How About APP on Smart Phone for MCF

Arogab

i prefer chrome actually.

Cos if read about something, kaypoh want to google, just change tab within the chrome itself.

Took the words out of my mouth!!! Haha

Β 

Anyway, consider me old- fashion but app abit troublesome for me cus still must download, see video also wait long long, sometime picture also cannot load. Sibeh mafan. Β With the amount of activity on MCF app sure hang 1.

↑ Advertisement

The forumn is free, who is going to provide that budget for that app?

Β 

Anyway, I think I am among one of the few top posters, have been using mobile to access mcf, and I always switch it back to desktop version, very inconvenience meh?

Β 

Bro Tianmo, You si bei ho, how do you managed 34k post in 7 years....meaning everyday at least 13 post. Tok Gong...... :dizzy:

Use Opera mini lah. Loads faster than app, back button also very fast response. No resuming..... Cuts most of the advertisements out.

Β 

Bros, Looks like not much ppl support leh......I am getting aged and looking at the small website screen with that many info seems stressful for me. Machiam searching for very detail stuffs. Apps to me can have immediate reminder or it can be like Whatsapp like that with the forum you tab......blah blah blah.....just having 2 cents worth.

Β 

Edited by Kangadrool

Use Opera mini lah. Loads faster than app, back button also very fast response. No resuming..... Cuts most of the advertisements out.

Β 

Well, I guess all bros here mostly on the website thru the phones.....will try to abide. But still I hope we got more supporters.

Bros, Looks like not much ppl support leh......I am getting aged and looking at the small website screen with that many info seems stressful for me. Machiam searching for very detail stuffs. Apps to me can have immediate reminder or it can be like Whatsapp like that with the forum you tab......blah blah blah.....just having 2 cents worth.

That's why use browser is better because you can enlarge the screen to read. Majority of us here are middle age and above and most likely have presbyopia, hence the preference for browser.

Sure Bro, you spot on one good point.....wonder if app can enlarge. Hehe

use pong kiah (magnifying glass). Used to see opic ah sohs ah peks reading documents when I started work. Now my turn. [laugh]

Β 

Sure Bro, you spot on one good point.....wonder if app can enlarge. Hehe

Β 

Bro Tianmo, You si bei ho, how do you managed 34k post in 7 years....meaning everyday at least 13 post. Tok Gong...... :dizzy:

Shhhh.. he wanna be mod maybe or admin?

Hi guys, thank you for all your comments. My team and I heard you. For the time being, my management does not have the intention to come out with a mobile app yet. There is a few reason behind this decision. Usually a good mobile app, it must be a native app. building from scratch. And our forum has existed a long long time ago. So to integrate to a native app isn't the ideal solution.

Β 

For MyCarForum we roll out the mobile version since last year and we have been receiving good usage from the user all around Singapore. However, as a user myself. I know that we are still lacking some features inside the mobile site. Like for the uploading of an image, this has been one of the burningΒ issues for you and me. We are already working hard to solve this issue.Β 

Β 

We are working very hard to improve the user experience! And we welcome all feedbacks! We appreciate you guys for taking your time to help us to make this forum great! Thank you!Β 

Β 

Β 

Hi guys, thank you for all your comments. My team and I heard you. For the time being, my management does not have the intention to come out with a mobile app yet. There is a few reason behind this decision. Usually a good mobile app, it must be a native app. building from scratch. And our forum has existed a long long time ago. So to integrate to a native app isn't the ideal solution.

Β 

For MyCarForum we roll out the mobile version since last year and we have been receiving good usage from the user all around Singapore. However, as a user myself. I know that we are still lacking some features inside the mobile site. Like for the uploading of an image, this has been one of the burningΒ issues for you and me. We are already working hard to solve this issue.Β 

Β 

We are working very hard to improve the user experience! And we welcome all feedbacks! We appreciate you guys for taking your time to help us to make this forum great! Thank you!Β 

Β 

Though I am not a fan of hardwarezone, in my opinion, it has one of the best mobile app which I think mycarforumΒ admin can explore and learn from.

Edited by Rayleigh

Shhhh.. he wanna be mod maybe or admin?

You sibei courageous. Not worry of Being shoot down?

Β 

Actually not difficult for pool fans to achieve 13posts per day. Good/bad result sure kpkb. Hahaha last weekend while trying to avoid social media I easily posted 4/5 posts. Haha

Edited by Kopites

Thanks Bro! Yah. We will explore their mobile site to improve on ours! Β 

Though I am not a fan of hardwarezone, in my opinion, it has one of the best mobileΒ which I think mycarforumΒ admin can explore and learn from.

Β 

You sibei courageous. Not worry of Being shoot down?

Β 

Actually not difficult for pool fans to achieve 13posts per day. Good/bad result sure kpkb. Hahaha last weekend while trying to avoid social media I easily posted 4/5 posts. Haha

↑ Advertisement