Car park to increase

Picanto

Landed how to charge?

Land is ownself one

Draw line on the road outside. Drawing parking lots. Erect a parking sign. Viola!!

Who say London no ERP? they have their restricted time charges. And if my memory didn't fail me, their "ERP" is mother of all ERP, 11 pound per entry if I'm not wrong. Parking in city has different charges. 1 hr can be around 1 pound to 5 pound. The most expensive 1 hour parking I encounter if London while driving is $19.80 per hour parking near london eye. 

HK taxi one rate

No midnight charges

HK buses to Airport runs 24 hrs, not in SGP, who to be car lite , when taxi hides around before dawn to make sure you nook and paid double charges.

Who say London no ERP? they have their restricted time charges. And if my memory didn't fail me, their "ERP" is mother of all ERP, 11 pound per entry if I'm not wrong. Parking in city has different charges. 1 hr can be around 1 pound to 5 pound. The most expensive 1 hour parking I encounter if London while driving is $19.80 per hour parking near london eye.

Ok then.. Very ex for London CBD at GBP11... Which is £2800 per year if Everyday drive inside CBD.. 10 years £29000...

How about their parking outskirts parking?

Their car got 10 year Coe+140% ARF? Don't factor in currency conversion and 1-5 sterling is more ex than Singapore CBD.. There no $1/hr parking in CBD here at all.

Landed how to charge?

Land is ownself one

Seen in Serangoon gardens before. Can be done.

Land is ownself is fair. But road is not owned.

Draw line on the road outside. Drawing parking lots. Erect a parking sign. Viola!!

park insai lor :grin: Edited by Mustank

Seen in Serangoon gardens before. Can be done.

Land is ownself is fair. But road is not owned.

Mai tu Liao! Let's start drawing lots and charging money!

Season only hor [sly]

Ok then.. Very ex for London CBD at GBP11... Which is £2800 per year if Everyday drive inside CBD.. 10 years £29000...

How about their parking outskirts parking?

Their car got 10 year Coe+140% ARF? Don't factor in currency conversion and 1-5 sterling is more ex than Singapore CBD.. There no $1/hr parking in CBD here at all.

outskirt depends on where. If you are talking about Manchester City, Cambridge all that. They have charges too. but slightly cheaper at 1 pound per hour, 1.80 pound per 2 hr etc etc.. But, they got limit to how long the car can park there if I'm not wrong. Like maximum is 5 hours, after that need to renew the parking charges. 

Don't think their car got COE and 140% parf. Their cars there are dirt cheap. I remember they told me 18k pound for a merc A class or something like that. 

Just a pity they did not take the opportunity to even the charges for landed housing types. That's where the highest cars per housing ratio is...

From your many posts, it seem that you always suggest the govt should increase charges for landed housing types. It seem to me that those staying in landed are sin to you.

When the govt gives utilities rebates every year for the last ten to twenty years to those stay in HDBs, those stay in private houses does not get a single cent rebate. Why don't you suggest? Not all staying in landed are rich. There are some staying in HDB who are rich (having condo and extra cars).

park insai lor :grin:

But..I'm a professional! We got 5 cars! My wife drives one and I drive one to work. Ah di and ah mei also drive one while Maria also drives one to the market.

We are all PROFESSIONALS and we need to travel!

Bro, I don't think living in any type of housing is a sin.

And to clarify, it shouldn't affect the first one or two cars parked inside landed porch. The issue only arise when one household has many cars lined up at the roadside, and create all kinds of conflict with each other. Just try driving through Luxus Hills to get a feel.

In some ways, this can also be seen as COE hoarding. Why would this charge matter to someone already owning more than 2 cars??? It is the same principle applied to HDB multiple car owners as well...

From your many posts, it seem that you always suggest the govt should increase charges for landed housing types. It seem to me that those staying in landed are sin to you.

When the govt gives utilities rebates every year for the last ten to twenty years to those stay in HDBs, those stay in private houses does not get a single cent rebate. Why don't you suggest? Not all staying in landed are rich. There are some staying in HDB who are rich (having condo and extra cars).

Edited by Showster

But..I'm a professional! We got 5 cars! My wife drives one and I drive one to work. Ah di and ah mei also drive one while Maria also drives one to the market.

We are all PROFESSIONALS and we need to travel! ððð

Whoa! You Ah nee professional ah!!!! You son of simi ?!?!?!? :XD: :xd: :XD:

Edited by Mustank

We are all PROFESSIONALS and we need to travel!

Showster consperm is stay landed one

Got those stay nearby hdb one come and park outside house

Angry

Must start drawing lots and give season only to owner

80% of population stays in public housing. Therefore taking 800k cars with season parking at $15 increase, 800k x $15 x 12 months = $144million from season parking increase alone.

More businesses are likely to close without at least $144million in spending power per year from middle income families.

Where go 800k cars?  Got onemotoring check lah