inlinesix Hypersonic June 3 Share June 3 On 6/3/2025 at 9:53 PM, Voodooman said: Yup, that fat fat tauge and ipoh horfun are good. Chicken i think boon tong kee is much better. Locally, the best is Golden Mile Thien Kee Steamboat ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 3 Share June 3 On 6/3/2025 at 9:59 PM, inlinesix said: This is my go to https://maps.app.goo.gl/gBRrpBcY5KXF8ntv7?g_st=i&utm_campaign=ac-im Local Recommended this place thanks, got to wait for the next time I visit Ipoh 👍 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 4 Share June 4 lim kopi at penang 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 4 Share June 4 hmm ... i may plan to do a quick road trip before 1 Jul liao ... perhaps, just drive to KL for Bak Kut Teh, Ipoh for Taugeh Chicken, Penang for Char Kway Teow ... lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 5 Share June 5 some toll free sections of the west coast highway are super bumpy and badly maintained otherwise the tolled sections have very light traffic, like the east west highway between KL, kuantan and kuala terengganu driving a SUV is the right choice 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 5 Share June 5 makan at kuala selangor instead of sekinchan 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 5 Share June 5 On 6/5/2025 at 2:43 PM, Gnahp said: some toll free sections of the west coast highway are super bumpy and badly maintained otherwise the tolled sections have very light traffic, like the east west highway between KL, kuantan and kuala terengganu driving a SUV is the right choice 😁 Toll Free Section is OG coastal road. I drove once using Mit Triton 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 5 Share June 5 On 6/5/2025 at 2:44 PM, inlinesix said: Toll Free Section is OG coastal road. I drove once using Mit Triton I just realised the X70 that I rent is AWD, saw the badge when pumping petrol just now no wonder jiak you (high petrol consumption) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 5 Share June 5 food is above average 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 6 Share June 6 saw this in Penang got one ah ma patrolling the shop to check if every tables complied 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 6 Share June 6 On 6/5/2025 at 2:48 PM, Gnahp said: I just realised the X70 that I rent is AWD, saw the badge when pumping petrol just now no wonder jiak you (high petrol consumption) Aiyo... you there so cheap.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 6 Share June 6 At Penang can try out this. Try to arrive early before 6pm, if not long queue. No reservation. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 6 Share June 6 (edited) On 6/6/2025 at 9:27 AM, Tohto said: Aiyo... you there so cheap.. can pump RON95 with head held high high too, sibeh lansi Edited June 6 by Gnahp 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 6 Share June 6 I stayed in my relative's old shop house during school holidays when I was a small kid it has the same old tech 'video door viewer' a hole cut on the second floor timber floor (my relative one has a small piece of wood covering it when not in use) when someone knock your door, especially at night, you can see who is standing in front of your door 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 6 Share June 6 On 6/6/2025 at 9:39 AM, Gnahp said: can pump RON95 with head held high high too, sibeh lansi Boh lat. Must pump RON100😜 For Malaysia, I will consider renting either Fortuner or pick up. Diesel better. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 6 Share June 6 On 6/6/2025 at 9:39 AM, Tohto said: At Penang can try out this. Try to arrive early before 6pm, if not long queue. No reservation. thanks, will try it the next time when I visit Penang 👍 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged June 6 Share June 6 On 6/2/2025 at 7:50 PM, Gnahp said: Is it good bro? As good or better than Lou Wong? Got queue? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...