Zaxx 2nd Gear June 26, 2016 Share June 26, 2016 Got money to buy multiple cars and yet stay in HDB............Everybody ll see yr car but not everybody sees ur hse. Eg chicks u tryin to pick up(not the geylang types) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic June 26, 2016 Share June 26, 2016 i think hdb/ura is thinking the other way hor car park lot is getting smaller and smaller big lot = pay 1.5 car park lot the future is smaller and lesser car park lot hor ! Regrettably so true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 26, 2016 Share June 26, 2016 Such a great boss, 做牛做马我都愿意! Ok how to jump to your next ship? Next time old oredi jialat liao...but see the team always so happy when got team lunch dont want to disappoint them but it does hurt my pocket n eat into my retirement fundAhhh...mlml...if got good opportunity, wanna jump ship liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Park like that is it FREE parking huh ? http://www.stomp.com.sg/singapore-seen/singapore/only-merc-driver-can-find-himself-private-lot-public-carpark Only this Merc driver can find himself a 'private lot' in a public carpark Posted on 28 June 2016 | 151 views Facebook Twitter WhatsApp Google Gmail Share No parking lot? No problem, at least not for this Mercedes driver. You would think a driver would got to another carpark or wait for a spot when there are no lots. But this Mercedes driver decided he would rather just make do with the grass patch in between two lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 So when they will confirmed the increase date and rate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Such a great boss, åçå马æé½æ¿æï¼ Ok how to jump to your next ship? Err...but my boss never buy anything leh...sob sob 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Agree. I got a relative moved to private already but still use old address for 1km distance to school. Luckily zheng hu came up with policies to curb that but does not affect his children. Use fake address ah? If you dislike him, can report him. Children will get expelled from sch 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Hdb carparks are slowly being converted to using eps. I would think this is to prepare for different charging during peak and off peak periods. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Hdb carparks are slowly being converted to using eps. I would think this is to prepare for different charging during peak and off peak periods. So parking rate same as taking bus/MRT, have different rates at different timing? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Park like that is it FREE parking huh ? http://www.stomp.com.sg/singapore-seen/singapore/only-merc-driver-can-find-himself-private-lot-public-carpark Only this Merc driver can find himself a 'private lot' in a public carpark Posted on 28 June 2016 | 151 views Facebook Twitter WhatsApp Google Gmail Share No parking lot? No problem, at least not for this Mercedes driver. You would think a driver would got to another carpark or wait for a spot when there are no lots. But this Mercedes driver decided he would rather just make do with the grass patch in between two lots. guy beside him buay song because he cannot open door big big :XD: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 No lah. He was in transition to his condo during that period and the child went Pri school. But later Zheng hu came up with policy to say Pri sch going children must use the same address for 3 years (till P3 at least). But it did not affect his child's batch. My point is, some people use HDB address for all kinds of reasons. Some, it's to be within 1 km to a popular Primary school. Some people rent out their own condo and live in HDB just to be in a certain locality near work (I have a colleague who does that) or parents. Others rent out their HDB and live in another HDB for similar reason. So people own condo and live in HDB... No big issue to me. Rent out HDB also for a bigger consideration most of the time. Some use condo for investment to prepare for retirement and live in HDB. No need to be emo. Should think of car park issue separately, how to enforce a more even charge across all spectrum of housing if there is a need to increase charges. Use fake address ah? If you dislike him, can report him. Children will get expelled from sch 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 but the mercs guy probably tell govt people: boss, i thought it was a lot mah, dark dark cannot see govt people: you reverse that time cannot feel the bump meh mercs guy: cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Old car park normal to have bump esp if the tile like out of place. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tissotprs1853 1st Gear June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 but the mercs guy probably tell govt people: boss, i thought it was a lot mah, dark dark cannot see govt people: you reverse that time cannot feel the bump meh mercs guy: cannot He tell the govt... My Merc suspension so comfortable, I use expensive good comfort tyres, even my car go over the kerb i also dont feel it, last time crush a cat, 1 month later then I know got cat claws still stuck in my front tyres.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 He tell the govt... My Merc suspension so comfortable, I use expensive good comfort tyres, even my car go over the kerb i also dont feel it, last time crush a cat, 1 month later then I know got cat claws still stuck in my front tyres.. lexus guy tell govt: car so quiet, cant hear no shit, I thot tree branch! :XD: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Hdb carparks are slowly being converted to using eps. I would think this is to prepare for different charging during peak and off peak periods.Very good - those playing cat & mouse games in older coupon-parking car parks will be eradicated!Evolution takes its natural course Si bei ho ah!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Very good - those playing cat & mouse games in older coupon-parking car parks will be eradicated! Evolution takes its natural course Si bei ho ah!! maybe redeployed to plough other estates. Roads in private estates? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alikato 1st Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 So when they will confirmed the increase date and rate? Got a ministry building increasing their season parking by 18% by Aug16.. So it is a good guide ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...