A Rant on Shell Petrol

Luvalive

marketing folks need to eat also. don't break their rice bowl la. [cool]

that my friend you do not need to worry because most of the customers and consumers purchased stuff based on what the marketing dept tell them so... their rice bowls are solid....

only certain group of folks tend to research and compare before getting the best value for a fraction of the dough.

Simple... pump Vpower to clean engine once a while and the rest of the time pump SPC 98 to save money, easy solution hahaa... :XD:

You really think V-Power can clean your engine.? [blush]

No but it is a cheaper option (mentally) than sending the car to do engine flush. :grin:

Flushing an engine is not the same,flushing is to remove the dirt,in the oil passage,which modern engine form very little if you use 100% Syn oil when the car is new,petrol usually helps the intake clean,now all petrol came with additives to combat it.

Aiya, why u burst my bubbles. After i pump vpower, I always feel that my engine very clean and can deliver more power. The feel good factor makes me smile behind the wheels one leh.

But yah, it is the truth I always denied.

Aiya, why u burst my bubbles. After i pump vpower, I always feel that my engine very clean and can deliver more power. The feel good factor makes me smile behind the wheels one leh.

But yah, it is the truth I always denied.

Bro, you happy can liao [laugh]

There are only 3 fuel suppliers in Singapore. Shell, Esso and SPC. SPC has joint venture with Chevron aka Caltex.

I personally changed from SPC to Shell not because of butt feel but Shell gives better mileage on my car. I used to pump every 8 days but with Shell, I pump every 10 days with extra 50km. Which I have been consistently monitoring.

i usually use spc (ron98) with posb everyday card, best for discounts. once a while, like 1/month, switch to vpower to feel the shiokness. [laugh]

Want the shiokness, try techron concentrate. half bottle for each full tank

Ah lian..................I very like like..............pump............petrol lah............dont think salah............. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Tiko Peh can try caltex lol

If I don't recall wrong the one along upper thomson got prc ah lian at the counter.. But if u sway to see auntie dun blame me.. She might not be on shift ;-)

Sure, thank you for the technical information. [thumbsup]

Sometime i find it strange,if a good petrol can remove carbon in the intake,can we says "If" a new car,from the 1st day,till it's last days using V-Power,means what.? -_- No carbon ever form on the intake.?As we knew,anything burnt,sure leave some carbon behind,right.?