The continuing GLOBAL stressful thread! Part II

19 hours ago, Lala81 said:

U're probably the type who checks the bill quite thoroughly. I only at most check for items ordered is correct, seldom the individual breakdown. 

At most come back to support good service. Lol [laugh]

Nowdays pay hawker also just roughly can liao lah. Don't really count the change. Though once a long while, hawkers do give back wrong amount.

I went to my usual chicken rice stall at marine parade. Buy from him approx once every 1-2 weeks. The uncle there said he will refund me 90cents cause he over charged the last time. Was very surprised he remembered and waited to refund me.  I didn’t even know I was over charged. I was like huh? Errr ok. 

36 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

I went to my usual chicken rice stall at marine parade. Buy from him approx once every 1-2 weeks. The uncle there said he will refund me 90cents cause he over charged the last time. Was very surprised he remembered and waited to refund me.  I didn’t even know I was over charged. I was like huh? Errr ok. 

He know you so well?
haha some people have a talent for recognizing faces. I certainly don't. Especially now with masks. I don't even sometimes recognise my neighbours with the mask on.

At work, in my case, my brain eliminates quite a lot of things overnight. I'm extremely dependent on my written record. 

46 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Hmmmm.......... maybe he had identified a potential SIL ....  [sly] 

You married ? :wut:

:grin:

14 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

He know you so well?
haha some people have a talent for recognizing faces. I certainly don't. Especially now with masks. I don't even sometimes recognise my neighbours with the mask on.

At work, in my case, my brain eliminates quite a lot of things overnight. I'm extremely dependent on my written record. 

:grin:

367DAD6B-B1FF-4100-BED5-B69F1D28DA04.jpeg

16 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I HATE TO THE CORE CB ppl who likes to bao toh ppl secret garden

SMLJ also law by law.

PUI PUI.

Hope nobody report my secret forest :grin:

21 hours ago, Lala81 said:

U're probably the type who checks the bill quite thoroughly. I only at most check for items ordered is correct, seldom the individual breakdown. 

At most come back to support good service. Lol [laugh]

Nowdays pay hawker also just roughly can liao lah. Don't really count the change. Though once a long while, hawkers do give back wrong amount.

Nowadays is scan and pay at hawker centre hor. Cannot just roughly key in the amount. Add one zero is a different value hor.:D

5 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Nowadays is scan and pay at hawker centre hor. Cannot just roughly key in the amount. Add one zero is a different value hor.:D

haha. I'm old school. cash only.

I do use the app at yishun park HC. but otherwise cash only. But yeah more people adopting mobile payments. 

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I do use the app at yishun park HC. but otherwise cash only. But yeah more people adopting mobile payments. 

I was trying to use a $50 note to buy my usual char siew rice at Whampoa Hawker and the uncle told me to use cashless as he dont wish to look for change for me. Surprised that he also went cashless liao.

16 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

I was trying to use a $50 note to buy my usual char siew rice at Whampoa Hawker and the uncle told me to use cashless as he dont wish to look for change for me. Surprised that he also went cashless liao.

I see. At least they have this option now.

34 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Gor Zharp Kor 

damnnnnn..... I just love how it’s sounds :XD:

43 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Even now and then there is a cash rebate when paylah is used.

31 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Even now and then there is a cash rebate when paylah is used.

Paylah still i don't mind cos i have it. cos almost everyone has POSB account in our era.
Those favepay etc etc then i don't have. I have some $ in grab, but maybe i use it once every 2 years lol. I've since switched to comfort cabs on the rare occasion i need cabs.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Paylah still i don't mind cos i have it. cos almost everyone has POSB account in our era.
Those favepay etc etc then i don't have. I have some $ in grab, but maybe i use it once every 2 years lol. I've since switched to comfort cabs on the rare occasion i need cabs.

Favepay is built into paylah. 

When I pay merchant that use favepay (with paylah), i automatically start to receive favepay rebate.

p.s. Most digital wallets can be used with SGQRCODE. 

Edited by inlinesix

Your instant coffee may soon be at risk from Suez Canal blockage

ISMAILIA (BLOOMBERG) - The crisis in the Suez Canal could soon hit your instant coffee.

The vessel blocking passage in one of the world's most important maritime chokepoints isn't just curbing shipments of crude oil and liquefied natural gas, but also containers of robusta coffee - the type used to make Nescafe.

All of the beans from East Africa and Asia - which houses two of the world's top robusta producers - flow to Europe via the Suez.

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/your-instant-coffee-may-soon-be-at-risk-from-suez-canal-blockage

cheong NTUC nao ...:a-panic: