edwin15 4th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 WAHAHAHA!! too bad to those who booked cat A.... Both Cat B and Cat E are lower than Cat A... both cat B and Cat E dropped 4k plus each cat (told u so that will drop 4k per category, but i was wrong for cat A)... that is the reason why i mentioned: "kanchiong people" who actually bid cat A till so high just now (so i wasnt being sour grapes or wrong afterall).. but ur choice lah, u wan bid high high then happy, go ahead lor.. told u liao mahh, no need kanchiong, the more kanchiong people r, the more they lose out.. now cat A people will be asked to topup by the dealers since actual coe is higher (good luck... LOL)!! also, for that price, u could have gotten BIGGER and more LUXURIOUS cars at cat B and E.... but ohh wells.... congrats to those who have got their bids this round... HAHAHA!! You seem to be getting nastier by the day................ Preferred the girlgirl nick... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 So 3-4 days of car show doesn't translate to higher COE other than CAT A. That means ppl mostly go car show look see nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 no need to tell people mah, people can afford to buy happy can already. those cant afford keep waiting for good price then enter loh. Can afford one also can wait at the sideline .... Already know the prices sure go down for the coming next few bidding . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 CAT B/E will be back sure next round Ya. And they will have an impact on Cat A too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dsman 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 It's all in the hands of the car distributors. They control the COE Price. But they have been merciful this round. The increases were pretty sedated in the last hour It's all in the hands of the car distributors. They control the COE Price. But they have been merciful this round. The increases were pretty sedated in the last hour I agree. the last 10 minutes...cat A hovers ard 50K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 cat b down 5k, but im sure most AD of premium brands wont adjust their prices downwards. no point also if looking at german brands Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Think those who recently take non guaranteed packages after the 45k coe last round can wait for very long le. Or even asked to top up after their bids. And i will be one of those bobians. Sianz. But anything is possible. If coe for cat A now go back up, how many rounds will bring it down back to 45? It's all in the hands of the car distributors. They control the COE Price. But they have been merciful this round. The increases were pretty sedated in the last hour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Not surprised by the results. ADs still got power to bid for Cat A coz sale price secured based on 2 bids ago at $55k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fruit-tart 3rd Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Think you got it wrong. Those who book Cat B will cry because their prices were marked at higher Cat B and this round since it fell, they have a high chance of getting their coe and if they take no rebate package, they lugi...So in fact, those who took guaranteed package for Cat A when coe was 45k, they are the ones who are happy. Lagi more so for those who took one bid guaranteed package. But definitely the ans is no if you are thinking of 10k coe. cat B fell, but got coe rebate... haha .. haha anyway like i have said, if actual coe increases, the dealers ask people/consumers to topup..when actual coe fell below coe rebate level, they will refund people... e,g coe drop from 55k to 45k, rebate level at 50k, coe by right drop 10k(from 55k to 45k), but since rebate at 50k, the dealers refund 5k only(consumers lugi also).. either way also consumers lose out one la..zzz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 wah cat a higher than cat b is it?? bloody hell. this morning renewed cat b coe at 59k. now dropped to 50k… U should just stop looking at COE for now. Come back 2 years later. If COE drop to 30K, scrap your COE car and buy new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Think you got it wrong. Those who book Cat B will cry because their prices were marked at higher Cat B and this round since it fell, they have a high chance of getting their coe and if they take no rebate package, they lugi...So in fact, those who took guaranteed package for Cat A when coe was 45k, they are the ones who are happy. Lagi more so for those who took one bid guaranteed package. But definitely the ans is no if you are thinking of 10k coe. Those who bought CAT A one also not gainning much as previous round COE price down 10k and car price only down few k ... in the end .... LPPL ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fruit-tart 3rd Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Can afford one also can wait at the sideline .... Already know the prices sure go down for the coming next few bidding . ya lor.. hahaha.. well said! those can afford, also can wait at sidelines wad.. who says cannot?lol... cuz expected drop further, even if can afford also wait la.. can save tens of thousands dollars..why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 It's all in the hands of the car distributors. They control the COE Price. But they have been merciful this round. The increases were pretty sedated in the last hour Haha..why kill the cow right? Keep it alive so all can milk it slowly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 ya lor.. hahaha.. well said! those can afford, also can wait at sidelines wad.. who says cannot?lol... cuz expected drop further, even if can afford also wait la.. can save tens of thousands dollars..why not? Only smarter one can save more money ... same like stock market .... people chase you run ... people run ... you slowly accumulate . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 You seem to be getting nastier by the day................ Preferred the girlgirl nick... Got a term call.... sour grape i think.Ha ha ha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 70 more in B and 210 more in open yet drop 4k in both cat and close lower than A its a sign Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Excellent result for Cat A,just as I predicted. Next round also up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 (edited) Radical thought: they should make Cat B COE able to use for Cat A car but not vice versa. So that when such case of Cat B demand is weaker than Cat A, then dealers can bid for Cat B COE and use on Cat A. Then we won't need open cat anymore. So Cat A is for "up to 1600cc or 97kW" and Cat B is the new Open Cat. Edited January 20, 2016 by Kar_lover ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...