ongster 1st Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 quick poll, do you guys pump ron 95 or ron 98 petrol? any difference? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 quick poll, do you guys pump ron 95 or ron 98 petrol? any difference? ron 95 will do - I do not see any difference in performance. Might be due to my relax mode too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 For those who is on the fence for a B&B car and deciding between a 1.6 and a 2.0, itis no brainer to go for a 2.0 car if the price difference is not much of a difference. Driving needs to be engaging, tt is the basic reason why we want to drive. Forget abt the FC, resale value, road tax or even insurance if u r getting a B&B car. The 2.0 makes a better drive experience. Spare parts for jap cars are aplenty. Older folks and those hearsay hearsay will tt u scooby jiak yew, parts ex, are most likely dun own a scooby before. Not much diff in FC. And the pro scooby workshops do better job than those of other makes. Dun trust me, go and test drive impreza 2.0 and sylphy 1.6 or altis 1.6. See if u can differentiate the body roll of the cars and the smoother pickup U are welcome 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
car_Boy_75 2nd Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 For those who is on the fence for a B&B car and deciding between a 1.6 and a 2.0, itis no brainer to go for a 2.0 car if the price difference is not much of a difference. Driving needs to be engaging, tt is the basic reason why we want to drive. Forget abt the FC, resale value, road tax or even insurance if u r getting a B&B car. The 2.0 makes a better drive experience. Spare parts for jap cars are aplenty. Older folks and those hearsay hearsay will tt u scooby jiak yew, parts ex, are most likely dun own a scooby before. Not much diff in FC. And the pro scooby workshops do better job than those of other makes. Dun trust me, go and test drive impreza 2.0 and sylphy 1.6 or altis 1.6. See if u can differentiate the body roll of the cars and the smoother pickup U are welcome There was once Impreza 1.6 dropped to 86k. Missed the boat. Hopefully it happens soon if they even bring back the 1.6 model. Cars more than 100k is too ex liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defcon 2nd Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 anyone know the OMV for 2.0 Eyesight variant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahbeng5220 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 created whatsapp chitchat group for new 18'xv & 17'imp (100+ members there) for lobang discussions: https://chat.whatsap...uVqS6qzd7xFh9Er Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ongster 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 ron 95 will do - I do not see any difference in performance. Might be due to my relax mode too. thanks, have been using ron 98 because it's supposedly cleaner and better for the engine, tried ron 95 once, not sure if it's my mind playing tricks but seems slightly less powered but logic says couldn't have any discernable difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 What's the free servicing & warranty period like for Subaru nowadays? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 What's the free servicing & warranty period like for Subaru nowadays? Sadly, 1k,10k and five year limited warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftgolfer 2nd Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Sadly, 1k,10k and five year limited warranty. yeah. going for 10k next week. after that, service outside. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 yeah. going for 10k next week. after that, service outside. =) Can the agent still void your 5 yrs limited warranty if you service outside? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
aprajit Clutched January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 So I did the sign the dotted line over the weekend :-). Thanks all for your advise. Cheers! and Wishing you all a very happy new year! Secured the COE yesterday. Tentative delivery date is 17th of this month :-). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
aprajit Clutched January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 anyone know the OMV for 2.0 Eyesight variant? Between 14 and 15 thousand. Don't remember the exact figure. Can the agent still void your 5 yrs limited warranty if you service outside? That's what was told to me that I have to get it serviced with the dealer to keep the warranty. Sometime back: I read in the newspaper that some new rule is coming that will allow the owner to get it serviced outside and the dealer has to honor the warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 For those who is on the fence for a B&B car and deciding between a 1.6 and a 2.0, itis no brainer to go for a 2.0 car if the price difference is not much of a difference. Driving needs to be engaging, tt is the basic reason why we want to drive. Forget abt the FC, resale value, road tax or even insurance if u r getting a B&B car. The 2.0 makes a better drive experience. Spare parts for jap cars are aplenty. Older folks and those hearsay hearsay will tt u scooby jiak yew, parts ex, are most likely dun own a scooby before. Not much diff in FC. And the pro scooby workshops do better job than those of other makes. Dun trust me, go and test drive impreza 2.0 and sylphy 1.6 or altis 1.6. See if u can differentiate the body roll of the cars and the smoother pickup U are welcome Looking at the specs of the Impreza 2,0, it comes with rear double wishbone compared to torsion beam of Altis and Sylphy. Plus it comes with AWD and boxer horizontally opposed engine. I have never driven a Subaru before but I believe based on specs alone, the driving experience will be different from the mainstream jap cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 (edited) Looking at the specs of the Impreza 2,0, it comes with rear double wishbone compared to torsion beam of Altis and Sylphy. Plus it comes with AWD and boxer horizontally opposed engine. I have never driven a Subaru before but I believe based on specs alone, the driving experience will be different from the mainstream jap cars. Yes, very different. High-class European car type of comfort in the ride. (Even better if you ride the XV which is a higher Impreza with longer suspension so can absorb bumps better). You can go very fast over a stretch of badly patched roads (after PUB dug up and did temporary patching) and you hardly feel anything in the cabin though you can hear the wheels and suspension working very hard to go up and down the bumpy road. Also, will bring smile to your face when you drive on twisty roads as all the design features come together to give an enjoyable experience around the corners. Edited January 5, 2018 by jg2000 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Yes, very different. High-class European car type of comfort in the ride. (Even better if you ride the XV which is a higher Impreza with longer suspension so can absorb bumps better). You can go very fast over a stretch of badly patched roads (after PUB dug up and did temporary patching) and you hardly feel anything in the cabin though you can hear the wheels and suspension working very hard to go up and down the bumpy road. Also, will bring smile to your face when you drive on twisty roads as all the design features come together to give an enjoyable experience around the corners. Sounds nice. I was given a 1.6 litre civic FD when my previous Jetta was banged by some goondu in 2016. It came with double wishbone suspension, I would dare say the handling is even Better than the mark 6 Jetta I was driving then . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_mark 2nd Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 thanks, have been using ron 98 because it's supposedly cleaner and better for the engine, tried ron 95 once, not sure if it's my mind playing tricks but seems slightly less powered but logic says couldn't have any discernable difference.It will be the same vise versa and should normalise after the ECU adapts. I experienced the opposite last time. I am usually on 95 and thought I should pamper my car with a tank of 98. Ended up car less responsive for that tank of fuel. I stick to 95 after that experience and also for the cheaper price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_mark 2nd Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Between 14 and 15 thousand. Don't remember the exact figure. That's what was told to me that I have to get it serviced with the dealer to keep the warranty. Sometime back: I read in the newspaper that some new rule is coming that will allow the owner to get it serviced outside and the dealer has to honor the warranty. MI has since softened their stance on warranty conditions on the website. I remember it used to say that MI is not obliged to honor warranty claims if car is serviced or modified other than with MI. Now it has been amended to something like it is owner responsibility to maintain the car according to warranty handbook. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...