10th Generation Honda Civic (2016)

Carbon82

It's a made in Thailand car. Minor stuff like sounds etc are unavoidable. Dashboard sounds when driving over rough roads will be heard as the mileage goes up. Dun tell me you want them take out the dashboard and diagnose for you?

if you’re referring to me then suggest you re-read my post Edited by ItsTheRide

Suggest you re-read my post

No need to read again. I think you have to have the right expectations of a Thailand car, right expectation of the warranty by KM. Otherwise you will just be drowning in sorrow. Every single day you will just keep on thinking and harping on it. No point right?
  • Dislike 2

No need to read again. I think you have to have the right expectations of a Thailand car, right expectation of the warranty by KM. Otherwise you will just be drowning in sorrow. Every single day you will just keep on thinking and harping on it. No point right?

No problem cos you don’t understand what people are saying.

I read some recommend not to turn on econ when driving in city. its only good when cruising not stopping at long expressway.

I just started using the economy mode but don’t feel much difference so far.

Eco mode never use for a long time...doesn't save much, pick up feels retarded.

I just whack the throttle at normal mode, still can get avg 7.6 to 8 l/ 100 km.

IMHO, the more you throttle to faster reach "cruising speed" on expressway Lane one, the more you save on fuel.

Edited by Julio369

IMHO, the more you throttle to faster reach "cruising speed" on expressway Lane one, the more you save on fuel.

Do you use the highway often? I’m getting like 9 plus only/km.... 80/20 city/highway.

1st Gear

Do you use the highway often? I’m getting like 9 plus only/km.... 80/20 city/highway.

the dash board will also show... green means save fuel... too much of the white will mean consume more.

[thumbsup] 

mine is opposite, 20/80 city/ highway.

yours should be consuming more fuel, since 80 city.

the dash board will also show... green means save fuel... too much of the white will mean consume more.

[thumbsup] 

this feature irritating/ distracting, like someone constantly nagging you. [smash]

same as the fuel info apps.

i like clean dash board...sometimes off the tachometer.  

Hi Civic X owners,

Anybody have visible hairline scratch mark on their front windscreen?

Today just got mine, 2 parallel lines of battle scar (10 cm long) , following the driver's side wiper moments. This is the 2nd time i got this scratch. I used my finer nails to run through, low & behold, can feel the groove, I think gone case...

hmm.... could be sand or debris, checked the wiper & the holder, very unlikely cause....but I never face this issue from 25 years of driving other cars (including FD).

why the glass so soft one???!!

I think in future must constantly wipe the ass.

[bounce1]

Hi Civic X owners,

Anybody have visible hairline scratch mark on their front windscreen?

Today just got mine, 2 parallel lines of battle scar (10 cm long) , following the driver's side wiper moments. This is the 2nd time i got this scratch. I used my finer nails to run through, low & behold, can feel the groove, I think gone case...

hmm.... could be sand or debris, checked the wiper & the holder, very unlikely cause....but I never face this issue from 25 years of driving other cars (including FD).

why the glass so soft one???!!

I think in future must constantly wipe the ass.

[bounce1]

Don waste money on changing wiper. It might be caused by the cat in ur car park. My bonnet kena also. Damn...

this ride is quite fragile i must say.... yesterday i gently lean the door against wall (trust me im so gentle ..its like laying a baby to bed) for 15mins.. and when i close the door...the paint on the car door chipped off....... :TT_TT:

Don waste money on changing wiper. It might be caused by the cat in ur car park. My bonnet kena also. Damn...

don't think is cat, the scratch line follows the curves of the wiper, some more there's two line parallel, 5mm apart. Their claws also not as powerful as Wolverine.

however, cats do leave their footprint, sticky hair, saliva, yellowish gooey stuff on the cars.  

Paintwork can easily touch up, but glass I not so sure, maybe paste sticker.  [laugh]

this ride is quite fragile i must say.... yesterday i gently lean the door against wall (trust me im so gentle ..its like laying a baby to bed) for 15mins.. and when i close the door...the paint on the car door chipped off....... :TT_TT:

agreed, especially the door edges...hit the walls a bit & GG.

I have many white spots/ ding & dang on all sides now, after 2 years....why they have to paint the base in white (mine is dark colour)??!!

lol you have base colour ah bro..i dont even think i have base coat leh.... [bigcry] so who's better hahahaha

Just got my COE for the 1.6 FL. ride coming later July. Was wondering which iRoad model is provided by KM? Was thinking if worthwhile to uninstall my Blackvue with CellLink battery and keep as spare?