Ahhao_01 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Wah bro, u so heng ar? Share me some luck ler.. ððBeginners luck I guess.. This is the first time I getting new car.. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 (edited) Mine is non guaranteed 8 bid for Cat B. I asked whether I will be asked to top up if never get, the MI AD told me no need top up dont worry sure get one la. I signed last Sunday and today got. Rebate was 38k but I know will never be that low one la. They bid very zhun, just $300+ above final COE. I am impressed by their confidence on Sunday and the price they bid today. They must be very experienced. Edited May 18, 2016 by Rachdanom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
r1der 4th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Mine is non guaranteed 8 bid for Cat B. I asked whether I will be asked to top up if never get, the MI AD told me no need top up dont worry sure get one la. I signed last Sunday and today got. Rebate was 38k but I know will never be that low one la. They bid very zhun, just $300+ above final COE. I am impressed by their confidence on Sunday and the price they bid today. They must be very experienced. Wah, they must have internal COE analyst. For my case, the reserved price is $51K. They must have big profit margin. I should have asked for more discount! Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 I believe there was some Uber activity in the last 10minutes. Cat B and Open jumped by 100 bids + within 1-2 minutes after 3.50pm. Correct...beside Uber...I don't think there is anyone else. Don't think AD/PI dare to wait until so late to bid for their customers. Some more throw in 100+ bids in one-go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawnthefarmer 1st Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 myy rebate 38k. AD bid 54k. got it last round at first time even though last result was an increase Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Bidding like die down this round but coe price din drop much. Tink most ad quite agressive to secure the coe and scare uber last min jump in again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sgguy13 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 (edited) i think many who booked a volvo didnt get their ride. Mine 2nd bid and nvr get my coe again, bought during the last car expo . AD bidded below $40k. For those who are curious to know the SE who didnt bother to update me whether if he gotten the COE can PM me. Better stay away from him. Think SE has a role to play in the bidding. Nvr expect Volvo to be so.... @!#@%%&^%* I can only LL wait til e 6th bidding end. Edited May 18, 2016 by sgguy13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 I choose not to believe the official media mentioning that it is those Uber apps who have stolen our COEs. If this is the case, all existing taxi companies have been stealing our COEs all these years, no? Instead, we need to blame the COE system by not segregating taxi vehicles into another category many years ago. Yes, why not? I don't know? End of the day, I guess the official media is just trying to find ways to blame those taxi apps and hoping that the people will boycott them. The meaning of "Spoil market". If the authority did not succeed to brainwash us, there will be taxi fare challenge. Let's face it. We know mathematics. It is cheaper to be Uber driver than renting a cab from one of those taxi companies. Back to topic. I wonder when this COE price will go down. Frankly speaking, with the current economy situation, it doesn't make sense for COE price to hold its ground, hovering at this price. I concluded either the COE pricing is manipulated by the authority or there are many rich people in Singapore. I choose to believe both. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stdfrank 1st Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Missing the Coe table by yoyo -( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 i think many who booked a volvo didnt get their ride. Mine 2nd bid and nvr get my coe again, bought during the last car expo . AD bidded below $40k. For those who are curious to know the SE who didnt bother to update me whether if he gotten the COE can PM me. Better stay away from him. Think SE has a role to play in the bidding. Nvr expect Volvo to be so.... @!#@%%&^%* I can only LL wait til e 6th bidding end. Got chance ... today bidding momentum appeared weakened. If continued to weaken, can get right?Btw, how much more for a G-COE? Any rules in MCF that forbid stating SE's name? Anyone care to comment? I can't see any reason spending a good sum to buy a car got to suffer in silence or LL. