Shell @ Tampines Ave 4 Closing Down on 15 Dec 2015

keanie

Shell air pump sucks big time. Time for them to change to digital ones like Esso.

Go to the newer Shell station like the loyang pasir ris. The digital air pump is accurate. Was at 1 Esso station digital pump and later went to the new Shell station, seems like Digital if leaking air also not accurate at Esso Edited by Amazon777

Hi, if anyone has spare Shell coupon booklet, please let me know, I missed out on the collection.

I will come collect it at your convenience.

Can PM me, or email me at [email protected].

Thanks for the info. :)

Cheers, 2016.

I was at the station to pump/collect the coupon on a Sunday 2 weekends b4 closed. but all pumps were down and I can't wait. Following last weekend forget to go. Thks to Esso discount voucher, saved quite a bit the past 1yr. From next month no more voucher and has to pump $500 to $600 for both my family cars

HSBC straightaway 6% discount on fuel [thumbsup] unlike Citibank Dividend only 4% as rebate [thumbsdown]

Pumped using the voucher. One voucher can redeem $12. Thats great saving

HSBC straightaway 6% discount on fuel [thumbsup] unlike Citibank Dividend only 4% as rebate [thumbsdown]

Don't forget the additional cash back received on HSBC cards... it's supposed to be about 6% for every quarter or max $120... I hit the max amount all the time.

I found an even better place to pump fuel!

Full tank about MYR 220 [:p] damn I wish our fuel was that cheap

Edited by ins1dious

Don't forget the additional cash back received on HSBC cards... it's supposed to be about 6% for every quarter or max $120... I hit the max amount all the time.

I found an even better place to pump fuel!

Full tank about MYR 220 [:p] damn I wish our fuel was that cheap

But risk of trap in causeway jam. Moreover risk of car stolen.

Anyway i pump in petronas or shell near tuas side. Even with toll fee, its still much cheaper lol

Hello, am holding both Shell and Esso. Esso - only 3 stations can use. 

Esso

$50 entitled to 5 bucks discount, $100 entitled to 10 bucks.

-Use Master Dividend,  17%-17.5% cannot remember

-tried once, 2000. Surprisingly, better mileage, but poor pick up (very obvious can feel)

Shell

$60 entitled to 6 bucks

-My question is I use only 95. for super empty, max can sqeeue is $100 (plus minus). 60L tank. Cannot hit 120 at all, hence only 6bucks off

Is it bo hua compared?? I use HSBC though..

-Now I always pump myself, cos wan it to full brim, otherwise attendant only put to auto-stop which is always case.

-Also the trigger very hard to control, unlike JB, can slowly push.

Past few times, keep press and release, press and release also cannot do to my desire.:( 

Edited by Jeffrey4783

Pumped using the voucher. One voucher can redeem $12. Thats great saving

bro, HSBC card with Shell escape is 16% direct total off bill? Lifetime or just promo period? thks

16% ended already.

Now is 14%.

bro, HSBC card with Shell escape is 16% direct total off bill? Lifetime or just promo period? thks

Hello, am holding both Shell and Esso. Esso - only 3 stations can use.

Esso

$50 entitled to 5 bucks discount, $100 entitled to 10 bucks.

-Use Master Dividend, 17%-17.5% cannot remember

-tried once, 2000. Surprisingly, better mileage, but poor pick up (very obvious can feel)

Shell

$60 entitled to 6 bucks

-My question is I use only 95. for super empty, max can sqeeue is $100 (plus minus). 60L tank. Cannot hit 120 at all, hence only 6bucks off

Is it bo hua compared?? I use HSBC though..

-Now I always pump myself, cos wan it to full brim, otherwise attendant only put to auto-stop which is always case.

-Also the trigger very hard to control, unlike JB, can slowly push.

Past few times, keep press and release, press and release also cannot do to my desire.:(

Pump $60 in shell lor.

Remaining can use esso voucher

U should just pump $60 mah, maximise the percent discount!

Agree if u got enough vouchers(can be from other brand) to last for every month base on yr utilisation

Based on your utilisation, can try to work out how much you need to pump. If every month you put $250, then 4x$60 will be just nice. If one month $300, can consider maybe 2x$60 and 2x full tanks.

As long as all 4 vouchers used every month, you got the max savings possible.

Based on your utilisation, can try to work out how much you need to pump. If every month you put $250, then 4x$60 will be just nice. If one month $300, can consider maybe 2x$60 and 2x full tanks.

As long as all 4 vouchers used every month, you got the max savings possible.

Agree totally, sorry cannot 'praise' you cos praised you too often liao... :)

For me, i figured best deal to get  $6 discount is just below half tank, which will be about $60+ of furl. That way, i will probably be able to utlise 3 if not 4 coupons. If got one leftover, i will pass to my colleagues who pump Shell..., and get free kopi treats in return :)

Edited by Aukang

My petrol about $250/pm so 4 vouchers just nice. Once in while will exceed $250. Pumping $120 with one of d voucher is a bit difficult though my tank is 70L. I usually pump full with 54-56L when d fuel gauge at E. Tats meant still got ano 15L remains. Not worth d risk if car stall with empty tank. haha

Last nite tried to use 2 coupons but only succeed by mixing 2 grade of petrol. My monthly ave abt 240 liters. So not too sure if there is any saving by doing that. Any genius care to comment? Driving a Camry 2.5

post-24946-0-00451100-1451879662.jpeg

post-24946-0-89246600-1451879673.jpeg

Last nite tried to use 2 coupons but only succeed by mixing 2 grade of petrol. My monthly ave abt 240 liters. So not too sure if there is any saving by doing that. Any genius care to comment? Driving a Camry 2.5

Base on yr car spec,fuel tank at 70 litres,95 ron at 1.98 roughly u need to pump 61 litres using one voucher for 12$ discount. u pumped 60 litres with range left at 9km n needle close to empty,I guess still got 10 litres fuel inside...colleague driving 2.5 Camry too mention range can go negative n still moving,u can try gg negative range but really dunno the fuel pump long term got impact boh....