therock Supersonic March 29, 2017 Author Share March 29, 2017 Frankly, all these comments about @Philipkee shouldn't have topped up all comes pouring AFTER the COE Bidding Results are finalised. No pipsqueek was heard BEFORE the COE Bidding started. Come on guys, unless you are the ones paying for the top-up, there is really no real value add in giving an opinion on something after the fact. Who can guarantee that the COE premium will drop to 40k and KMC will raise their bid by the 6th bid if he did not top up.......please kee chiu! If no one kee chiu, please let's all join hands to congratulate those who got their COE in the last few rounds (including me ) in contributing to the government coffers Actually bro, there were many comments before, mine included.. just that it's next to impossible to find things in a very long thread sometimes.. Cheers And yes, congrats to all the successful bidders! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andre0123 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 To be fair to you and the other forummers I do agree with you that I was a bit hasty in topping up when in could wait. It's just that I would rather pay the top up than to keep having the sian feeling of not getting the bid. The accent, iirc, has been within 79k-94k in the past year so 84k to me still swallowable. I tend to be more partial to kmc cos my first and only car so far is an avante and since no bad impression of kmc if I have a choice i go back to kmc for my cars. Kia is OK but my family has a kia cerato already so it's like "no kick" to have two cars of the same make in one household. I did consider perodua but my Malaysian friends say don't trust Malaysian makes...... Why I choose manual over auto? Because in the event I ever retire and live in a village the cars there might be manual so it would be better if I have some practice first. Cos I don't think I will retire in modern countries like Australia but maybe in places like borneo or Myanmar or Cambodia. Never hurts to be prepared. Cheers. Hi bro, I think it is fine that you decide to top up, you get to enjoy your ride sooner, so dun think over the extra topup now. Just enjoy your ride! I remember my last purchase back then, i visited the showroom and didnt book, went back to book to pay higher price plus lower trade in for old car within 2 mths. So, sometimes we win, sometimes we lose. No need to look back now that you already secured your ride. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 For us outsiders, it is very easy to say should have waited...don't worry the COE will soften soon, KMC will blink first.....but after 6 bids are done and over with, we outsiders are not the one to pick up the pieces. We simply walk away and carry on with our lives. Nothing is at stake here for us except for some online integrity/decorum. @philipkee is the one who have to live with his decision or indecision. Actually bro, there were many comments before, mine included.. just that it's next to impossible to find things in a very long thread sometimes.. Cheers And yes, congrats to all the successful bidders! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 To be fair to you and the other forummers I do agree with you that I was a bit hasty in topping up when in could wait. It's just that I would rather pay the top up than to keep having the sian feeling of not getting the bid. The accent, iirc, has been within 79k-94k in the past year so 84k to me still swallowable. I tend to be more partial to kmc cos my first and only car so far is an avante and since no bad impression of kmc if I have a choice i go back to kmc for my cars. Kia is OK but my family has a kia cerato already so it's like "no kick" to have two cars of the same make in one household. I did consider perodua but my Malaysian friends say don't trust Malaysian makes...... Why I choose manual over auto? Because in the event I ever retire and live in a village the cars there might be manual so it would be better if I have some practice first. Cos I don't think I will retire in modern countries like Australia but maybe in places like borneo or Myanmar or Cambodia. Never hurts to be prepared. Cheers. ya once done n over don look bk and think ...regrets will set in..so don even start on it!!!! enjoy the ride n the car. wow...nice tot le...retire in big village wif big houses n field n car porches le...nice scenery n air everyday...i must plan now also..keke. msia n china seems good also...actually i do like the taiwan rural too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 29, 2017 Author Share March 29, 2017 Yep, but as you said, it's a forum, and we come here to post and share opinions. I don't think anyone gave suggestions or opinions with malice. But as I posted back then, 84k can get him a difference/better car. So I was hoping he could get his money back and get sometime else. But we do live with our own decisions and again as I posted, it's a bird in hand, so we can enjoy our COE immediately and our ride. