Car park to increase

Picanto

Funny bro. Later got coupon cannot find carpark how?

Have one lah

Got some places like geylang there the parrellel parking that one sure coupon one lah :grin:

Have one lah

Got some places like geylang there the parrellel parking that one sure coupon one lah :grin:

Enlightening bro. Eye opener.

There are many HDB CPs in SG still with plenty of supply. My area less than half full. I have to go down to HDB town office to buy my motorbike season parking 'cos system already show I have a season parking for car. Hence, don't allow me to do it online. The officer was very puzzled also and said even if I get another 2 cars and 2 motorbikes to park there also no problem.

Now want to increase parking rates, talk until like all estates short of parking lots. Pui...

Sigh, rich people no impact.

Normal folks like me, feel the pinch.

But i guess life goes on.

If want to drive car, got no choice.

Thinking of doing part time uber after office hours.

Maybe from 8pm to 11pm.

3 hrs every day.

There are many HDB CPs in SG still with plenty of supply. My area less than half full. I have to go down to HDB town office to buy my motorbike season parking 'cos system already show I have a season parking for car. Hence, don't allow me to do it online. The officer was very puzzled also and said even if I get another 2 cars and 2 motorbikes to park there also no problem.

Now want to increase parking rates, talk until like all estates short of parking lots. Pui...

I guess depend on which estate. One of my uncle living at TPY can't get season parking easily at his block. Those older blocks so their carpark very small and limited lots.

Sigh, rich people no impact.

Normal folks like me, feel the pinch.

But i guess life goes on.

If want to drive car, got no choice.

Thinking of doing part time uber after office hours.

Maybe from 8pm to 11pm.

3 hrs every day.

Many HDB-ers with multiple cars may rush to buy terrace houses now, in their dilemma :D

We may then see a secondary boom in landed property!

Huat ah!!!

Many HDB-ers with multiple cars may rush to buy terrace houses now, in their dilemma :D

Huat ah!!!

Got money to buy multiple cars and yet stay in HDB............

stay hdb is very prestigious these days. $1million ok. And hdb dwellers drive multiple cars can always rent landed houses to park multiple cars.

cannot meh?

Our gahment is also not discouraging people who have made it to abandon HDB living. In fact, they welcome integration of rich and poor living together.

If you are thinking of condo, it's worse off if you have multiple cars since it's even more limited than HDB.

Eat wind house? Unless it's the real eat wind house with wide berth for many cars. Most eat wind houses in SG don't even have proper wind ventilation.

I still think HDB is ideal for multiple car ownership if you don't mind living in lesser matured estates or unless you are top 1% who can afford real eat wind house.

Even one of our ministar is living in HDB flat.

Edited by Kangadrool

There are many such households, I assure you, owning cars that you cannot even afford!

My estate MSCP is less than half full, got discount or not? [laugh]

These people only talk c0ck....

I don't think it's about whether your HDB MSCP is full or not.

It is about taking more punitive measures to mitigate rampant car ownership in Singapore.

It is not a question of: as long as got money, one can keep buying cars.

It is to limit the number of cars owned per HDB household!

Not just any household! :D

Huat ah!!!

If you stay in landed property, you still need to pay higher parking fee when you visit friends or relatives staying in HDB. when you go for lunch in market, you also have to pay higher parking fee.

Every years for the past ten to twenty years when the government announced utility rebates, those stay in HDB got different rates of rebates. Those stay in landed property receive none and can only keep quiet because they are the minority.

When roof leaking, ownself has to come out money to repair. Cannot call town council or HDB for help.

My son earning only $1100/month has to pay more medishield life insurance than his counterparts earning 3 to 4 times more than him because his counterparts stay in HDB,  while my son stay in my home (landed property).

If you stay in landed property, you still need to pay higher parking fee when you visit friends or relatives staying in HDB. when you go for lunch in market, you also have to pay higher parking fee.

Every years for the past ten to twenty years when the government announced utility rebates, those stay in HDB got different rates of rebates. Those stay in landed property receive none and can only keep quiet because they are the minority.

When roof leaking, ownself has to come out money to repair. Cannot call town council or HDB for help.

My son earning only $1100/month has to pay more medishield life insurance than his counterparts earning 3 to 4 times more than him because his counterparts stay in HDB, while my son stay in my home (landed property).

There has to be a price to be paid for exclusivity and elitism.

Yes you are quite right, landed property ownership will become more rare (as a % of total households in SG), over time.

Add on to that, the CCR, D9/10, GCB and Freehold attributes, all these culminating into the top <5% enclaves in Singapore and you have the true HNW elites.

Many will aspire, but cannot get.

Not just any landed hor! :D