Harrier 2017

SKX

I believed there are people already got the first patch of harrier.. that why asking any problem with it...

I heard many are selling away their NA coz underpower?

I dunno i driving one its good enough for me. Selling away probably backside itchy?? Haha

Hi there

anyone can recommend a Tow hitch for the current Harrier Tubro 2017? Need it for bicycle rear rack

hard to find anything at the moment for it...

Have to install at the wkshop, but dont know whether is legal to use in singapore and also quite low for the hitch, in the end, decided to sold away my 2 bike and change to foldable bike.

Hi there

anyone can recommend a Tow hitch for the current Harrier Tubro 2017? Need it for bicycle rear rack

hard to find anything at the moment for it...

Thia wkshop they are installing the tow hitch, u can check with them. Success United P/L @ 2 kaki Bukit ave 2 #01-33 , 02-29. (AutoHub) S417921. (Next to Eunos Warehouse)

Have to install at the wkshop, but dont know whether is legal to use in singapore and also quite low for the hitch, in the end, decided to sold away my 2 bike and change to foldable bike.

I believe if the hitch don't extend beyond the bumper should be alright.

off road bikes ... bo pian.. need rack :P

Thia wkshop they are installing the tow hitch, u can check with them. Success United P/L @ 2 kaki Bukit ave 2 #01-33 , 02-29. (AutoHub) S417921. (Next to Eunos Warehouse)

Thia workshop?

Success United okie will pop them a call tomorrow morning :) thanks 

I believe if the hitch don't extend beyond the bumper should be alright.

off road bikes ... bo pian.. need rack :P

Thia workshop?

Success United okie will pop them a call tomorrow morning :) thanks 

Success United only modifies a aftermarket tow bar to fit... 

Still searching for an aftermarket product for the harrier ASU60R chassis. 

any suggestions?

After 2 months of driving,

Cons

1) Car damn big, always find it a challenge to find a carpark lot big enough so that others won't bang into my door.

2) Side window damn big, always scared motorist bang into the side mirror.

3) Wash car damn tiring, I need a chair to clean the roof. Also, the rear window gets dirty after 1 day.

4) Stupid Start/Stop!  Always must remember to switch it off on engine start.

5) Stupid HU! When driving, cannot do scrolling to change song.  And always got this disclaimer message on startup.

6) Irritating seatbelt buzzer.  I think can switch off using some OBD app.

Edited by Junky73

Cons

1) Car damn big, always find it a challenge to find a carpark lot big enough so that others won't bang into my door.

3) Wash car damn tiring, I need a chair to clean the roof. Also, the rear window gets dirty after 1 day.

4) Stupid Start/Stop! Always must remember to switch it off on engine start.

5) Stupid HU! When driving, cannot do scrolling to change song. And always got this disclaimer message on startup.

6) Irritating seatbelt buzzer. I think can switch off using some OBD app.

hmm sounds like personal preferences rather than cons.

how about pros?

hmm sounds like personal preferences rather than cons.

how about pros?

hahaha.

Pros

1) Rear seat damn big!  I haven't got a chance to sit behind.

2) Boot damn big!  Lots of hidden compartment.

Boot opening height is adjustable, so you don't see that straight dent which is on most vezel.

3) Horn Damn loud! Super good to go behind that e-scooter and make him jump.

Good thing is soundproof is good.  Even if you horn, your sleeping kid wont wake up.

4) Car is high, can see ahead of that Vezel!

5) Fuel economy average 11.3km/litre. (3500 km). 

HIgh of 17km/litre on PIE Tampines to Jurong. 

Low of 6km/ltr when stuck in morning KPE Jam.

6) Drive damn shiok!  Especially power mode.

7) Paranomic Moonroof is awesome, except 9am to 5pm.

8) At night, headlight is awesome. Can beam much futher than those yellow bulbs.

Finally got chance to highbeam that road hogging van off lane 1.

9) Sequential signal light is ok.  I only able to appreciate when I am 2nd car stationary behind a traffic light.

Cons

4) Stupid Start/Stop!  Always must remember to switch it off on engine start.

5) Stupid HU! When driving, cannot do scrolling to change song.  And always got this disclaimer message on startup.

6) Irritating seatbelt buzzer.  I think can switch off using some OBD app.

1. This must be the bigger car you ever drive.  Ding is part & parcel of car ownership.

2. If Wing mirror not so big, where enough coverage?

3. Can always outsource car wash

6. Safety feature hor

1. This must be the bigger car you ever drive.  Ding is part & parcel of car ownership.

2. If Wing mirror not so big, where enough coverage?

3. Can always outsource car wash

6. Safety feature hor

Ya, my previous is civic FD4. :)

Just my preferences, overall a nice car to own but if I've to nick pick

1. need to turn off HU Caution msg each time starting the engine, am already busy with Auto Start/Off.

2. S/S is not as smooth as I expected during cut in.

3. Lack proper pocket for hp. Door pocket too narrow.

4. Lack proper usb charging, charging via HU is unsightly with wire dangling.

5. Uninvolving drive.

6. Seats could have been slightly wider at bum area. I always prefer firmer foam.

7. Remote fob same Sienta, don't match the car. :(

8. No paddle shifters.

+ points

1. Though some say no turbo kick, but the design is more like 2T giving a 3L NA linear power.

2. Light steering, good or bad depends on driver.

3. Good insulation & really quiet car.

4. FC is better than I expected, especially on highway.

5. Ventilated front seats.

6. Headlight lights very chio in the night from rear view mirror. Hawk eyes.

7. Comfy ride for passengers.

hahaha.

Pros

1) Rear seat damn big! I haven't got a chance to sit behind.

2) Boot damn big! Lots of hidden compartment.

Boot opening height is adjustable, so you don't see that straight dent which is on most vezel.

3) Horn Damn loud! Super good to go behind that e-scooter and make him jump.

Good thing is soundproof is good. Even if you horn, your sleeping kid wont wake up.

4) Car is high, can see ahead of that Vezel!

5) Fuel economy average 11.3km/litre. (3500 km).

HIgh of 17km/litre on PIE Tampines to Jurong.

Low of 6km/ltr when stuck in morning KPE Jam.

6) Drive damn shiok! Especially power mode.

7) Paranomic Moonroof is awesome, except 9am to 5pm.

8) At night, headlight is awesome. Can beam much futher than those yellow bulbs.

Finally got chance to highbeam that road hogging van off lane 1.

9) Sequential signal light is ok. I only able to appreciate when I am 2nd car stationary behind a traffic light.

I'm so jealous of the FC.

I have the same engine and I only get 8.x

Just took my ride today.... The car really very big and tall when driving me like toot toot like that.

Love the car... Im suprise SUV it easier to overtake others car

Just took my ride today.... The car really very big and tall when driving me like toot toot like that.

You have to get used to the bigness.  [laugh]

Congrats

Congrats, I still waiting for mine, maybe end jan 2018...