SAF Terrex impounded by HK customs

Stooky

Not for time being but heading towards that direction especially if Trump really becomes insular.

All our $$$ locked up in si pi f, n heg dee bee leh, unless private property u can liquidate

Eh... y u laugh laugh... u ai run away also?

RUN???...............LIM BEY 堂堂男子汉..............run what run???.................i may be old............but anyone wants to take my country will have to stand on my dead body................. -_-  -_-  -_-

All our $$$ locked up in si pi f, n heg dee bee leh, unless private property u can liquidate

Yes liquidate my investment properties and divert to the about to be Middle Kingdom.

Please leave ASAP.

Thank you

this is such a bloody short post...............but it is such a f**king good post............I owe you many many............. [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

ppl got enough hard cash to buy 40 5ers in cash.............you sure you talking to the right person abt CPF and HDB????..................... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

this is such a bloody short post...............but it is such a f**king good post............I owe you many many............. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Looks like very hard tfor pampered, complacent, brainwashed and simplistic sinkiied to accept a possible reality. Nevermind for the 75% it would be just an opportunity to get closer to their ancestors and roots.

my best guess, properly the news of our tanks passing by HK.

and some small fly china officer catch wind of it. maybe to score some point

and make some suggestion to detain our tanks.

ppl got enough hard cash to buy 40 5ers in cash.............you sure

you talking to the right person abt CPF and HDB????..................... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Such good memory and so smart of you Tianmo.

my best guess, properly the news of our tanks passing by HK.

and some small fly china officer catch wind of it. maybe to score some point

and make some suggestion to detain our tanks.

This cannot be first time these tanks passed through HK. Just a lame attempt regardless of how childish it seems to send a message to us.

RUN???...............LIM BEY 堂堂男子汉..............run what run???.................i may be old............but anyone wants to take my country will have to stand on my dead body................. -_--_--_-

U means u r waiting PLA 鐵娘子to rape u is it?

wah ... moving assets to bolehland ar

make sure you make friend with james BFF ahjib kor first hor

ahjib kor is working hard to make 1:5

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWkuLKZizwc

You are too simple minded. LHL and his team must have already have an emergency meeting on this issue not because we failed to comply with rules should have always been complied with and not the first time the equipment got transported via HK but rather why China is going all out to send a message to Singapore. It is all about the South China Sea issue. They can buy over our neighbouring countries with their money but not Singapore.
Just had a discussion with my family that we should liquidate some assets in case we have to make a quick getaway from Singapore.

Such good memory and so smart of you Tianmo.

This cannot be first time these tanks passed through HK. Just a lame attempt regardless of how childish it seems to send a message to us.

u think too much,

why they even need to send us message. we want law by law. and they go law by law.

look at the, trade, economy.

just for them to ignore us, dun trade with us, we will suffer already.

dun even need to take our tanks.

U means u r waiting PLA 鐵娘子to rape u is it?

you in BJ hor................I think the PLA  will rape you first............but no know is send 铁娘子 or not lah ................ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Sorry I not smart............just that I is ................ -_--_-

Not-Stupid-logo-001.jpg?w=1200&h=630&q=5

No need to be so humble. Just accept it you are so smart. Your brain works so fast that you have no time to fill in all the dots between your words.

Interesting post on counter:

From fb.

I do not understand the political opportunists and the smart alecks trying to skewer Lee Hsien Loong for offending China. The noose was always going to be slowly tightened around him (and us). The writing was on the wall as early as 2004 if you remember the uproar of "hurt feelings" that followed LHL's visit to Taiwan before taking over the reins as PM. Meetings were cancelled overnight and multi-million dollar projects scrapped. An increasingly confident and assertive China was signalling to the post-LKY leadership that new dynamics in the relationship were going to be in place and that it wasn't ready to close one eye about Singapore's cosy relations with Taiwan any longer.

If you'd rather have Singapore tiptoe around the dragon, and bow to it each time it claims to be offended, then I'm afraid you're more PAP than the PAP itself. If you'd rather have Singapore quietly trade with China, make money on the side, and suck it up about everything else, then we might as well sign up to be China's third special administrative region.

There may be a lot in LHL's policymaking to criticise (don't get me started), but this is not one of them. Look around Southeast Asia today, at all the governments that are warming up to China, and tell me which of their geopolitical strategies you think we should emulate. Malaysia now has a corrupt regime that is now trying to make back its lost billions by selling precious national assets on the cheap to you-know-who. Further up north, you have a military junta that has basically allowed the region's new Big Brother to conduct cross-border kidnappings in their territory. Or maybe you think we should take the lead from that Donald Trump-like madman across the pond who woke up one fine morning and thought it was a good day to cut ties with all his old friends. Just a quick survey of the neighbourhood should give you an appreciation for the bulwark of stability that this little red dot is for the region even in the face of the great changes buffeting our friends around us.

The point I want to make is this: It is China's right to throw a hissy fit every time Singapore does something, and it is their right to feel aggrieved that Singapore isn't a "true friend" -- let them. At the end of the day, Singapore cannot capitulate and acquiesce at every turn without seriously damaging, or at the very least, compromising its independent, sovereign status.

If Singapore did not bow to the United States back then, why should it bow to China now?

And, FFS, can't we -- for once -- grow a pair and stand up for something other than mammon?

Three points

There are two types of people who criticise lhl now

1) those who just wanna bash pap

2) those who are truly concerned for singapore and the direction she is heading

Just because there are people who belong to 1) does not mean we should also ignore those who belong to 2).

The world also recognise that singapore can stand firm on her own principles and also at the same time china's right to throw a "hissy fit". That is why they are not saying anything other than reporting what happened.

Now the question is, now we have shown our right to our principles and we have been challenged. What are we going to do about it? Hopefully this Kenneth tan can also outline concrete actionable and realistic actions instead of just saying we should be brave and take a stand.

Easy to make a stand if no one challenges you. Now someone actually challenged. Now what?

you in BJ hor................I think the PLA will rape you first............but no know is send 铁娘子 or not lah ................ [:p][laugh][laugh]

With the small dickies of PLA , you will, not even realise you got raped. Just a tickle.