2016 May, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

The mod should ban all prediction of COE price, as they are a waste of bandwidth.

perhaps, ban predictions without justifications!

Lai lai lai!!! tikam tikam time!

Cat A: 38K

Cat B: 38K

Cat E: 38K

Reason: Because limpeh need to renew COE/ buy car. My vios due in Jul, that why it must drop!!! :yuush: :yuush: :yuush: :yuush:

Won't drop won't drop won't drop.

COE prices could be scary going forward. Now with the highest COE quota levels and we are at 50k+.

Come 2018/2019, when COE quota are at 25% of current levels, cannot imagine.  

I imagine that people with cars expiring in 2018-2010 will come in to bid in 2017. 

Also, those in the sideline will cheong in 2017. 

Also, those who want to make some money in 2018-2010 by selling used car will come in in 2017. 

How u know I never shoot fruit tart? Need me to show u the post, btw she is just predicting like everyone here. But at least She don't give fake tips and wrong information

Btw why u always act like u got accurate tips n dare to post so confidently even after so many times wrong?

Kia7200 this is what you have predicted last 3 bidding. Please have a look.

March 2nd bidding

Kia7200 wrote :

This coming coe bidding the price will most likely drop. Usually the price will drop after the price goes up so I hope there will be a $5k +- reduction for Cat A and B.

Wrong! Coe went up!

April 1st bidling

Kia2700 wrote:

I'm have a very very strong feeling that this round COE will drop.

If nv drop I chop of my xxxxx

Wrong! Coe went up!

April 2nd bidding

Kia7200 wrote :

Today ST got announced the increased of Coe quota

Recently the 3rounds of slight increase in Coe prices + the coming April car show

I'm dare to use my xXxX to bet this round 99.999% sure

Wrong again! Coe went up!

Seems like you are more confident then me, so please don't go around shooting people, everyone here is to predict the coe and share information, like I say before no matter who share what info or predict what results it won't affect the coe prices much. But if you're waiting for your 10k coe u can dream on. And don't forget to chop of your ××××× :)

5th Gear

Hopefully Ubor gives chance and skip the bid this Thursday .... If again submit 1000 bids COE might up another 5% .

I would rather they get it done and over with. Den can see where COE is heading again after Uber and Grab bid finish.

Hopefully Ubor gives chance and skip the bid this Thursday .... If again submit 1000 bids COE might up another 5% .

I will skip my 2 self-bids this week . Save me a few dollars

Kia7200 this is what you have predicted last 3 bidding. Please have a look.

March 2nd bidding

Kia7200 wrote :

This coming coe bidding the price will most likely drop. Usually the price will drop after the price goes up so I hope there will be a $5k +- reduction for Cat A and B.

Wrong! Coe went up!

April 1st bidling

Kia2700 wrote:

I'm have a very very strong feeling that this round COE will drop.

If nv drop I chop of my xxxxx

Wrong! Coe went up!

April 2nd bidding

Kia7200 wrote :

Today ST got announced the increased of Coe quota

Recently the 3rounds of slight increase in Coe prices + the coming April car show

I'm dare to use my xXxX to bet this round 99.999% sure

Wrong again! Coe went up!

Seems like you are more confident then me, so please don't go around shooting people, everyone here is to predict the coe and share information, like I say before no matter who share what info or predict what results it won't affect the coe prices much. But if you're waiting for your 10k coe u can dream on. And don't forget to chop of your ××××× :)

Sigh... U still don't get it, n u can't tell that I'm joking from those posts?

Everyone is predicting COE prices, which is the main purpose of these threads but Please don't act like as if u got tips about COE.

And let me refresh ur memories why I asked u to read back ur own post.

Posted by Carstar on Today, 05:26 PM in General Car Discussion

Anyone can rectify if uber gonna just buy 1800 cars then stop or gonna keep buying ? Because one of my friend working at uber marketing side told me they gonna keep buying till next year, if like that jialat liao, we may see 70k coe very soon

Trust me today bidding won't be up, most likely it will be the same or drop abit, no need worry about uber news they have been buying new car since starting of this year. It's just they start to come out on the news because of the car show

My first post in this thread I already say the real drop will come after few months time, maybe I work at one of the not so reputable PI that's why sometime info buay zhun mah. But Jan sales really best and slowly dropping.

Okay just got latest info, cat B may drop till new low (2016) tomorrow

Edited by Kia7200

if he didn't keep quoting he has insider info in the past, he will not lost his creditability as it is common that ppls made incorrect prediction.

