2015 Mazda 2

enthucarowner

I bought the new Mz2 hb in Oct last year, it's a basic model, with 15" tyres. I have a very strange driving experience that I myself don't understand and still trying to figure out what could be wrong so much that it's brought me to register for this forum in order to type my first post here.

So my problem is that when I'm driving the car I feel that the change of gears from 1 - 2, from 2 to 3 is not smooth, jerky and sometimes unexpected. At times, even after gear was shifted up, it seemed like it made a turn for a downshift of gear (even though I was not trying to slow down), or at least that's what I thought because I felt the car jerks. This happens intermittently.

Also, typically upon stepping on the accelerator pedal, it gives a loud engine noise before it shifts continuously from 1 to 2 and 3.

On the contrary it's quite a smooth drive on 4th/5th gear (without jerks) on the expressway.

Overall driving the Mz2 gives me the 'floating' feeling. I don't know if this is due to the 15" tyre and should I go ahead to change the tyres to 16" in order to help me feel more 'grounded'.

All these has affected me terribly as I get headaches /motion sickness after driving the car. Some days it got so bad that I'm afraid to drive the car.

I have brought it back to Leng Kee for the 1000km service, and took the mechanic on a test drive in attempt to describe my problem, but they couldn't find a problem with it and instead I was told that the problem lies with the way I drive. For the record I have at least 20 years of driving experience both manual and auto transmission.

All comments welcome, as I'm on the verge of changing the car.

How much u selling? I buy from u.

Follow bro @cumzilla he also BMW for some time liao.

Weide u booked sedan or hb

M2 sedan... heh.

shag.. gonna BMW. 

drive so many years... haven't BMW for a long time. hahahaha

Time to buy EZ-link card.

When I saw the bid, never change last 15mins i know sure out-bidded.

need to change my schedule, work commitments and all to fit. 

Hope for the best soon. 

Really can't wait to flip the sports mode on man......

M2 sedan... heh.

shag.. gonna BMW. 

drive so many years... haven't BMW for a long time. hahahaha

Time to buy EZ-link card.

When I saw the bid, never change last 15mins i know sure out-bidded.

need to change my schedule, work commitments and all to fit. 

Hope for the best soon. 

Really can't wait to flip the sports mode on man......

what is the revised price? guaranteed or non? or maybe would u like to join our mz2 whatsapp grp to share wif us, can pm rawrz or me ur contact...

Test drove Note DIG-S and Mz2 sedan, like the drive and feel of Mz2 but interior very cramped like Suzuki Swift...

yup, Mazda was nv famous for the interior space, even Mz3 and 6 also feel quite cramped as compared to other Jap/KR car. However the look of the interior and exterior other brand no fight :P. 

Ya was considering Latio and Mz3 10 years ago, chose Latio bcos Mz3 rear door very tight difficult to get in and out for old folks.

Looks like its gonna be Nissan again...

Ya was considering Latio and Mz3 10 years ago, chose Latio bcos Mz3 rear door very tight difficult to get in and out for old folks.

I chose Mazda 2 over note.. The drive is too much better alr

come i help u run in, sports mode sui sui bo lao zui.

mlmlwm later need to chase with my life.. if not cant get back the car

These 2 days were sourcing new cars in case I get my deposit back. Suddenly find jazz rs 1.5 looks quite on par with mz2 sedan deluxe features wise. MIJ, got cruise control and paddle shifts but no DRL. Now priced cheaper than mz2, but omv 1k lesser. KM oso known to giving higher COE rebate, and looks like their svcing oso cheaper than TEK. Price movement is mininal compared to mz2 the past 2 months, so if drops another 2-3ks will be the around the same price I booked for mz2, will definitely consider to get jazz if 'that time' comes.

mlmlwm later need to chase with my life.. if not cant get back the car

[smash] [smash] [smash][wave][drivingcar] [drivingcar]

Nvm if he like the sports mode he can exchange his mz3 2.0 with you. Good deal leh

lol win liao.

These 2 days were sourcing new cars in case I get my deposit back. Suddenly find jazz rs 1.5 looks quite on par with mz2 sedan deluxe features wise. MIJ, got cruise control and paddle shifts but no DRL. Now priced cheaper than mz2, but omv 1k lesser. KM oso known to giving higher COE rebate, and looks like their svcing oso cheaper than TEK. Price movement is mininal compared to mz2 the past 2 months, so if drops another 2-3ks will be the around the same price I booked for mz2, will definitely consider to get jazz if 'that time' comes.

Sad to hear, but i agree with you. If jazz is priced cheaper than mz2 i would have gone for it in a heartbeat lol

not sure if i noticed this before..

but when DRL on, (HL is on auto) the HUD lights are bright..

but when HL on, DRL off, the HUD dims till very faint..

i thought my eyesight failing me.. lol..

consider elantra.. best.. spacious i feel like a 5ser.. lol ..

handsdown beat mz3 for space.. other features not comparing ..

Sad to hear, but i agree with you. If jazz is priced cheaper than mz2 i would have gone for it in a heartbeat lol

yes, sadly it was over my budget 2 months back, timing not right, I think I will get xtra discount for trading in a Honda oso.

well.. the more u wait, the more money you accumulating to whack a new car ;P

Your ride have HUD???

not sure if i noticed this before..

but when DRL on, (HL is on auto) the HUD lights are bright..

but when HL on, DRL off, the HUD dims till very faint..

i thought my eyesight failing me.. lol..

consider elantra.. best.. spacious i feel like a 5ser.. lol ..

handsdown beat mz3 for space.. other features not comparing ..