Axela72 5th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 (edited) What happen to the used car owner when their coe expired? They will be joining the force of buyer for the coming coe in 1 to 2 years time as all believe coe is near or at the lowest before it raise again Lol but most of the used car will left only 1 to 2years Edited April 30, 2016 by Axela72 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Your experience is news and an eye opener to me. I was under the impression that this is more difficult than kicking an addiction .. There are ppl I know who even borrowed money (don't know where) to renewed Coe. And I refer to my relatives and friends and discounted everyone from mcf. Yes, u right. Trying to kick this habit of NOT driving a car is a difficult one. But hor, where to get such good lobang to get money for renew COE har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 And I have never encountered any living soul who previously owned a car and has now gone driverless (without a car).My cousin in law. Car was to scrap 2 days before. Was thinking going carless liao. Then he decided to take emergency leave to renew his coe for 5 yrs. Yeah. U r rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drivers 2nd Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Cat A $51000 Cat B $57000 My prediction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pycool 1st Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 The sentiment is on higher COE... So as my own feeling... My dream car is further and further away from me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carstar 1st Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 The sentiment is on higher COE... So as my own feeling... My dream car is further and further away from me ðððThen faster buy your dream now! Coe now still all time low for 5 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Yes, u right. Trying to kick this habit of NOT driving a car is a difficult one. But hor, where to get such good lobang to get money for renew COE har? Didn't ask where from , but the amount involved for 5 year renewal is small ($28k) and some of this will be offset by savings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tmsan 3rd Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 If renew 10 years now at 50k, then when coe drops to 30k, can just renew again since can take back pro-rate of 50k anytime? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drivers 2nd Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Then faster buy your dream now! Coe now still all time low for 5 years That is right! Compared to last year only COE price is low already. What's more whenever COE price increased ADs will also increased their price from $2K to $5K. The faster u booked the car the better. My point of view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
helloeveryone 2nd Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 If renew 10 years now at 50k, then when coe drops to 30k, can just renew again since can take back pro-rate of 50k anytime?Think can renew once only, either 5 or 10 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berlow 1st Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Think can renew once only, either 5 or 10 years.And no more parf rebate 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 If renew 10 years now at 50k, then when coe drops to 30k, can just renew again since can take back pro-rate of 50k anytime? the 50k will be forfeited. u only take back if scrap the car 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Think can renew once only, either 5 or 10 years. If you renew 5 years, that is all you get. If you renew 10 years, you can continue again, again and again until your Corolla transform into classic car when it turns 35 years old. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 My humble view. Coe will hover ard late 30s. U can call it guesstimate etc. Kia n hyundais will hover late 70s While the japs ard mid to late 80s. That is after all the kjs n uber alike fill their stomach with 50ks coes 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Most car buyers are discerning and prudent and they will only buy a new car in one of the following circumstances: Their existing car's COE is expiring soon; or They perceive that COE price has reached or near its bottom otherwise they will continue to hold on to their existing cars. That is the reason why for the past few years, most of the buyers are replacement buyers whose car's COE were expiring in that year or next while others adopt a wait-and-see. The COE supply is expected to peak around 2018 and those waiting at the sidelines may start to rush in to buy in 2017/ 2018, including those whose cars are around 4 to 8 years old cos they do not want to be caught in a situation when COE supply diminishes again. If all these buyers like a tsunami start rushing into the market in 2017, it will be difficult for the COE price to drop even with the increase in the number of COEs. Just my 2 cents. I disagree with the first statement. If most car buyers are prudent, we will not have this coe situation now. Then u mention people scare being caught out when coe diminish blah blah blah. Things actually very simple, if buyers are prudent, they will buy when they can afford, not to Chase the coe price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Technically speaking, kjs doesn't exist. Most will tell you they buy cars due to their cars coming to end of life, high repair cost, family size growth or rich that change car as and when their liking etc. In summary, they can afford, not ks. So what do we left with to be classified under kjs category? On the other hand, cps do present. They are the group that couldn't afford or stingy/miser that is sour grape and start calling name to those that classified under the above category. Do you see those group above calling name to those that is classified under the latter category? Pls correct me if I am wrong.ty That is after all the kjs n uber alike fill their stomach with 50ks coes 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 I have a few colleagues who scrapped their cars, adjusted their lifestyle and just moved on to public transport and taxis. Especially those whose kids have grown up and money for car is now channeled towards higher education for kids. Besides those who have sold their cars wouldn't be coming to MCF anymore to post....right? some no car but here coz they still want car, just waiting for S$10K COE 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Technically speaking, kjs doesn't exist. Most will tell you they buy cars due to their cars coming to end of life, high repair cost, family size growth or rich that change car as and when their liking etc. In summary, they can afford, not ks. So what do we left with to be classified under kjs category? On the other hand, cps do present. They are the group that couldn't afford or stingy/miser that is sour grape and start calling name to those that classified under the above category. Do you see those group above calling name to those that is classified under the latter category? Pls correct me if I am wrong.ty What's CPS? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...