Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

Just for info, I went to Aestmod to change my horn today. Only Hella Red was available. It sounded ok on a RAV4 for was told for QQ, Magnum is better sounding but no stock. Have to call back 2 to 3 weeks later.

By the way, Hella Red is ... Red and can is partly visible unless you spray it black. Magnum is black.

Nice ride thanks for the image do you mind to pm me how much you paid for?

Hi k3ithfong,

PM you ... good luck !  

Cheers,

Richard

Very nice.... I was at E-rev motor last week but they no stock for Qashqai .

Btw where did you buy those kit hood damper ?

Hi Defcom81.

From ebay but Russian seller and can take 1.5 months for delivery:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/GAS-STRUT-BONNET-KIT-for-Nissan-Qashqai-2014-/282028204447?hash=item41aa30e19f:g:6zsAAOSwnipWaYnw&vxp=mtr

Quality is good and just diy easily but remember to bleed it before mounting.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi All

Have been following this thread for a while and its been invaluable source of info.

Have recently collected my QQ 2.0 and was wondering if anyone has changed the fogs to white  and if so where can i get  mine done. 

Thanks all for the tips 

N

Hi Nitro1310,

Any accessory shop e.g. VIM will change it for you .... Philips Diamond Vision or Osram Night Breaker ... either designed H8 or even H11 fits ... 5k temp whiteness. Aestmod at 23 Geylang Lorong 11 does not have Philips or Osram and only some cheap dun know what brand ones but only 6.5k temp and above.

Not so easy to diy if you do not know why as compared to low beam H11 that can be done easily without breaking any sweat.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Richard,

Can I know where this ground cable (blue arrow) is attached. One end is the chasis the other? A picture would certainly be most helpful.

Thanks again  :wub:[nod]

Hi Robtot,

That is to the alternator negative for grounding.  The other 2 grounding are to engine block ... all done by Jackie.

2 elusive and outstanding grounding are to the starter and compressor ....... high current drawing components which such grounding will contribute more.

Cheers,

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

np. actually i dun drive a QQ but my colleague do and I recently checked the headlights area.

For my ride, I bought a LED bulb but due to design, I have a adapter to hold the original halogen bulb in place where the 2 pin to be inserted on adapter and then will lock the adapter in place.

With the design of LED bulb, i can connect the bulb to adapter but i cannot clip it in place as its bulb -> heatsink/heatstrip -> driver->PIN.

Last resort is to use the dust cover to hold the bulb in place after i close it due to the length. But then it is too long to even close the dust cover lol FML

Had to order another dust cover to drill hole for the heatstrips/heatsink to come out so i can close the dust cover. By doing that, it should also hold the bulb in place.

Hi Enzomatrix,

High current and would advise just get new ones to prevent any electrical shorts or leakage ... though cannot understand your difficult/description unless you did not get needed H11 replacement

There are plenty that works plug and play:

My latest 55W version with 5000k temp and reported more reliable Philips smd leds but with non preferred fan on concern of dust and fan dying:

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Hot-Sale-1Pair-110W-10400LM-H11-White-For-Philips-LED-Headlight-Bulbs-Conversion-Kit-3000K-4000K/32524884746.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.87.HQwzVK

Previous 30W (actually less) that died on one side after 4-5 months:

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/2x-Plug-Play-30W-H1-led-ETI-Chips-headlights-All-in-one-car-H7-H8-H9/32280472297.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.74.aijSRI

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Nitro1310,

Any accessory shop e.g. VIM will change it for you .... Philips Diamond Vision or Osram Night Breaker ... either designed H8 or even H11 fits ... 5k temp whiteness. Aestmod at 23 Geylang Lorong 11 does not have Philips or Osram and only some cheap dun know what brand ones but only 6.5k temp and above.

Not so easy to diy if you do not know why as compared to low beam H11 that can be done easily without breaking any sweat.

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Robtot,

That is to the alternator negative for grounding.  The other 2 grounding are to engine block ... all done by Jackie.

