Mustank Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Season $150 no problem Problem is those jokers don't stay here one come and park ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 You are right bro. I don't pay for parking, but I also only own 1 car for my household even though we are all professionals. Showster consperm is stay landed oneGot those stay nearby hdb one come and park outside houseAngryMust start drawing lots and give season only to owner 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Just a pity they did not take the opportunity to even the charges for landed housing types. That's where the highest cars per housing ratio is... Landed housing got car park lot meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Whoa! You Ah nee professional ah!!!! You son of simi ?!?!?!? :xd: Erm i don't know leh. But some of those lesser mortals secretly call me son of a bitc* behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Erm i don't know leh. But some of those lesser mortals secretly call me son of a bitc* behind. ð¢Why bother other people sayMoney in your pocket, Car in pouch, woman on your bed, house title in the safe, woon woon jiak bee hoon Let them say whatever they want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 The frustration is always listening to reasons why certain things have to increased when in fact it doesn't have to increase. Pay extra $50-200 not much of an issue but hear cock reasons felt like being treated like a fool. Japan, HK, London yes have expensive parking in town but no 10 year COE, no ERP daily.. IIRC, London got something similar to ERP. About $20+ per day when they enter the city. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Bro, I don't think living in any type of housing is a sin. And to clarify, it shouldn't affect the first one or two cars parked inside landed porch. The issue only arise when one household has many cars lined up at the roadside, and create all kinds of conflict with each other. Just try driving through Luxus Hills to get a feel. In some ways, this can also be seen as COE hoarding. Why would this charge matter to someone already owning more than 2 cars??? It is the same principle applied to HDB multiple car owners as well... Why stay landed with all these problem? Stay HDB lor. Got $$ to pay season parking. How many also no problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Ok then.. Very ex for London CBD at GBP11... Which is £2800 per year if Everyday drive inside CBD.. 10 years £29000... How about their parking outskirts parking? Their car got 10 year Coe+140% ARF? Don't factor in currency conversion and 1-5 sterling is more ex than Singapore CBD.. There no $1/hr parking in CBD here at all. We are in Singapore, not UK. Very different situations... Their country is big and some people have to drive for a long time to work. A car is a need over there due to the size of their country. In SIngapore, Almost everywhere is accessible by public transport and won't take many hours by public transport. From your many posts, it seem that you always suggest the govt should increase charges for landed housing types. It seem to me that those staying in landed are sin to you. When the govt gives utilities rebates every year for the last ten to twenty years to those stay in HDBs, those stay in private houses does not get a single cent rebate. Why don't you suggest? Not all staying in landed are rich. There are some staying in HDB who are rich (having condo and extra cars). I think people who stay in landed are generally better off than the average Singaporean. If they are really not rich, they would have downgraded to HDB and saved alot of money. Who would be so stupid as to stay in a landed when they can't afford it? If they can afford to stay in a landed property, I don't think they need all these rebates for utilities and the GST voucher. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 I think people who stay in landed are generally better off than the average Singaporean. If they are really not rich, they would have downgraded to HDB and saved alot of money. Who would be so stupid as to stay in a landed when they can't afford it? If they can afford to stay in a landed property, I don't think they need all these rebates for utilities and the GST voucher. Some of these older landed estate could be retired civil servant. They may not be much wealthier than you and me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Why stay landed with all these problem? Stay HDB lor. Got $$ to pay season parking. How many also no problem. Its really about evening the charges based on the explained rationale. Nothing personal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Its really about evening the charges based on the explained rationale. Nothing personal. The best is to draw single continuos line. No body can do roadside parking. That will immediate remove cars from the road. Ai Mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Some of these older landed estate could be retired civil servant. They may not be much wealthier than you and me. True, maybe those people bought quite cheap for their landed property back then. Now they are no much wealthier but their house are lo. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 Some of these older landed estate could be retired civil servant. They may not be much wealthier than you and me. IMO, can just downgrade to HDB unless they can afford it la. Old already, kids probably shift out. Downgrade to HDB which is more accessible also better for them in many ways other than being able to save money also. That is what 2 of my aunts did when they retired. Living off pension and got a huge profit from selling off their landed and staying in smaller HDB flats. In fact, one of my aunt who did that used the profit from the landed to fund her car and live off her pension and passive income. Enough to buy and maintain cars for the next 30 years even if COE is at 100k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 (edited) SG Gahmen being fair?HAHAHAHAHAHahahahahahahaha... dun ownself sabo ownself hor SGrean really like to pwn SGrean Edited June 30, 2016 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 IMO, can just downgrade to HDB unless they can afford it la. Old already, kids probably shift out. Downgrade to HDB which is more accessible also better for them in many ways other than being able to save money also. That is what 2 of my aunts did when they retired. Living off pension and got a huge profit from selling off their landed and staying in smaller HDB flats. In fact, one of my aunt who did that used the profit from the landed to fund her car and live off her pension and passive income. Enough to buy and maintain cars for the next 30 years even if COE is at 100k. Human are creature of comfort. Once you are used to living at a certain place for years and you know all your neighbours, it is very hard to move. Kudos to your aunts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 SGrean really like to pwn SGrean Sorry OT a little bit. When you all fill up immigration cards, what do you write in the "Citizen" field? Do you write: 1: Singapore citizen 2: Singaporean 3: Sg 4: Sgrean 5: Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 The best is to draw single continuos line. No body can do roadside parking. That will immediate remove cars from the road. Ai Mai? Landed area only got Gazetted Parking area leh... even if draw single white line, people will still park, kena fine? Write letter simple template "Dear Officer, I have 3 families in my household, each family got one car, my house is only designed to hold 1 car, I squeeze 1 car inside, 1 car outside, 3rd car cannot put on roof so I park outside in a manner not obstructing traffic. Please forgive me and pang chance this time please. Thank you very much for your kind understanding and magnanimity." Then you'll have people who will put landscapes, plants and even clothes hangars at the parking lot, except their cars then park in front of other people's houses because landed. SG Gahmen being fair? HAHAHAHAHAHahahahahahahaha... dun ownself sabo ownself hor SGrean really like to pwn SGrean Bro. It's true gahmen is fair and equal according to this definitive cartoon: 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 30, 2016 Share June 30, 2016 you are lucky they are not considering to re-categorize it as covered carpark..... My HDB surface has lots of tree leave. After increase, more people to sweep it clean? It seems that it will remain the same. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...