2016 Jan, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Look at the number of bids for CAT A .... next round should maintain or even go up.

CAT B support level is not so strong ... maybe down again.

CAT B lower than CAT A .... lol

Look at the number of bids for CAT A .... next round should maintain or even go up.

Those who booked Cat B sure get their coe...swee..i can look at Cat B cars liao... Edited by Andyngps

WAHAHAHA!! too bad to those who booked cat A.... Both Cat B and Cat E are lower than Cat A... both cat B and Cat E dropped 4k plus each cat (told u so that will drop 4k per category, but i was wrong for cat A)... that is the reason why i mentioned: "kanchiong people" who actually bid cat A till so high just now (so i wasnt being sour grapes or wrong afterall).. but ur choice lah, u wan bid high high then happy, go ahead lor..

told u liao mahh, no need kanchiong, the more kanchiong people r, the more they lose out.. now cat A people will be asked to topup by the dealers since actual coe is higher (good luck... LOL)!! also, for that price, u could have gotten BIGGER and more LUXURIOUS cars at cat B and E.... but ohh wells.... [:p]  congrats to those who have got their bids this round... HAHAHA!!  :XD:  :XD:

Edited by Fruit-tart

Last round when Cat A drop $9k and some ADs reduce their listed px by $5-6k, they were quite right to predict it will come back up. Or at least they target to bid it up again?

Think those who recently take non guaranteed packages after the 45k coe last round can wait for very long le. Or even asked to top up after their bids. And i will be one of those bobians. Sianz. But anything is possible. If coe for cat A now go back up, how many rounds will bring it down back to 45?

It's all in the hands of the car distributors. They control the COE Price.

But they have been merciful this round. The increases were pretty sedated in the last hour

Think those who recently take non guaranteed packages after the 45k coe last round can wait for very long le. Or even asked to top up after their bids. And i will be one of those bobians. Sianz. But anything is possible. If coe for cat A now go back up, how many rounds will bring it down back to 45?

It's all in the hands of the car distributors. They control the COE Price.

But they have been merciful this round. The increases were pretty sedated in the last hour

There might be a huge number of spurious bids at low price to try luck. So the number of bids might not be reflective of real paid up demand.

WAHAHAHA!! too bad to those who booked cat A.... Both Cat B and Cat E are lower than Cat A... both cat B and Cat E dropped 5k each (told u so that will drop 4k per category, but i was wrong for cat A)... that is the reason why i mentioned: "kanchiong people" who actually bid cat A till so high just now (so i wasnt being sour grapes or wrong afterall).. but ur choice lah, u wan bid high high then happy, go ahead lor..

told u liao mahh, no need kanchiong, the more kanchiong people r, the more they lose out.. now cat A people will be asked to topup by the dealers since actual coe is higher (good luck... LOL)!! also, for that price, u could have gotten BIGGER and more LUXURIOUS cars at cat B and E.... but ohh wells.... [:p]  congrats to those who have got their bids this round... HAHAHA!!  :XD:  :XD:

Well said ! Never buy car during show , use your brain la all book at one time sure go up one la.... however , CAT B will be very interesting next bidding .

Guess Cat A coe will hover around 50-55k range now until might drop to around 40-45k towards mid to end year, since many cars will be de-registered by then?

Next rnd likely cat a down, cat b up.

Next round both down but Cat A will go back below Cat B. Both Cats should reach 45k by Feb 2nd bidding.

some more next round new increased quota kick in right? cat b maybe will dive??

WAHAHAHA!! too bad to those who booked cat A.... Both Cat B and Cat E are lower than Cat A... both cat B and Cat E dropped 4k plus each cat (told u so that will drop 4k per category, but i was wrong for cat A)... that is the reason why i mentioned: "kanchiong people" who actually bid cat A till so high just now (so i wasnt being sour grapes or wrong afterall).. but ur choice lah, u wan bid high high then happy, go ahead lor..

no need to tell people mah, people can afford to buy happy can already. those cant afford keep waiting for good price then enter loh. 

WAHAHAHA!! too bad to those who booked cat A.... Both Cat B and Cat E are lower than Cat A... both cat B and Cat E dropped 5k each (told u so that will drop 4k per category, but i was wrong for cat A)... that is the reason why i mentioned: "kanchiong people" who actually bid cat A till so high just now (so i wasnt being sour grapes or wrong afterall).. but ur choice lah, u wan bid high high then happy, go ahead lor..

told u liao mahh, no need kanchiong, the more kanchiong people r, the more they lose out.. now cat A people will be asked to topup by the dealers since actual coe is higher (good luck... LOL)!! also, for that price, u could have gotten BIGGER and more LUXURIOUS cars at cat B and E.... but ohh wells.... [:p] congrats to those who have got their bids this round... HAHAHA!! :XD::XD:

Think you got it wrong. Those who book Cat B will cry because their prices were marked at higher Cat B and this round since it fell, they have a high chance of getting their coe and if they take no rebate package, they lugi...So in fact, those who took guaranteed package for Cat A when coe was 45k, they are the ones who are happy. Lagi more so for those who took one bid guaranteed package. But definitely the ans is no if you are thinking of 10k coe. Edited by Andyngps