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sun1234 Neutral Newbie March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 My friend's jazz 3rd bid still fail. KM bid at 47k for past 3 bids. Like not interested like that even though COE got upward trend. Also booked Jazz in Feb 2017 and 3 bids already but still waiting. Before purchase, the SE can some more said KM sure get at 1st bid. Anyone with Jazz bookings at $85999 price got their ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 (edited) Ahyo he bought at 84k. I bought at 87k. Ivan_06 bought at 91k. Somebody may bought at 100k. Just buy at ur comfort price and preferred model and stop comparing :) You all like K3 but I no like cos many uber grab using leh. Edited March 29, 2017 by Club21z 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Someone earlier had rejected an open COE, I wonder if that bro got his COE? Bro, r u referring to me? I din reject Open CAT just opt out only. Din expect C&C to bid for me this round as I told them I want to register end of Jun But it still bid & got me COE today now it said must register by Apr. Din foresee this should have it in black & white. Like someone said u win some u lose some Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 29, 2017 Author Share March 29, 2017 Bro, r u referring to me? I din reject Open CAT just opt out only. Din expect C&C to bid for me this round as I told them I want to register end of Jun But it still bid & got me COE today now it said must register by Apr. Din foresee this should have it in black & white. Like someone said u win some u lose some Like Philip, I say, bird in hand bro! Most important thing is you can enjoy your ride soon! Merc or Kia bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Like Philip, I say, bird in hand bro! Most important thing is you can enjoy your ride soon! Merc or Kia bro? Market no good so opt for a downgrade. Only consolation is that KIA K3 Sports got more features than my almost decade old Ody. In Feb almost book Honda City but found it too hard to swallow to get almost 'naked' car not saying it is not good ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 29, 2017 Author Share March 29, 2017 Market no good so opt for a downgrade. Only consolation is that KIA K3 Sports got more features than my almost decade old Ody. In Feb almost book Honda City but found it too hard to swallow to get almost 'naked' car not saying it is not good ride Sweet ride la, the K3 was destined to be the Corolla killer. Next year this time, your ride will cost significantly more, so it was a good idea to go in now, cheers. The Sports version is the latest with 6 airbags and a ton of features, IIRC correctly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceribro101 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Congrats is all I can say : ) Enjoy your new ride What make/prx/details... share with others here Politicians are the best business men; cannot loose one At least you consperm clap for them Thanks, mine is kia k3, base L model, 85999. Didnt ask for price reduction as mine is the most basic version. Instead went for leather seats, solar film, 3yrs servicing and dashcam Congrats is all I can say : ) Enjoy your new ride What make/prx/details... share with others here Politicians are the best business men; cannot loose one At least you consperm clap for them Thanks, mine is kia k3, base L model, 85999. Didnt ask for price reduction as mine is the most basic version. Instead went for leather seats, solar film, 3yrs servicing and dashcam 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Support! Support!! Sure get, Cheers!!Bro @philipkee got liao :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tmsan 3rd Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 The most important thing? Bird in hand I say.. and you can begin enjoying your car now, and forget about waiting for the COE. A place to retire? Try M'sia - Sarawak, or China - Yunnan... That may not be the case. I got my COE in the first try, and I got my car 4 months later. Maybe you gave them enough margin, so they were willing to whack a firm bid and now you have your COE in hand. No more worries for the next ten years. "No more worries for the next ten years"?? Beg to differ, more worries in fact for 10 Long years ahead, eg whether petrol price will sky rocket? Whether u Have time to service your car? Whether u will get retired prematurely by your company if economy down? Whether your car is a lemon that gives many problems? Whether people bang your new car when they open their door besides yours? It is a permanent burden for 10 long years! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Frankly, all these comments about @Philipkee shouldn't have topped up all comes pouring AFTER the COE Bidding Results are finalised. No pipsqueek was heard BEFORE the COE Bidding started. Come on guys, unless you are the ones paying for the top-up, there is really no real value add in giving an opinion on something after the fact. Who can guarantee that the COE premium will drop to 40k and KMC will raise their bid by the 6th bid if he did not top up.......please kee chiu! If no one kee chiu, please let's all join hands to congratulate those who got their COE in the last few rounds (including me ) in contributing to the government coffers Like ur 3rd para statement wc nailed it! What we can do constructively is to wish ea other secure their coe soon. Meantine those secure liao rejoice but try to be sensitive to those who didn't. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbuyer8989 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 With BM and other ADs throwing in G bids, don't think those with lower NG bids will win. Perhaps after most of the G orders are fulfilled? Read that Brexit may make automotive parts more expensive. See how that plays out for SG's car prices in the near future. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Where are those who claimed that coe should drop this round due to economic not good or car show room crowd is not huge now? What is their excuse this round when coe is not according to the prediction? Due to Uber again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 30, 2017 Share March 30, 2017 I think I got it. KMC bidded 54k+ for me which was a surprise cos it's a 12k jump from previous bid but I topped up only 4k. Was losing hope when I saw accepted at 1600. :) Hope all MCFers also got their car. Congrats Bro!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...