20221123_021856.thumb.jpg.e60eedb587832787d89697e43fc32023.jpg

20221123_014021.thumb.jpg.85da9c382c90629787930186e5d56449.jpg

On 4/30/2025 at 5:54 PM, Gnahp said:

my little effort in helping to balance the US-SGP trade deficit scale 

20250430_153946.thumb.jpg.f4b2b438b5acc107ab64e95e50934e8c.jpg

20250430_153910.thumb.jpg.de644ba45b1fcae1b7ffa4bfde0fc50f.jpg

Made in USA lah, but the copper is import from Canada or other countries leh. Will kenna tariff anot. hahahahah 
image.png.91ec016c6faf6474b9bafff0a58e5839.png

Loot of the day. To replace my oppo.

Had to walk around and sweat a lot to find an atm cos they only accept cash... 

IMG_20250504_104743.jpg

On 5/4/2025 at 10:50 AM, Lala81 said:

IMG_20250504_104743.jpg

Curious why not get A56 which is just launched at $50 extra? This A55 already getting obselete.

On 2/4/2025 at 9:51 PM, Ghgan said:

Gundam better

image.thumb.png.fd6f74867c8b2b31535f29d728ecceca.png

I been telling myself for ages to go get myself a MG gundam... Maybe a ver ka  ZZ ... for my bucket list but never do.🫥

Do already also dunno put where... one day... perhaps when i retire 😅

On 5/4/2025 at 10:50 AM, Lala81 said:

IMG_20250504_104743.jpg

How muchie?

On 5/4/2025 at 11:46 AM, Playtime said:

I been telling myself for ages to go get myself a MG gundam... Maybe a ver ka  ZZ ... for my bucket list but never do.🫥

Do already also dunno put where... one day... perhaps when i retire 😅

Get a cougar to showcase

On 5/4/2025 at 11:34 AM, Heartlander said:

Curious why not get A56 which is just launched at $50 extra? This A55 already getting obselete.

A36 and A56 has no microsd card compared to last Gen. Camera is more or less the same. Performance identical in real world. I think reviews mostly highlight the UI is more refined in the newer Gen. 

To step up from the a55. You would need to buy the S24 FE at 600+ which does suffer from thermal throttling though it is overall more snappy due to a better UFS storage and processor. 

On 5/4/2025 at 11:58 AM, Tkseah said:

How muchie?

438 from redwhite mobile. 

@Heartlander the A series phones tend to have some cheaper phone QC issues over long term. As compared to the S series with flagship QC.

So keeping the quantum lower is better as I won't repair this phone. 

Like for example, the back panel glue tends to weaken over time and come loose. My BIL Just changed from a52 to a56 with the above happening. 

There's also a commonly known pcb connector weak point which can spoil according to repair techs on youtube. 

You can keep the phone 4-5 years but it's more likely to be event free if it's a S series. 

When you spend >800 on a phone, then feeling obligated to repair it becomes a sunk cost fallacy. 

On 5/4/2025 at 1:17 PM, Lala81 said:

@Heartlander the A series phones tend to have some cheaper phone QC issues over long term. As compared to the S series with flagship QC.

So keeping the quantum lower is better as I won't repair this phone. 

Like for example, the back panel glue tends to weaken over time and come loose. My BIL Just changed from a52 to a56 with the above happening. 

There's also a commonly known pcb connector weak point which can spoil according to repair techs on youtube. 

You can keep the phone 4-5 years but it's more likely to be event free if it's a S series. 

When you spend >800 on a phone, then feeling obligated to repair it becomes a sunk cost fallacy. 

For my younger kids I have got them A35/A36 phones over the last 2 years. Normally I change for them every 2 years, so far never encounter the issues you mentioned yet though does not mean they are not possible especially if kept for 3 to 4 years. Not possible for my kids to keep their phones or longer period as youngsters tend to be reckless and their new phones would have chips and dents very quickly. The fastest record was to have camera lens glass cover cracked after 2 months.

On 5/4/2025 at 1:49 PM, Heartlander said:

For my younger kids I have got them A35/A36 phones over the last 2 years. Normally I change for them every 2 years, so far never encounter the issues you mentioned yet though does not mean they are not possible especially if kept for 3 to 4 years. Not possible for my kids to keep their phones or longer period as youngsters tend to be reckless and their new phones would have chips and dents very quickly. The fastest record was to have camera lens glass cover cracked after 2 months.

Before my main phone screen got the dead line, I actually ordered twice on lazada the export set A25 for my workphone. But I think since it was being phased out for A26, I couldn't get it both times. And since my main phone has now issues, i decided to make it my work phone. 

Can consider this video, 

On 5/4/2025 at 1:49 PM, Heartlander said:

Not possible for my kids to keep their phones or longer period as youngsters tend to be reckless and their new phones would have chips and dents very quickly. The fastest record was to have camera lens glass cover cracked after 2 months.

Lol I've also cracked my phone screen 3 times already over the years. my current oppo has a small crack in the corner also. 
nothing unusual. I just buy the thicker type of cases usually. 

my hall pc ryzen 5 3600x cannot play obvillion remaster Liao

Hoot Ryzen 7 9700x from Amazon at S$ 380

b850m $260

ddr5 32gb $95

Spoiler

Intel can go jiak sai! 💪

Spoiler

💪

Edited by Mustank

5.5 hoot.. Just helped my wife ordered iphone 13 $565 to replace her mum's old iphone 6s plus..