2 elusive and outstanding grounding are to the starter and compressor ....... high current drawing components which such grounding will contribute more.

Cheers,

Richard

Thanks Richard for that. Probably  get to that after my 1 K service

N

Hi Richard,

Thanks for the info.

The problem with my ride design is that it requires additional adapter to hold bulb in place and there is a dust cover to cover the whole headlight compartment.

Now, my LED bulb cannot use the adapter to clip  the bulb in place and after fitting the bulb into the low beam compartment, I cannot close back the dust cover as it is too long lol. FML

I should had gotten this which is much shorter at the back, around 22MM as compared to my current one which is around 35mm.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/231939095199?item=231939095199&viewitem=&vxp=mtr#rpdCntId

Nevertheless, it should just take a bit of DIY to drill a hole in the dust cover to let the heatsink and heatstrip out from the center of the dust cover such that I can close the dust cover. Waiting for my item to arrive by Thursday. hehe.

Hi Enzomatrix,

High current and would advise just get new ones to prevent any electrical shorts or leakage ... though cannot understand your difficult/description unless you did not get needed H11 replacement

There are plenty that works plug and play:

My latest 55W version with 5000k temp and reported more reliable Philips smd leds but with non preferred fan on concern of dust and fan dying:

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Hot-Sale-1Pair-110W-10400LM-H11-White-For-Philips-LED-Headlight-Bulbs-Conversion-Kit-3000K-4000K/32524884746.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.87.HQwzVK

Previous 30W (actually less) that died on one side after 4-5 months:

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/2x-Plug-Play-30W-H1-led-ETI-Chips-headlights-All-in-one-car-H7-H8-H9/32280472297.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.74.aijSRI

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Nitro1310,

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Robtot,

Cheers,

Richard

Hi Richard,

Many Thanks

[wave]

Hi Richard,

Thanks for the info.

The problem with my ride design is that it requires additional adapter to hold bulb in place and there is a dust cover to cover the whole headlight compartment.

Now, my LED bulb cannot use the adapter to clip the bulb in place and after fitting the bulb into the low beam compartment, I cannot close back the dust cover as it is too long lol. FML

I should had gotten this which is much shorter at the back, around 22MM as compared to my current one which is around 35mm.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/231939095199?item=231939095199&viewitem=&vxp=mtr#rpdCntId

Nevertheless, it should just take a bit of DIY to drill a hole in the dust cover to let the heatsink and heatstrip out from the center of the dust cover such that I can close the dust cover. Waiting for my item to arrive by Thursday. hehe.

Hi Enzomatrix,

Your ride is not qashqai ??

If you had bought H11 used in qashqai ..paiseh but still dun understand why you have this issue ..but seems like you did not buy required H11 or your ride is ot qashqai.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Enzomatrix,

Your ride is not qashqai ??

If you had bought H11 used in qashqai ..paiseh but still dun understand why you have this issue ..but seems like you did not buy required H11 or your ride is ot qashqai.

Cheers.

Richard

Yea. Im nt driving QQ. But i saw the topic on led over here hence joined in

Enzomatrix,

Thanks for clearing up up confusion.

You must have gotten the wrong H? headlight bulb and should check your manual or google the right one for your car.

With the bulb and forcifully using it, it may intro water leakage and worse electric shorts.

Cheers.

Richard

You are on H4? Bo bian have to get those with smaller headsink else it wouldnt really fit or u have to cut a bigger hole behind. 

Hi Happy Qashqai owners,  I'm interested in this model too, can share with me what are the good and bad points on this ride?

Also, when you buy new car from Nissan, what other choice of rims is available?

Cheers !!!

Edited by MadDog70

Hi Happy Qashqai owners,  I'm interested in this model too, can share with me what are the good and bad points on this ride?

Also, when you buy new car from Nissan, what other choice of rims is available?

Cheers !!!

MadDog70, you should research around first before deciding. Go for test drive and feel the car. Set a budget. 

If you like it, buy it. Happy tio ho....