Count-Bracula Twincharged December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Nowadays, many kuku drivers on d road. Just yesterday I was driving along Bedok North Ave 3 towards Bedok Reservoir Rd. I was travelling straight on middle lane. On my left is a civic slightly infront of me. Suddenly a comfort cab infront of d civic stop to alight a passenger. Bloody hell, tis civic, suddenly just swerve right to pass d taxi. I got a shock n tot tiao liao n same time step on d brake. Luckily, behind me, no car. d best thing is tat I horned at d bugger n seems he don't know what is happening. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallaw819 4th Gear December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Bro.. Kinda of risky. I heard usually 50-50 in such cases. If right of way (need to be very sure) and car cam still cannot win then every accident will be 50-50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 If one is experienced and has high awareness in driving, he will rarely have accident as he knows how to stay out of harm way, like able to spot danger early and avoid it. This takes experience and intelligence. Maybe TS also P plate? haha I got many encounter with this kind of incidents and mostly are taxis. know what its simple, when u see car beside u turning getting close to u or stepping the dotted line, brake and honk. try not to swerve right or left as there could be rider or another car beside u. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 If right of way (need to be very sure) and car cam still cannot win then every accident will be 50-50. Please seek plenty of advices with those who experienced "Motor Car Insurance" claims in car accident before, some or little of successful case are very "straight forward" claiming 100% third party compensation with favourable evidences, most are 50:50 verdict from TP to allow motor claim lawyer to contesting in sub-court for justice. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 If right of way (need to be very sure) and car cam still cannot win then every accident will be 50-50.Lol sometimes they scrutinised until quite jialat. My sister in law kena a case. She has the right of way as she was travelling straight and an oncoming car from a filtering lane cuts into hers abruptly without respecting the double dotted white lines, causing her to bang into the other party's side doors. In the end 50-50. With camera vids submitted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Maybe TS also P plate? haha I got many encounter with this kind of incidents and mostly are taxis. know what its simple, when u see car beside u turning getting close to u or stepping the dotted line, brake and honk. try not to swerve right or left as there could be rider or another car beside u. Attentiveness all round and early accurate anticipation of other cars "body language" is basic fundamental defensive actions to avoid collision 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Attentiveness all round and early accurate anticipation of other cars "body language" is basic fundamental defensive actions to avoid collision Drive with Spidey's senses ya? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Please seek plenty of advices with those who experienced "Motor Car Insurance" claims in car accident before, some or little of successful case are very "straight forward" claiming 100% third party compensation with favourable evidences, most are 50:50 verdict from TP to allow motor claim lawyer to contesting in sub-court for justice. Please be aware - the insurance company is free to assign their own apportionment of blame outside of what the TP decide. Also please be aware that just because someone was breaking the law, it doesn't make them automatically the one at fault in an accident. If the insurance company has reason to believe that you could have / should have avoided that wrongful merge, or seen the car that ran the red light they can still "blame" you for an accident. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 (edited) Please be aware - the insurance company is free to assign their own apportionment of blame outside of what the TP decide. Also please be aware that just because someone was breaking the law, it doesn't make them automatically the one at fault in an accident. If the insurance company has reason to believe that you could have / should have avoided that wrongful merge, or seen the car that ran the red light they can still "blame" you for an accident. Yes Sir ! I fully aware that "Car Insurance" is the top lucrative business of all commercial trades, but I will never earns these kind of con man job "monies" If I feels insurer is trying to be funny with my claims, I am prepare to spend more for legal recourse in contesting despicable insurer in court even the end compensation couldn't cover my legal costs. Edited December 29, 2015 by 2BDriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 (edited) Ya Its left most lane .... its brake swerve ,then horn. you shouldn't be taking your hand off the wheel in these situations. There's about 1m room to the left, that why hit curb lor Its the top of Eng neo, 1lane each coming from PIE east and west bound. 2 single lanes coming together to form a 2lane road. It's merging lane. Remember to check your side and rear mirror before the arrows curve. Check your blind spot too. If approach speed is fast, then slow down and let him pass. Let him cross the lane marker if need be. The P-plater may not learn anything because you chosen to take the kerb. It will embolden him further and cause even more serious accident in the future. Edited December 29, 2015 by Atonchia 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Hi TS, since u are not seeking any comp from SKW7677A, I hereby apologise to u on his behalf. I'm very very sorry for what he did to you, and the anguish he caused. If u accept this apology, please close thread. Thanks you bro. PS I don't know him... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 [laugh] 他 是 否 痴 著 大 码 根,痴 线 佬 都 唔 会 认 啦 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 他 是 否 痴 著 大 码 根,痴 线 佬 都 唔 会 认 啦 Uncle, don't post in Chinese can or not ? Not everyone here can read Chinese hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Uncle, don't post in Chinese can or not ? Not everyone here can read Chinese hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Ah mei, our Bro @Vid is from Hong Kong Sha Tin, I type cantonese to him for teasing only I meant...Is he short circuit to apologise on behalf of the kuku driver I think you've mistaken Weez911's post as Vid's....time to stop drinking liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Drive with Spidey's senses ya? If drive like a typical "Kan Cheong Spider" @RadX business shall boom town charlie I think you've mistaken Weez911's post as Vid's....time to stop drinking liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Maybe TS also P plate? haha I got many encounter with this kind of incidents and mostly are taxis. know what its simple, when u see car beside u turning getting close to u or stepping the dotted line, brake and honk. try not to swerve right or left as there could be rider or another car beside u. I, too have seen several accidents involving taxi stopping suddenly to pick a fare. Worst is to ram into d door when a passenger open d door. So, I am very careful driving behind a taxi. If can, I overtake d taxi earlier; if not don't follow to close to d taxi. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 If drive like a typical "Kan Cheong Spider" @RadX business shall boom town charlie I am not drunk, still can remember your beautiful name Someone who's drunk would never realised or admit it but his nonsensical mutterings online are sure proof of it ! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...