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 The price level well supported. Hard to drop below $40k in the next 2 month i feel. The AD better bid higher if not no sale lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 I choose not to believe the official media mentioning that it is those Uber apps who have stolen our COEs. If this is the case, all existing taxi companies have been stealing our COEs all these years, no? Instead, we need to blame the COE system by not segregating taxi vehicles into another category many years ago. Yes, why not? I don't know? End of the day, I guess the official media is just trying to find ways to blame those taxi apps and hoping that the people will boycott them. The meaning of "Spoil market". If the authority did not succeed to brainwash us, there will be taxi fare challenge. Let's face it. We know mathematics. It is cheaper to be Uber driver than renting a cab from one of those taxi companies. Back to topic. I wonder when this COE price will go down. Frankly speaking, with the current economy situation, it doesn't make sense for COE price to hold its ground, hovering at this price. I concluded either the COE pricing is manipulated by the authority or there are many rich people in Singapore. I choose to believe both. Errr Bro, Since 2012, Taxi no need to bid COE already. They just pay whatever CAT A COE price to register for new taxi. Read here in footnote 3. https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-taxis.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bronzy 2nd Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 .. and we keep complaining why coe never come down, not some government conspiracy but ppl like this... ... I don't have a car hor. I'm just saying if I have the money to pay 90-100k for a new car, why not top up 1-2% more to guarantee the purchase?myy rebate 38k. AD bid 54k. got it last round at first time even though last result was an increasewow which AD can share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 i think many who booked a volvo didnt get their ride. Mine 2nd bid and nvr get my coe again, bought during the last car expo . AD bidded below $40k. For those who are curious to know the SE who didnt bother to update me whether if he gotten the COE can PM me. Better stay away from him. Think SE has a role to play in the bidding. Nvr expect Volvo to be so.... @!#@%%&^%* I can only LL wait til e 6th bidding end. Sorry to heard that. Even buyers of kimchi car got their COE with 1st bid. If you are urgent in need of a car, should get the "Guaranteed 1-Bid" package. wow which AD can share? Kimchi car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Congratulations to all those who got their COE. New car smell coming your way soon!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
r1der 4th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Errr Bro, Since 2012, Taxi no need to bid COE already. They just pay whatever CAT A COE price to register for new taxi. Read here in footnote 3. https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-taxis.html Hmmm... that's interesting. Does that mean there's no quota for taxi? Meaning taxi growth can increase without limit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
csf 2nd Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 i think many who booked a volvo didnt get their ride. Mine 2nd bid and nvr get my coe again, bought during the last car expo . AD bidded below $40k. For those who are curious to know the SE who didnt bother to update me whether if he gotten the COE can PM me. Better stay away from him. Think SE has a role to play in the bidding. Nvr expect Volvo to be so.... @!#@%%&^%* I can only LL wait til e 6th bidding end. You should have booked with Borneo. I booked my Camry on Saturday and got my COE today (1st bid) and will have the car in June. The loan either 1 or 3 year. I don't think many AD will do this, so this is the reason why I chose Borneo again. With the offered price, Borneo made about 10K in total, unlike many other ADs who make big profit on both the car and COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sgguy13 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Got chance ... today bidding momentum appeared weakened. If continued to weaken, can get right? Btw, how much more for a G-COE? Any rules in MCF that forbid stating SE's name? Anyone care to comment? I can't see any reason spending a good sum to buy a car got to suffer in silence or LL. Cheers! Was told to top up $5k. Anyway will definitely spread e words ard especially through personal social media. Nvr expect volvo to be so under biddin coe. As far frds who bought wish, hyundai and honda during e car show all hav gotten their coe. One bought e T.Wish rebate $38k and gotten e coe at $51k.... Sigh Sorry to heard that. Even buyers of kimchi car got their COE with 1st bid. If you are urgent in need of a car, should get the "Guaranteed 1-Bid" package. Kimchi car. Didnt know Volvo will be like tat. Ya. If 6bids dun get, however much discount i wont get a volvo again. Felt so played out You should have booked with Borneo. I booked my Camry on Saturday and got my COE today (1st bid) and will have the car in June. The loan either 1 or 3 year. I don't think many AD will do this, so this is the reason why I chose Borneo again. With the offered price, Borneo made about 10K in total, unlike many other ADs who make big profit on both the car and COE. Yup. Mine loan is at 2.78%, etc. If no loan hav to pay much much higher. So in e end decided to take e loan and clear it under rule 78 after a year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...