DC1977 3rd Gear April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 Ever since the erp gantry at pie towards Changi (after Lornie) turned on charges Traffic flow is worse than before Many vehicles siam erp n go queue exit lornie Queue is extremely Long as before Cars entering from eng Neo much slower than before Cars going towards Changi Much slower than before Stewpig go work in am kena ERP!!! off work also kena ERP!!!! how to have peace of mind even when driving..no wonder so many accidents now....all so stressed up...chillllllll ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 (edited) Ever since the erp gantry at pie towards Changi (after Lornie) turned on charges Traffic flow is worse than before Many vehicles siam erp n go queue exit lornie Queue is extremely Long as before Cars entering from eng Neo much slower than before Cars going towards Changi Much slower than before Stewpig I didn't realised the ERP rates for CTE northbound had increased since end Feb. Same traffic condition like before increase. So ERP never work it's meant to do. That means I would have paid $7-$10 each day. So I paid about $2400 a year to LTA for using CTE. Never realised I pay more for ERP than road tax. Hahaha...Next car must get V6 then only drive non ERP time. More "shiok" Edited April 5, 2017 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 I didn't realised the ERP rates for CTE northbound had increased since end Feb. Same traffic condition like before increase. So ERP never work it's meant to do. That means I would have paid $7-$10 each day. So I paid about $2400 a year to LTA for using CTE. Never realised I pay more for ERP than road tax. Hahaha...Next car must get V6 then only drive non ERP time. More "shiok" many pple complaining lo....the damn ERP system just don work n don solve at all!!!!!!! worse traffic than before le....n we have to pay more for using the roads....macam road tolls every single section of the expressways...haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 I didn't realised the ERP rates for CTE northbound had increased since end Feb. Same traffic condition like before increase. So ERP never work it's meant to do. That means I would have paid $7-$10 each day. So I paid about $2400 a year to LTA for using CTE. Never realised I pay more for ERP than road tax. Hahaha...Next car must get V6 then only drive non ERP time. More "shiok" same traffic because many people didn't realise the price has increased. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 (edited) not never realise la it is LLST and Pay amd Pay with ERP does it mean no need to drive meh? Edited April 5, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 same traffic because many people didn't realise the price has increased.I think most knew of the increase but forgotten when it was meant to increase. The increase will not deter regular users. But may only deter new user of the route if they can find alternate route or change timing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 (edited) if increase ERP - traffic smoother - LLST still accept if increase ERP - traffic more jialat - jit tao LLST, bo li you (can remove the ERP back prease?) Edited April 6, 2017 by Sunny 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Now a lot of jam on lornie road, many people don't go PIE because they switch on new gantry. ERP only go up, very hard to go down. LLST. Either go office early or late, in the middle is worst 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 I didn't realised the ERP rates for CTE northbound had increased since end Feb. Same traffic condition like before increase. So ERP never work it's meant to do. That means I would have paid $7-$10 each day. So I paid about $2400 a year to LTA for using CTE. Never realised I pay more for ERP than road tax. Hahaha...Next car must get V6 then only drive non ERP time. More "shiok" Those toa payoh and amk people come in no need moneySo all Cheong They don't want put erp because don't make sense to buy more gantry only to use for 5 years then space erp come in So end up we all pay money one angry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Those toa payoh and amk people come in no need money So all Cheong They don't want put erp because don't make sense to buy more gantry only to use for 5 years then space erp come in So end up we all pay money one angry 5 yrs still roi many many wor! This erp is just like people at work playing the taichi game.....put here everybody run away to there....put there many will siam to other....in the end the erp system is far and wide. Its always a good thing to make money..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 many pple complaining lo....the damn ERP system just don work n don solve at all!!!!!!! worse traffic than before le....n we have to pay more for using the roads....macam road tolls every single section of the expressways...haiz... ERP system dont work? Wait they tell you if they dont implement ERP system, our road would be like indonesia, 10 times more jam than now! At least with ERP, road not say jam until traffic comes to a complete stop?! Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 (edited) with or without ERP ... the no of cars on spore road remain the same ... this is controlled by COE how can become bangkok and jakarta does remove all ERP gantry tomorrow ... the no of cars in spore skyrocketed to bangkok and jakarta level? spreading fake news? muahahaha Edited April 6, 2017 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 ERP is bulls**t and yet a great source of revenue. They happily put ERP on highways to reduce congestion, but end up causing congestion everywhere else on small roads. How come LTA isn't focused on reducing congestion everywhere, but only focus on highways? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 5 yrs still roi many many wor! This erp is just like people at work playing the taichi game.....put here everybody run away to there....put there many will siam to other....in the end the erp system is far and wide. Its always a good thing to make money.....I think one gantry donno how many million oneDonno the break even is how ERP is bulls**t and yet a great source of revenue. They happily put ERP on highways to reduce congestion, but end up causing congestion everywhere else on small roads. How come LTA isn't focused on reducing congestion everywhere, but only focus on highways? Because they are highway star 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 I think one gantry donno how many million one Donno the break even is how Because they are highway star million.....made of gold? But i know its churning gold everytime its switched on.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 million.....made of gold? But i know its churning gold everytime its switched on....ðððI think a million or 2 bah http://forums.vrzone.com/chit-chatting/298201-discussion-government-expect-see-more-erp-gantries-coming-months.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 ERP system dont work? Wait they tell you if they dont implement ERP system, our road would be like indonesia, 10 times more jam than now! At least with ERP, road not say jam until traffic comes to a complete stop?! Lol.My gut feel is they will tell us,"We will make sure the GPS ERP system works better" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 ERP is bulls**t and yet a great source of revenue. They happily put ERP on highways to reduce congestion, but end up causing congestion everywhere else on small roads. How come LTA isn't focused on reducing congestion everywhere, but only focus on highways? Your wish is coming true in 2 years. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...