2015 Mazda 2

enthucarowner

I bought the new Mz2 hb in Oct last year, it's a basic model, with 15" tyres. I have a very strange driving experience that I myself don't understand and still trying to figure out what could be wrong so much that it's brought me to register for this forum in order to type my first post here.

So my problem is that when I'm driving the car I feel that the change of gears from 1 - 2, from 2 to 3 is not smooth, jerky and sometimes unexpected. At times, even after gear was shifted up, it seemed like it made a turn for a downshift of gear (even though I was not trying to slow down), or at least that's what I thought because I felt the car jerks. This happens intermittently.

Also, typically upon stepping on the accelerator pedal, it gives a loud engine noise before it shifts continuously from 1 to 2 and 3.

On the contrary it's quite a smooth drive on 4th/5th gear (without jerks) on the expressway.

Overall driving the Mz2 gives me the 'floating' feeling. I don't know if this is due to the 15" tyre and should I go ahead to change the tyres to 16" in order to help me feel more 'grounded'.

All these has affected me terribly as I get headaches /motion sickness after driving the car. Some days it got so bad that I'm afraid to drive the car.

I have brought it back to Leng Kee for the 1000km service, and took the mechanic on a test drive in attempt to describe my problem, but they couldn't find a problem with it and instead I was told that the problem lies with the way I drive. For the record I have at least 20 years of driving experience both manual and auto transmission.

All comments welcome, as I'm on the verge of changing the car.

Edited by zoom8

I bought the new Mz2 hb in Oct last year, it's a basic model, with 15" tyres. I have a very strange driving experience that I myself don't understand and still trying to figure out what could be wrong so much that it's brought me to register for this forum in order to type my first post here.

So my problem is that when I'm driving the car I feel that the change of gears from 1 - 2, from 2 to 3 is not smooth, jerky and sometimes unexpected. At times, even after gear was shifted up, it seemed like it made a turn for a downshift of gear (even though I was not trying to slow down), or at least that's what I thought because I felt the car jerks. This happens intermittently.

Also, typically upon stepping on the accelerator pedal, it gives a loud engine noise before it shifts continuously from 1 to 2 and 3.

On the contrary it's quite a smooth drive on 4th/5th gear (without jerks) on the expressway.

Overall driving the Mz2 gives me the 'floating' feeling. I don't know if this is due to the 15" tyre and should I go ahead to change the tyres to 16" in order to help me feel more 'grounded'.

All these has affected me terribly as I get headaches /motion sickness after driving the car. Some days it got so bad that I'm afraid to drive the car.

I have brought it back to Leng Kee for the 1000km service, and took the mechanic on a test drive in attempt to describe my problem, but they couldn't find a problem with it and instead I was told that the problem lies with the way I drive. For the record I have at least 20 years of driving experience both manual and auto transmission.

All comments welcome, as I'm on the verge of changing the car.

Seems to be like the problem is with the driver, not the car.

sian... didn't get it... fail....

3rd time fail liao....

dont worry yet.. last time my se claims mazda NEVER* fail to secure coe bids for customers..

haha.. still got 3 more to go.. relax first...

dont worry yet.. last time my se claims mazda NEVER* fail to secure coe bids for customers..

haha.. still got 3 more to go.. relax first...

Ya.......  I hope so....

tml have to go trade in scrap the car i am driving now... 

means no car to drive for awhile. 

Next time buy new car should do it 1/2 year before for buffer. lol......

Ya.......  I hope so....

people will say u gan jiong spider :S

Ya....... I hope so....

Follow bro @cumzilla he also BMW for some time liao.

Weide u booked sedan or hb

Edited by rawrz

Ya.......  I hope so....

welcome to the BMW family :a-fun:

trust me, u will get to use to it after 1 month or maybe even earlier if ur acclimatization is powderful

u still better than me, I booked 2 days before scrap, already been thru 3 biddings on BMW, so for u is need to tahan another 3 or less biddings carless only.

welcome to the BMW family :a-fun:

trust me, u will get to use to it after 1 month or maybe even earlier if ur acclimatization is powderful

u still better than me, I booked 2 days before scrap, already been thru 3 biddings on BMW, so for u is need to tahan another 3 or less biddings carless only.

3 more to go.. 

Can join our meet up soon!!!  [thumbsup]

thanks man! like a finally haha..