2016 May, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

It's not the dislike issue, it's more like why need to hide :D

I guess forum gives that option.......

Anyway dun take it to heart lar..... keyboard warriors or whatever opinions means nothing....

Cos of Uber requiring another 1020 COEs & Car@Expo achieving 1,400 orders, I think next week's COE for Cat A, B, E will exceed 50k

5th Gear

Cos of Uber requiring another 1020 COEs & Car@Expo achieving 1,400 orders, I think next week's COE for Cat A, B, E will exceed 50k

Not forgetting to add those new 1,400+ orders from Cars@Expo.

There are many type of people around, rich or poor doesn't means they always make decisions we can understand...

Example, my boss drive Volvo s80, last year, his car battery flat.. Although he sign up with AAS, he knows their battery damn expensive and unless necessary, he won't call them for support.. He use my power bank to start up and drive to workshop and change..

Then another colleague, just a supervisor, drive altis.. also battery flat at company carpark.. He call AAS, they came and that technician actually said' I can start up for you and you drive to your workshop and change'.. But this supervisor damn satki, said no need, you change for me and he paid $250+ for a battery which cost $140...

So, rich or poor or what kind of decision is really individual and we should respect that... So, no point arguing about kcs or kiasi or whatever... It's not our money and problem actually .. Hehehhe....

I ask my friend or BIL fetch me to buy battery and send me to carpark, then change battery myself.

Was shopping for a car recently. 1 rare PI advise to go for non-guaranteed package and go for dollar-dollar rebate. Saying that many people booked in car show may not have ready-stock. 

Therefore car show sales may not affect much and may spread across a few session of bidding. Don't know how true.

Guess CAT A  45K

CAT B 45K

As long as AD and PI have alot of orders, COE will be at a high level.

Edited by Arch1984

5th Gear

Was shopping for a car recently. 1 rare PI advise to go for non-guaranteed package and go for dollar-dollar rebate. Saying that many people booked in car show may not have ready-stock.

Therefore car show sales may not affect much and may spread across a few session of bidding. Don't know how true.

Guess CAT A 45K

CAT B 45K

This PI scare later COE up to much and eat all the profit .

I ask my friend or BIL fetch me to buy battery and send me to carpark, then change battery myself.

I take the good practice to change battery when it already 1 year and showing sign of weakness. Anyway, already money well spent for a 12-month period and the inconvenience of a flat battery is lousy.

Guess CAT A 45K

CAT B 45K

What the PI said is quite rubbish. You must well suggest bidding COE yourself to him then.

Think we are at about same age. 10 years ago, we bought coe at 5k, 4room hdb about half the price now. The loan was cleared few years ago.. just pampered ourselves and went for new ride without a blink of an eye...

That's life, enjoy your ride!

Guess CAT A 45K

CAT B 45K

Looks more a sale tactic rather than a rare SE. Get your booking $$$. Then if Coe continue to rise.. Ask you to TOP up.. Worse case scenario take your deposit some chow..

Point is COE price is "controlled" by the big boys..due their sheer size of volume.

Sales man or SE will throw all tactics to get you sign on the dotted line.

Edited by BenTong

5th Gear

Guess CAT A  45K

CAT B 45K

First time hear that PI trying to save money for customer.

Super RARE PI, must be the last one in this industrial. [bounce2]

Ok, my guesstimate..

Cat-a, $55k

Cat-b, $60k

Cat-e, $62k

Huat ah..... Hehehhe

Seriously?! This prediction sinks many hopeful's heart!

PM LHL has spoken about "Can we ban ride-sharing..."

His reply was "We would end up hurting ourselves because..."

and ending with " ....on fair terms with existing ones"

....With Uber and Grab , Spore has reviewed (noticed already done and over with) the rules for a more level playing field ...

So its free hand for uber and co to participate in prizing for the coe  ...

Edited by EricChan

PM LHL has spoken about "Can we ban ride-sharing..."

His reply was "We would end up hurting ourselves because..."

and ending with " ....on fair terms with existing ones"

....With Uber and Grab , Spore has reviewed (noticed already done and over with) the rules for a more level playing field ...

So its free hand for uber and co to participate in prizing for the coe ...

, watched him talking on news, done deal.. No new rules for the time being for sure... Only talk about the rest must change and adapt to new players... Uber and grab huat ah ...coe go up up and away ...lta huat ah.... Hehehhe