Renault Fluence 1.5 dci

Sopskysalat

What I mean is, at a stop when the brakes are applied, EDC will disengage the clutch automatically, even when in D.

No drive to the wheels = no creep forward. Of course, once you lift off the brake pedal, it will re-engage the clutch and the car will begin to creep forward. 

Oh chey... of course lar... all dual clutch gearboxes do that... it's still a manual... if they don't disengage the clutch, the clutch plates will burn cos the engine will be driving the gears still... nothing special... same for all such gearboxes.

T.T so sad.. i am out of COE bidding again... haih,,,, 3rd bidding on 18/5... si pek xien ah!!

Wearnes buey steady ler.. i bought that time 46k COE, now COE just up 1k+ only ma.. their margin so low meh?

:nosepick:

Wearnes Automotive

??? Usually Wearnes don't play play one lar...

Which trim did you book? What is your car price and COE rebate?

Oh chey... of course lar... all dual clutch gearboxes do that... it's still a manual... if they don't disengage the clutch, the clutch plates will burn cos the engine will be driving the gears still... nothing special... same for all such gearboxes.

??? Usually Wearnes don't play play one lar...

Which trim did you book? What is your car price and COE rebate?

I took the 92,999 standard package with 37k rebate when Coe at 46k.

That's almost identical to my package and I was successful in the 2nd round. Wonder if Uber and other rental companies are messing up AD bid strategies.

Means I don't have luck lo... Xien... New car mood also don't have ady, waited so Long...

Oh... the car price a bit low leh... but the other person got the car... maybe also depends on when you book... next round lar... Wearnes usually quite upfront. Yours is the standard trim right? Not the privilege trim model right? Edited by teomingern

Oh... the car price a bit low leh... but the other person got the car... maybe also depends on when you book... next round lar... Wearnes usually quite upfront. Yours is the standard trim right? Not the privilege trim model right?

Yup. Standard instead of previlege.. Previlege +7k more.. To me, add 7k for those additional features which i don't really required not too worthy lar..

Bros, can I check if there any issue with smart energy diesel at mandai?? Looks At the tag price just $0.77 per liter.. Any Bros tried?

Yes, I have tried the Euro 5 diesel at Smart Energy and also Union (Toh Guan CNG station). The latter is retailing diesel at 70 ct/l.

All stations by Smart Energy and Union are licensed by NEA. The fuel is stored in underground tanks. I have been refuelling from either stations for the last 30k km. No issues. Make sure you change the diesel fuel filter regularly, say at 30,000km mark.

Yes, I have tried the Euro 5 diesel at Smart Energy and also Union (Toh Guan CNG station). The latter is retailing diesel at 70 ct/l.

All stations by Smart Energy and Union are licensed by NEA. The fuel is stored in underground tanks. I have been refuelling from either stations for the last 30k km. No issues. Make sure you change the diesel fuel filter regularly, say at 30,000km mark.

Thanks Bro for your advice. I will be frequently travel along Mandai Road, so it might be a fuel option for me! =)

Lost my bid again.. 3rd times Liao.. Wearnes buey steady ler.. I booked that time was 46k Coe, they only bid for me 44k+.. How to win the bid?? Nabeh.. Damn disappointed.. No mood for new car Liao..

Lost my bid again.. 3rd times Liao.. Wearnes buey steady ler.. I booked that time was 46k Coe, they only bid for me 44k+.. How to win the bid?? Nabeh.. Damn disappointed.. No mood for new car Liao.. ð­ð­

U book during carshow? Mine also failed. They bid same as urs. 44k+ but mine is 1st bid.

I booked b4 the car shows.. 3rd bids Liao..

Check out the new Renault Talisman 1.6 dci

The touchscreen looks so tesla-like

Huge touchscreen =)

Rear looks so different from other competitors in the market

Edited by Koh_HL

Are u talking abt the DPF filter? Heard its costly to change?

Talisman looks stylish inside and out. Renault styling has improved lots recently.

The huge screen with the recently announced Android In-car would be just perfect.

Check out the new Renault Talisman 1.6 dci

The touchscreen looks so tesla-like

Huge touchscreen =)

Rear looks so different from other competitors in the market

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oEnlHNAYRUY

Hi new Fluence owner or potiential fluence buyer. You might want to visit our Renault Car Club fb group :RCC.

We also have a fluence chat group in fb let me know I can add u in.

PM me I can add u in the fluence chat gp

Hi guys can I check if anyone took the Renault servicing package at 2nd and 3rd year? It's worth while ?Thanks