All New BMW 1 Series

ccsgl1900

On 8/17/2020 at 8:09 PM, Spurman said:

Hi all. Wondering if its feasible to get a 2016 1 series 116d?

Milleage said to be 70k plus..

What to look out for for a resale 1 series?

Warranty out though.

Cheers guys

mine late 2016. nt facing any issue other than the belt which i changed at PML. alls good. love it and the interior. the drive that doesnt make me feel sleepy. ultimate workhorse for me especially when i tend to drive around sg everyday due to job nature. fuel consumption is good. 

7 hours ago, Rickster said:

That's y i say don't look at the "OT" because it can mean 30K "OT" from your paper value.

I was offered 35K "OT" for my 4 yr 10 months old 1 series for the new 2 and 1 series.

they can offer you any OT as they please. all depends on what you need to pay in the end.  up the car price by 0.5M and give you overtrade of 490k... hahahaha

yes i'm exaggerating, but it is the final number you have to pay that matters.

On 9/3/2020 at 8:10 PM, Wt_know said:

loose it la ... GTI FWD can aw corner ... slow in fast out F1 style ... lol

Not the vanillà flavour gti. The sport package or clubsports yes.

Can slow in fast out due to the front wheel diff

Well, to me, the concern is also the final number that is paying for the car. For those prefer new bmw, recently pml really raised the OT to take in buyer’s old car just to sell new bmw. I have seen

1 - 2 yr old 116d, owner want to self sell at $93k on sgcarmart, pml offered take in $110k as buyer getting X1.

2 - 1 yr old car (forgotten what brand), owner bought brand new at $107k, pml offered $110k when he bought 216iGT 

3 - someone’s car where every dealers she asked only offered her $60k, pml offered her $80k when she buying 216iAT.

So I think for those getting new bm, really worth the deal, for me, this time, i am getting a 11months old 216iGT from ppsl. Mileage only about 3k+, so it is okay for me.

1 hour ago, Nicepal said:

Well, to me, the concern is also the final number that is paying for the car. For those prefer new bmw, recently pml really raised the OT to take in buyer’s old car just to sell new bmw. I have seen

1 - 2 yr old 116d, owner want to self sell at $93k on sgcarmart, pml offered take in $110k as buyer getting X1.

2 - 1 yr old car (forgotten what brand), owner bought brand new at $107k, pml offered $110k when he bought 216iGT 

3 - someone’s car where every dealers she asked only offered her $60k, pml offered her $80k when she buying 216iAT.

So I think for those getting new bm, really worth the deal, for me, this time, i am getting a 11months old 216iGT from ppsl. Mileage only about 3k+, so it is okay for me.

For all these examples - the cost of the car isn't as much as PML is offering.The excess is put into the new car's price\ loan.It's only the downpayment that seems less.This is what overtrade is...

11 minutes ago, shrjun said:

For all these examples - the cost of the car isn't as much as PML is offering.The excess is put into the new car's price\ loan.It's only the downpayment that seems less.This is what overtrade is...

$$ don't grow on tree

the new car profit margin is still pretty "handsome" compare to SARS and LEHMAN ... mai hiam la [laugh]

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

$$ don't grow on tree

the new car profit margin is still pretty "handsome" compare to SARS and LEHMAN ... mai hiam la [laugh]

People seem to think PML giving them free $$$ ,then very happy.Its left hand give right hand take.😁😅

25 minutes ago, shrjun said:

People seem to think PML giving them free $$$ ,then very happy.Its left hand give right hand take.😁😅

like i zheng my car with a $3.5K exhaust and the workshop tell me ... earn $100 for labour only ... LOL

you pay what you get ... willing buyer, willing seller .... 

yes we can kaypoh ... but at the end of the day LLST and pay $$$ if you really want ... lol

this is the way they price their cars and how they give "discount".

If you expect a direct discount of that amount off the list, then good luck to you. 

Diff AD have diff sales strategy and they are not the only to deal like that.

Not that I'm saying that they are right, but if you cannot accept their sales tactics then go elsewhere lor.

every AD got their tricks to sell car

make you feel happy and awesome

super duper deal with big big ads on newspaper ... hot deal 9.9 ... dont miss it

that’s fine ... you pay what you get

$$$ is meant to be spent, spent it!

6 hours ago, Nicepal said:

Hi could you kindly share what is final selling price of the above examples? How much you got your 11 months old 216i GT from ppsl? Thanks.

On 9/8/2020 at 9:30 AM, Etnt said:

this is the way they price their cars and how they give "discount".

If you expect a direct discount of that amount off the list, then good luck to you. 

Diff AD have diff sales strategy and they are not the only to deal like that.

Not that I'm saying that they are right, but if you cannot accept their sales tactics then go elsewhere lor.

In Singapore there is no ' elsewhere ' if u need warranty.Also it is not a  ' discount ' .

On 9/8/2020 at 1:32 PM, X18 said:

Hi could you kindly share what is final selling price of the above examples? How much you got your 11 months old 216i GT from ppsl? Thanks.

For X1, I understand was S$180k.

For the 11 months old 216iGT, If taking 60% loan 5 years tenure, ppsl dropped the price from S$115800 to S$105800.

Me? Nope. But I letting go my 520d G30 (2017). Interested can let me know. Promo now. Lowest compared to those posted on sgcarmart. Pm me for fast deal. A deal that is a must go. 😉 

12 hours ago, Nicepal said:

Me? Nope. But I letting go my 520d G30 (2017). Interested can let me know. Promo now. Lowest compared to those posted on sgcarmart. Pm me for fast deal. A deal that is a must go. 😉 

very good deal you have secured, with a depreciation of less than $10k for 216i GT. Cheers.

On 9/8/2020 at 9:02 AM, shrjun said:

At the end of the day, gotta do your own calculation. Usually it is better to nego for an outright discount off the retail price and sell your old car yourself.

However, in certain situations (especially for old cars like Opel, Citroen, Peugeot etc.) it may make sense to trade in as the overtrade value is higher than what you can get if you sell your old car direct + new car discount. I've seen that.