cusco touring A to stiffen up the damping will get me nearer.

Cheers.

Richard

post-149594-0-79382600-1543712939_thumb.jpg

Edited by richard_crl032

Sibeh Swee! The rear bumper should have be like that from the factory... how much u spend on the extra bumper and putty/spray paint?

Hey James,

Betta view of whole rear bumper mod ... spare bumper in garden still available for sale .. keke !

Undercarriage dechromed of course with sgd5 matt black spray cab ...

Cheers.

Richard

post-149594-0-13445800-1543733802_thumb.jpg

Edited by richard_crl032

ok Thanks! Visor helps a lot with raining days and also leaves a bit of gap for hot air to escape when parking during hot days...so I think I will have to live with the sound if it's not too bad.....

Is the Japan made better? wondering if I should wait for the original stock to come in.

@Dino17

1) the sound with the visor from MI to me is not too bad. But end of day depends on individual.

2) the MI visor is good cuz it is very flush and is secured with clips and tapes. That might be the reason why i find the sound ok. Frankly i didn't find much sound with the windows up. Windows down definitely can hear diffrence. Waiting also gives u the option of using Duo points to cover. I paid only partial for installation after deducting.

3) 1 week plus 2 weeks for my case. I think most are like that.

Bro Richard, have you installed the Touring A with the Econ2 controller?

Morning Chucky,

Not yet ... bro price and probably via consolidated sea shipment  ... only arriving in Jan 2019 and can join you liao but with pink spring or my subjective preferred lowered ride ... hehe !

Cheers,

Richard

I actually managed to change SE in less than a month.. I pointed out that I am not comfortable with the previous SE (who was lan si lan yong as well). The SE who served me was more knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He told me, don't worry about the commission etc.. That is MI's problem..

Anyway, collected my car, and thought I got a pretty good deal in the end too..

I think the beep beep sound may be coming from your dashcam whenever you go through a bump at high-ish speed.. I could be wrong, but my dashcam had the same problem too until I adjusted the sensitivity

Got mine in less than 2 weeks after COE.. Could be earlier if it didn't clash with CarExpo I assume..

Thanks eggroe for the reply, yeah, I realised it was coming from the dash cam, so I disabled the impact event, now no more sound liao. Btw, would like to check with bros here that, the electrical wires underneath steering wheel are all exposed without a cover for your cars also?

post-229781-0-99268400-1543806034_thumb.jpg

Edited by everbb910

Morning Chucky,

Not yet ... bro price and probably via consolidated sea shipment  ... only arriving in Jan 2019 and can join you liao but with pink spring or my subjective preferred lowered ride ... hehe !

Cheers,

Richard

Dear Richard,

Did you install other amon products beside the door and dashboard?

Are amazon charges reasonable in your view?

I found it easier to navigate than the auction link.

One pack of 2652 is sufficient or we need two for the forester?

Thanks!

post-245415-0-03932400-1543811033_thumb.jpeg

Dear Richard,

Did you install other amon products beside the door and dashboard?

Are amazon charges reasonable in your view?

I found it easier to navigate than the auction link.

One pack of 2652 is sufficient or we need two for the forester?

Thanks!

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-03 at 12.20.06 PM.jpeg

Hi Mo,

Had not installed 2650 and I dun need 2649 for hatch cos already done together with SP.

1 pack of 2652 suffices for our front/rear gap cos 2.1m.

I fitted other Amon ones but think not of significance and din recommend.

Please note that every bit help and do not expect day n nite difference with just one item but noticable to me while noting I spent about 5k on various SP efforts.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Mo,

Had not installed 2650 and I dun need 2649 for hatch cos already done together with SP.

1 pack of 2652 suffices for our front/rear gap cos 2.1m.

I fitted other Amon ones but think not of significance and din recommend.

Please note that every bit help and do not expect day n nite difference with just one item but noticable to me while noting I spent about 5k on various SP efforts.

Cheers.

Richard

Thanks Richard for the inputs.

The Zen double layer - did you apply it for every windows or just the front +side+sunroof?

Thanks Richard for the inputs.

The Zen double layer - did you apply it for every windows or just the front +side+sunroof?

Hi Mo,

Only front and side for 2nd layer Zen ... sunroof is already using dark 3M crystalline.

Never liked sun shades since bad for old flower eyes of me especially at night but I now have them for 2nd and 3rd row side windows .. none for the rear of course.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Dino,

PMed you the available source in Jap for original subaru's.

Not sure of MI's price to compare if it make sense.

Cheers,

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032