159er 5th Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 Only ERP? I am using Frank by OCBC and it supports ERP and EPS Cepas 2 Carparks. Auto top up once card value reaches $0 and i pay every month like a usual Credit Card bill. Still kept a spare cashcard in case i encounter carparks which do not accept it. So far the new HDB EPS i been to have no issue with Frank. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged July 28, 2015 Share July 28, 2015 Just register at https://vcashcard.nets.com.sg with your IU number and now if use UOB credit no top up fee. Currently only for use with ERP. HDB Car park I think may take a while to implement or maybe years. Private car park nobody sure. Haha, not sure how to make video. No top fee is until 31 March 2016. If I remember correctly, top up fee is something like 50 cts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind 1st Gear August 5, 2015 Share August 5, 2015 isnt vcashcard same as Motorpay launched donkey years ago? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girlgirlzz 1st Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 (edited) Why pay for ERP Admin fees if there is a preventive way? ERP also got admin fee one?? I didnt know that? How much per month/per year? Edited August 27, 2015 by Girlgirlzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 admin = fine= saman when you pass through gantry without or not enough money in your cash card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ignissport 4th Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 You pay admin fees for many things also. Lol. for world class transport system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
netssg2015 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2015 Author Share August 31, 2015 (edited) MotorPay is an ERP Admin fee payment service that enable drivers to pay ERP charge electronically. It comes with a monthly subscription fee even if you do not incur the charges daily or monthly. vCashCard on the other hand helps and prevents driver from getting an ERP charges when there is insufficient fund in cashcard or forgotten cashcard. There's no monthly subscription fee and it's free registration. It helps drivers to prevent. In time to come, vCashCard can even be use in carparks. Get a $5 cashback when you are the 1st 10,000 drivers to sign-up for vCashCard. Register with a UOB credit card, you will receive additional $5 cshback and that makes it $10. vCashCard pays for your ERP while you drive through the gantry. Don't wait! Register now via vcashcard.nets.com.sg or download the app NETS vCashcard app from playstore or app store now. Edited August 31, 2015 by netssg2015 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 MotorPay is an ERP Admin fee payment service that enable drivers to pay ERP charge electronically. It comes with a monthly subscription fee even if you do not incur the charges daily or monthly. vCashCard on the other hand helps and prevents driver from getting an ERP charges when there is insufficient fund in cashcard or forgotten cashcard. There's no monthly subscription fee and it's free registration. It helps drivers to prevent. In time to come, vCashCard can even be use in carparks. Get a $5 cashback when you are the 1st 10,000 drivers to sign-up for vCashCard. Register with a UOB credit card, you will receive additional $5 cshback and that makes it $10. vCashCard pays for your ERP while you drive through the gantry. Don't wait! Register now via vcashcard.nets.com.sg or download the app NETS vCashcard app from playstore or app store now. sorry if it sound stupid, does that mean we dont need to insert any cashcard? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
netssg2015 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2015 Author Share August 31, 2015 it is definitely a valid question. With vCashcard, you seriously do not need a physical cashcard in your IU except that at this moment as it is not enable in carparks yet, hence you will still need cashcard for carparks. But in time to come, yes you can definitely leave your house without a cashcard. Of course, safer for motorists who own a bike as you do not have to worry loss of cashcard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 sorry if it sound stupid, does that mean we dont need to insert any cashcard? YES for ERP. NO for car park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 6, 2015 Share September 6, 2015 YES for ERP. NO for car park. This one so troublesome...if no need card for carpark then much better. So many ways to skin the cat... I just continue with my Ezlink card which is linked to my uob AMEX prvi credit card... And why isn't cepas card backward compatible with the old cash card readers at those chappy car parks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 7, 2015 Share September 7, 2015 YES for ERP. NO for car park. Car park will be implemented soon 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 7, 2015 Share September 7, 2015 This one so troublesome...if no need card for carpark then much better. So many ways to skin the cat... I just continue with my Ezlink card which is linked to my uob AMEX prvi credit card... And why isn't cepas card backward compatible with the old cash card readers at those chappy car parks? Of course troublesome lah. Since i don't have my whatever car in IU all the time, it is NOT troublesome for me. Somemore, i rarely drive during ERP hour. It eliminate my chances of kenna $10 admin fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dzul1981 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2015 Share September 29, 2015 Why pay for ERP Admin fees if there is a preventive way? Yup, i also wonder why. The ERP rates should be reduced, people going to work kena, people going home also kena, people driving within the city centre also kena. Just one time kena daily is more than enough, considering there are hundreds of thousands of vehicles passing by the ERP gantries every day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 29, 2015 Share September 29, 2015 Yup, i also wonder why. The ERP rates should be reduced, people going to work kena, people going home also kena, people driving within the city centre also kena. Just one time kena daily is more than enough, considering there are hundreds of thousands of vehicles passing by the ERP gantries every day. can you imagine if all flood to the CBD area.....think ahead man. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...