Your loot of the day

DACH

On 1/8/2025 at 11:32 PM, Volvobrick said:

Japan ski pass (at least in Niseko) actually OK compared to US (I heard). Ski lessons expensive though but young kids maybe can learn fast 1 day can liao!  Hotel no choice. 

I skipped lessons during my last trip.

Skiing only for the rich man. 

The ski pass still can be acceptable just like theme park entrance lol. 

So much gear rental. Boots plus skis/snowboard. 

The lessons are really expensive in particular. Few hundred for few hours if you non native. 

On 1/9/2025 at 7:57 AM, Lala81 said:

Yes. Lucky I have quite a lot of wardrobe space. I even bought large laundry plastic bags to store. 

But down jackets are ideally hung instead of behind folded up to reduce the clumping of the feathers.

I use those vacuum pack to vacuum the bulky/fluffy winter wear into paper thin [laugh]

On 1/9/2025 at 8:18 AM, Jman888 said:

I use those vacuum pack to vacuum the bulky/fluffy winter wear into paper thin [laugh]

yeah. but it will spoil the down. Cos within each pocket if they don't spread or fluff out, essentially it's not functioning. 

On 1/8/2025 at 7:55 PM, therock said:

Tell you something gross..

My classmates and  I went fishing and didn't catch anything for hours then I became a little seasick, so I threw up and viola, we caught a ton of fish... that night, I realised everyone was eating my vomit, hahaha 

Aiyoh, better than my friend, they throw up an decide to go back. I KNN them upside down. 

Then and again, we use to play trick with some of our friends who are trying to hold the puke. We will take water and pour into the sea behind the guy and make the sound. Then the guy will give way. Haha

On 1/9/2025 at 9:25 AM, Lala81 said:

yeah. but it will spoil the down. Cos within each pocket if they don't spread or fluff out, essentially it's not functioning. 

didn 't bother, more important is to save space. Also bring it along for holiday can easily pack a few pieces into luggage.

On 1/9/2025 at 9:38 AM, Arogab said:

Aiyoh, better than my friend, they throw up an decide to go back. I KNN them upside down. 

Then and again, we use to play trick with some of our friends who are trying to hold the puke. We will take water and pour into the sea behind the guy and make the sound. Then the guy will give way. Haha

male humor lol. 

On 1/9/2025 at 9:44 AM, Jman888 said:

didn 't bother, more important is to save space. Also bring it along for holiday can easily pack a few pieces into luggage.

yeah need to vacuum pack for short while. 

On 1/9/2025 at 9:49 AM, Lala81 said:

male humor lol. 

That’s when we ask the girls to go to the bow and we pee from the back and make lotsa noise 🤭 

but if a girls is willing to come with you to spend hours on a small boat and risk puking, she’s a keeper 👌 

On 1/8/2025 at 10:13 PM, Lala81 said:

All these very easy to get from taobao. Just whether you want to buy. 

Yeah, same thing as reputable brands if you know where to look.

Hoot this for wife as she has been complaining our old tablet is losing juice fast

Just for the record in case anybody wishes to buy the 2023 Gen 2 and flash it to official CN ROM to get OTA updates.

I've flashed from 15.0.795 to 16.0.617 using RSA by following this

https://gigglehd.com/gg/mobile/15638286

or this if you prefer

https://xdaforums.com/t/y700-2023-gen_2-regional-rom-flashing-guide.4685115/

Quite value for money

54268435602_fc0255427e_b.jpg

Considering I bought the case, keyboard, sleeve, mouse, glass screen protector and stylus pen for

54269745375_b4316bcc63_o.png54268440872_d989e6eb63_o.jpg

So now I've got a 12/256GB official CN ROM with OTA updates Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 for

Total damage $354.31 + $15.57 = $369.88 :grin:

On 1/18/2025 at 7:31 AM, Windwaver said:

Hoot this for wife as she has been complaining our old tablet is losing juice fast

Just for the record in case anybody wishes to buy the 2023 Gen 2 and flash it to official CN ROM to get OTA updates.

or this if you prefer

Quite value for money

Considering I bought the case, keyboard, sleeve, mouse, glass screen protector and stylus pen for

So now I've got a 12/256GB official CN ROM with OTA updates Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 for

CN rom got any limitations?  I thought generally pple prefer global rom..

Got this Cornell kettle for $52 flash sale at Shopee.

It has digital display for temperature. Can boil at 100 deg, then keep warm at lower temp.

Hope this last.

cj3.jpg

Edited by Kb27

On 1/18/2025 at 7:31 AM, Windwaver said:

or this if you prefer

Quite value for money

Happy wife happy life...so long wife is not complaining about that thing losing juice too fast...😂

Just received this non burning iron and auto temperature. Vertical and horizontal ironing

WhatsAppImage2025-01-18at17_16.58_d06163eb.thumb.jpg.9708e661b4ad19ebea32f95c45d42935.jpg

On 1/19/2025 at 7:16 PM, Ghgan said:

water spray gun for fan coil cleaning

WhatsAppImage2025-01-19at19_00.18_4b2f21f7.thumb.jpg.22a832d672b36c4604846f5af66bd220.jpg

Welcome to diy AC cleaning club. 

On 1/18/2025 at 9:12 AM, Tkseah said:

CN rom got any limitations?  I thought generally pple prefer global rom..

Ok leh, got OTA updates, can switch over to English.

On 1/19/2025 at 7:16 PM, Ghgan said:

water spray gun for fan coil cleaning

WhatsAppImage2025-01-19at19_00.18_4b2f21f7.thumb.jpg.22a832d672b36c4604846f5af66bd220.jpg

why so puny.... get a big one la. can wash car ... wash backside too...😁