Sigh... U still don't get it, n u can't tell that I'm joking from those posts?

Everyone is predicting COE prices, which is the main purpose of these threads but Please don't act like as if u got tips about COE.

And let me refresh ur memories why I asked u to read back ur own post.

Posted by Carstar on Today, 05:26 PM in General Car Discussion

Anyone can rectify if uber gonna just buy 1800 cars then stop or gonna keep buying ? Because one of my friend working at uber marketing side told me they gonna keep buying till next year, if like that jialat liao, we may see 70k coe very soon

Trust me today bidding won't be up, most likely it will be the same or drop abit, no need worry about uber news they have been buying new car since starting of this year. It's just they start to come out on the news because of the car show

My first post in this thread I already say the real drop will come after few months time, maybe I work at one of the not so reputable PI that's why sometime info buay zhun mah. But Jan sales really best and slowly dropping.

Okay just got latest info, cat B may drop till new low (2016) tomorrow

What if uber buys the whole private car population in the whole country? Your talking about a company with multi billion dollar market cap.

It's letting market forces decide

What if uber buys the whole private car population in the whole country? Your talking about a company with multi billion dollar market cap.

I would like it if they do that. ~30 billion nia. To buy up all the COEs for private cars.

We can then say thank you for the money and use it to overhaul the whole public transport system.

:XD:  :XD:  :XD:

Maybe even do away with COE after that.

5th Gear

Good idea also... we all rent car from them and at the same time can also earn money .

Why do some people still think that although starting from May as coe supply is seen to be going that prices of coe will drop drastically?

The reason for supply going up is due to number of cars being dereg and ask yourself when cars are dereg what options are the car owners left with? There are 4 options:

1. Bus, MRT, Walk, Taxi/Uber/Grab
2. Renew COE
3. Get 2nd hand used car
4. Get a new car

How many of you who currently have a car is willing to give up on your car when COE is up? To forgo the luxury of having your own private space in your daily commute, going on roadtrips with family and friends, enjoying the joy of driving and owning a car?

I see many people falling under options 2-4. Try taking the MRT/ Bus on peak hours on weekdays and you'll miss your car.

To those that would be renewing their COE when it is due, are either those that have nice cars and are certain that it will continue serving them well for the renewal of COE lifespan.

But don't forget that there will be people who will think that forking up a 40k+ PQP or 50k PQP for a 10 year extension of COE with 0 value at the coe renewal except for body and yet have to drive a car that is way older than majority of the population of cars on the roads would have the thinking of "Why not just use that money as downpayment for new car that is cheap(sub 100k), finance the rest for simply 5 years) supposing they have the earning capacity/savings still. 

If you take a look at used cars and brand new cars, the depreciation for some used may be even higher than the equivalent model of a brand new one. But of course to enjoy that difference you have to fork up probably way more for the deposit of a new compared to used.

That brings us on to the topic of getting a brand new car. Just picture it this way, the market currently has UBER/SMRT, first time buyers, people with cars that have expired / expiring coe. Even if you take away the UBER/SMRT out of the equation, the number of cars being scrapped with the owners going back into the market again for a new car would be quite high. Take a look at the car showrooms recently. Stocks are still moving quite fast for Korean makes and Japanese makes.

What i'm trying to say is people who are about to get their cars taken away due to expiring COE would be more than likely to purchase another one again. 1 dereg car = 1 more bid by owner of the dereg car.

There is never a right time to buy a car. Enter the market to buy according to your needs and comfort level of current car prices.

Just my 2 cents.  

Edited by K20VTEC

Agree. As long as the transportation system is so crowded and uncomfortable. Everyone will want to get a car. The only way ppl wont wanna get a car is that COE is so ex to a point that it is not affordable.

then the B&B brand car can hardly sell like last time when coe is 90k. They will probably be out of business if continue for few years. Example like Mazda Motor change dealership. Skoda AD close shop as no taker......

Agree. As long as the transportation system is so crowded and uncomfortable. Everyone will want to get a car. The only way ppl wont wanna get a car is that COE is so ex to a point that it is not affordable.

Edited by Axela72

As long as the COE quota is still there, they can sell ba. The number they can sell is limited by the COE quota. If COE too high say 90k, ppl with maybe a 150k budget for car will have no choice but to buy a B&B car instead of say an Audi A4 lo. 

Uber is a game changer. Now someone can just rent a car from Uber for $60 a day and maybe spend 2-3 hours as a taxi to pay off the $60. He can now afford to drive a car which a lot of guys dream to do in the past but were unable to due to financial constraints.