Jamesc Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Took a punt at noble 0.14 Good punt Nothing much to lose. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 think DBS need to lend swiber more money I am not sure throwing good money after bad money is a good idea but then I am not a banker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 DBS's ability to manage bad loans questioned in JP Morgan report..... In an Aug. 3 report, JPMorgan analysts Harsh Modi and Raunak Mukherjee cut their rating on DBS to neutral from overweight and recommended investors sell the bank's stock ahead of its second-quarter earnings announcement on Aug. 8. ..... http://www.straitstimes.com/business/dbss-ability-to-manage-bad-loans-questioned-in-jp-morgan-report Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 DBS's ability to manage bad loans questioned in JP Morgan report ..... In an Aug. 3 report, JPMorgan analysts Harsh Modi and Raunak Mukherjee cut their rating on DBS to neutral from overweight and recommended investors sell the bank's stock ahead of its second-quarter earnings announcement on Aug. 8. ..... http://www.straitstimes.com/business/dbss-ability-to-manage-bad-loans-questioned-in-jp-morgan-report I am waiting for dbs to go to $7. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 I am waiting for dbs to go to $7. This sell call by JP Morgan is serious. Affects Temasek portfolio and STI Index .. Think some people have to answer to 河精 for this ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 will sell f10, sell rolex, sell underwear and sell backside to buy dbs to keep under pillow I am waiting for dbs to go to $7. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 will sell f10, sell rolex, sell underwear and sell backside to buy dbs to keep under pillow Its not cheap enough yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 (edited) choon bo? can go below $7? ok ... will camp here to wait for the call ... Its not cheap enough yet. Edited August 4, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 choon bo? can go below $7? ok ... will camp here to wait for the call ... As mentioned, its not cheap enough yet. Yet is in reference to this moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 This sell call by JP Morgan is serious. Affects Temasek portfolio and STI Index .. Think some people have to answer to 河精 for this ... Ok ok I will withdraw my $500 in POSB and hide it under my mattress. Better be safe than sorry. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 As mentioned, its not cheap enough yet. Yet is in reference to this moment. standing by for your hint.Will sell car, sell watches and underwear to hoot. ha ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 take the $150 million and punt on a whole block of reflections at keppel bay like that taiwanese woman with hdb address very satki Is that Taieanese lady the one whom bought a block of units on the cheap during the financial crisis and then later had a tiff with IRAS over the valuation , hence the Stamp Duty ?? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 standing by for your hint. Will sell car, sell watches and underwear to hoot. ha ha ha Dont laugh so soon lah. Wait til you buy and make money already then laugh, not late either. Just Dont forget to buy a watch from me and help me survive another month. I am living from month to month now..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Dont laugh so soon lah. Wait til you buy and make money already then laugh, not late either. Just Dont forget to buy a watch from me and help me survive another month. I am living from month to month now..... Not too sure if my profit can even cover the cheapest rolex you have. Ha ha ha. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 I am waiting for dbs to go to $7. For DBS to go to $7, i.e. half the price now, a bit difficult ... I am aiming for anything less than $13, will be good enough buffer for me :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Singapore banks' bad loan provisions for oil and gas sector 'may not be enough', Moody's warns Ratings agency Moody's said the three local banks may not have made enough provisions against potential losses from their loans to the hard-pressed oil and gas sector. The warning comes as offshore services company Swiber Holdings defaulted on a coupon payment due on Tuesday, after filing to be placed under judicial management late last week. DBS Bank last Friday also revealed it would increase provisioning for loan losses to half of its $700 million exposure to Swiber. Moody's said in a report yesterday that these developments are "credit negative", noting that DBS's 50 per cent provisioning level in this case far exceeds the 20 per cent in losses that the three banks currently see on their oil and gas loans. ..... Under a severe stress scenario, DBS would be the worst hit among the three banks, said the report. ... http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/moodys-flags-3-local-banks-exposure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Not too sure if my profit can even cover the cheapest rolex you have. Ha ha ha. cheers Can lah, my cheapest Rolex less tha $5k leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Dbs is falling. standby...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...