Quirky 3rd Gear July 23, 2017 Share July 23, 2017 You can write in to LTA via OneMotoring app to feedback on the road condition. They will check and rectify. As for road works, they charge companies a usage fee. And these road works can start only after 930am. What I don't like is that these companies start setting up the cones much earlier, and cause peak hour congestion. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 23, 2017 Share July 23, 2017 Not a serious question therefore deserves a non serious reply. For those of you finding it hard to read between my lines, maybe I should try to preface my non-serious replies with [JOKE] next time. As per the previous High IQ answer, pay income taxes because you made money in singapore soil for a living. Actually government very kind defer payment here, charge u one year later and still can giro if u want .Many countries tax at source, that mean when u get ur pay already been tax....eg. AustraliaSame model car, car manufacturer sell the bigger engine more expensive, bigger engine also more expensive for maintainance eg, more engine oil, spark plug etc, B&B car dun have big engine, u dun see corolla 3.5 V6 let alone 5L V8. Thus perception big engine more expensive, like income tax $100k p.a income and $1m p.a pay different rate of income tax 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear July 23, 2017 Share July 23, 2017 Walao you all made TS hide 1 corner aldy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 23, 2017 Share July 23, 2017 (edited) Some ppl are born yesterday. Road works are done to improve the road conditions. Never ask you to pay more it's already a bonus. If you do renovations to your old home do you ask your renovator for refund in the midst of the renovation? Talk about kum lan. Edited July 24, 2017 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Income tax is tax of income mah, so I understand that earn more pay more, poorer pay less But road tax is a tax for using the road , rich or poor, Proton or Mercedes, also use the same road space So why bigger engine pay more ? I very simple person , only study till PSLE so cannot understand difficult things come come i make it very simple to understand ah gong says bigger engine size = rich = pay more (road) taxes doesn't matter whether the cars use the same road space or not 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 No way you gonna get any $$$$ out of Ah Gong. Make them work harder by providing constructive complaint every week. If you are even more good luck, EVERYDAY. Confirm your email will be given VIP treatment. Juz cc up the chain of command if nobody replies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 I also want to write in to request for refund of my income tax. The income tax is supposed to go towards nation building. That is the cover mountain cover ocean type of motherhood statement. Why I still see homeless uncles aunties sleeping at void decks and parks? Why the public trees are not maintained properly? Storm come, branches drop and dent my car roof? Why traffic Jam everywhere? Why human jam everywhere? Why my medical and utilities subsidies so little? Why the hawker center near my place don't have mee siam mai hum? Why I cannot get to vote for any president from any race I want? Why freehold private property can become national hoo har? Why am I asking so many whys? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...