Derekwg 1st Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Dear members,may I know is there any disadvantage to have car registered by end of 2018 or beginning of Jan2019 in terms of resale value? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Bro Richard, have you installed the Touring A with the Econ2 controller? Do you plan to get the Cusco touring A shocks too? I just installed mine at BKS Woodlands last Saturday. Currently on 10 clicks from softest and it’s very comfortable. I’ve not noticed any drop in handling performance going round corners or high speed stability. No weird sounds (which is quite common for aftermarket suspension) If your car is already about 3 yrs old, can consider changing the front top mount bearings which about $140 for 1 pair. Or else if you need to change later on, the whole front suspension has to be removed and do wheel alignment again. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geoandre 2nd Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Certainly yes. To the dealer, it is a different year not by month. Of course it will be the other way around when the dealer sells to buyer. But if you are talking about the old fna, MI will not allow you to register any later than end Dec. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoXiao 1st Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 (edited) Hi Mo, Only front and side for 2nd layer Zen ... sunroof is already using dark 3M crystalline. Never liked sun shades since bad for old flower eyes of me especially at night but I now have them for 2nd and 3rd row side windows .. none for the rear of course. Cheers. Richard Hi Richard, Zen quoted 430 for the whole car and 280 if i just want to do the front + Side + Sun. Do you advise double layer for the front + side and just Single Zen for the back? Edited December 4, 2018 by MoXiao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Hi Richard, Zen quoted 430 for the whole car and 280 if i just want to do the front + Side + Sun. Do you advise double layer for the front + side and just Single Zen for the back? Hi Mo, For 150 more, I will do whole car. I have sun shades and rear aircon .. no experience without them but save aircon aka petrol oreli save back this 150 ? Cheers. Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoXiao 1st Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Hi Mo, For 150 more, I will do whole car. I have sun shades and rear aircon .. no experience without them but save aircon aka petrol oreli save back this 150 ? Cheers. Richard Yeah i shared the same sentiment. Do you think double layer is required at the back though so single zen will be preferred? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Do you plan to get the Cusco touring A shocks too? I just installed mine at BKS Woodlands last Saturday. Currently on 10 clicks from softest and itâs very comfortable. Iâve not noticed any drop in handling performance going round corners or high speed stability. No weird sounds (which is quite common for aftermarket suspension) If your car is already about 3 yrs old, can consider changing the front top mount bearings which about $140 for 1 pair. Or else if you need to change later on, the whole front suspension has to be removed and do wheel alignment again. Hi James, Bro chucky is one of the first if not the first bro on cusco touring A and incabin controller with stock springs ... he nicely let me test drove back in 2017. I will join you guys in Jan 2019 but with pink springs. Mine is 1 yr old but 30k liao .. will change out the top mount ... tks. Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Yeah i shared the same sentiment. Do you think double layer is required at the back though so single zen will be preferred? Hi Mo, 150 dun include rear ?? If not, still good to have but no crucial then. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darrenkhu 1st Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Hi James, Bro chucky is one of the first if not the first bro on cusco touring A and incabin controller with stock springs ... he nicely let me test drove back in 2017. I will join you guys in Jan 2019 but with pink springs. Mine is 1 yr old but 30k liao .. will change out the top mount ... tks. Richard Hi Richard! Let us know your reviews on your Cusco touring a and pink springs! I’m interested too Thanks 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Hi Richard! Let us know your reviews on your Cusco touring a and pink springs! Iâm interested too Thanks Hi Darren, Will do .. cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 (edited) Hi James, Bro chucky is one of the first if not the first bro on cusco touring A and incabin controller with stock springs ... he nicely let me test drove back in 2017. I will join you guys in Jan 2019 but with pink springs. Mine is 1 yr old but 30k liao .. will change out the top mount ... tks. Richard Wah.... bought cusco touring A.... bo jio.... Wait for your review cusco touring A on pinky too.... Edited December 4, 2018 by titaniclexus 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Wah.... bought cusco touring A.... bo jio.... Wait for your review cusco touring A on pinky too.... Hi Titanic, Paiseh ... drive to your house when done to let you test drive lor ... hehe ! Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoXiao 1st Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Hi Mo, 150 dun include rear ?? If not, still good to have but no crucial then. Cheers. Richard 430 is all in. Guess it is a full package then. Thanks for the advise! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 (edited) 430 is all in. Guess it is a full package then. Thanks for the advise! Hi Forester bros, Someone educated me on the cool start/stop technology of my new mazda 6 2.0 executive. Cheers. Richard IDLING STOP TECHNOLOGY i-stop is a smart technology that saves fuel by switching off the engine when the car stops. Idling stop systems save fuel by automatically shutting down the engine when the vehicle is static and restarting it when the vehicle returns to motion. i-stopMazda's i-stop substantially improves fuel economy while maintaining a natural driving feel. The latest control technologies achieve a rapid engine restart and an operational feel that is barely noticeable. The system improves fuel economy by approximately eight percent (under Japan's JC08 mode test cycle.). i-stop and Gasoline EnginesWhile conventional idling stop systems rely on a starter motor to restart the engine, Mazda's i-stop restarts the engine through combustion; fuel is directly injected into a cylinder while the engine is stopped and ignited to generate downward piston force. The result is a quick and quiet engine re-start compared to other systems and a significant saving in fuel. To restart the engine by combustion, the compression-stroke and expansion-stroke pistons need to be stopped at exactly the correct positions to create the right balance of air volumes. Mazda's i-stop ensures precise control over the piston positions during engine shutdown. With all the pistons stopped at the optimum positions, the system then identifies the initial cylinder for fuel injection. It injects fuel and ignites it to restart the engine. Even at extremely low rpm, cylinders are identified for sequential ignition, making the engine quickly pick up to idling speed. These technologies enable the system to restart the engine with exactly the same timing every time, to enhance fuel economy, and to deliver smooth and comfortable acceleration for the driver at restart. The restart takes place in a mere 0.35 seconds (internal measurement on vehicle with automatic transmission), which is about half of the time taken by conventional starter-motor idling stop systems. i-stop with Gasoline Engines Edited December 4, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jemon75 1st Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Just collected my fna few days ago, wonder how to remove the one layer film stick to the audio touch screen? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Just collected my fna few days ago, wonder how to remove the one layer film stick to the audio touch screen? Just peel off? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear December 5, 2018 Share December 5, 2018 Just collected my fna few days ago, wonder how to remove the one layer film stick to the audio touch screen? ??, very diff to remove? tot only one thinner piece of film only..... Hi Titanic, Paiseh ... drive to your house when done to let you test drive lor ... hehe ! Cheers, Richard Cool...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino17 1st Gear December 5, 2018 Share December 5, 2018 Hi Dino, PMed you the available source in Jap for original subaru's. Not sure of MI's price to compare if it make sense. Cheers, Richard Thanks a lot Bro! @Dino17 1) the sound with the visor from MI to me is not too bad. But end of day depends on individual. 2) the MI visor is good cuz it is very flush and is secured with clips and tapes. That might be the reason why i find the sound ok. Frankly i didn't find much sound with the windows up. Windows down definitely can hear diffrence. Waiting also gives u the option of using Duo points to cover. I paid only partial for installation after deducting. 3) 1 week plus 2 weeks for my case. I think most are like that. Thanks! Sounds like MI visor is the way to go. How much Dou points are given when we buy the car? Is it standard for everyone? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...