4th generation Suzuki Jimny coming in 2018.

DACH

Its been 3 mths now.

still a lot of fun driving my Jimny around.  

exudes that cosy sense and warmth of sitting at a cafe or bistro and relaxing.  Super easy going.  No stress, simple. 

Still hardly see any on the roads.  Only 1 per month of ownership.

who else here driving this tin can? 

Hey where is the Jimny gang, Uncle here wants to be friends.  If got SYT owners even better, i can teach you all how to smoke cigars and buy Rolex

After driving 4 mths, i have clocked about 2000km.

itchy backside go sgcarmart to look around.  Wow, i think i can sell my Jimny at no loss.  

But no lah, not selling it.  Still very fun and cheap to own….shiok

So now that i have owned the Jimny for 6 mths and after 3,500 km of mileage, here’s my report

Fun Factor - 10/10 mod like crazy and leaves you wanting to live inside the car.  After 6 mths, i still find excuses to hope into it.

Driveability - 8/10 Excellent for Singapore as a small city. Manouvers well and soft suspension is a plus in a car with height. Cruises at 80kmh-100kmh well.  Noise becomes unpleasant above 110kmh.  Acceleration is obviously not there, but if you are foot heavy like me, you will still be quicker than 75% of all cars at the lights.   Tight turning radius with more freeplay in steering than usual transalates to less then razor sharp cornering. Super easy parking.  No where in SG it cant go that other cars can.   Rear wheel drive which explains its better than expected push off the starting line. 

Maintenance - 9/10 Super easy to maintain mechanically, and very easy to wash or not wash.   Consumption works out to be 10km/l for me but i am very sure it can be better if you are the standard driver.   Servicing is cheap with no fuss. Road tax dirt cheap, almost free it feels.

Value for money - 9/10.  Definitely so, understanding that it is a lifestyle “coupe” OR vehicle.  So those comparing it to normal sedans and SUVs, are plain silly.  It’s not possible to pay less  in Singapore to get a car this fun.  Guarenteed a smile on your face.  

Emjoy your Jimny!  

Edited by Throttle2
  • Praise 10

1. There is a babe driving an electric blue one. I know lah.

2. I rich tehn maybe get this toy, the front very steady, just dont look backwards. Nice car.

3. Go 109km/hr, the jimny will tell you loudly must slow down in wind language.

On 9/16/2023 at 2:10 PM, mersaylee said:

Tyre or wind noise or both above 110kph?

Its more wind and engine.  Tyre noise hardly at this point.  I am using all terrain 205 width.  So its not crazy aggressive but bigger fatter than the original puny road tyres.   The next round i was thinking of getting big aggressive knobblies off road style , then i scared comfort might be too compromised as i dont even go off road at all

On 9/16/2023 at 2:51 PM, Datsun366 said:

1. There is a babe driving an electric blue one. I know lah.

2. I rich tehn maybe get this toy, the front very steady, just dont look backwards. Nice car.

3. Go 109km/hr, the jimny will tell you loudly must slow down in wind language.

Oh got babe driving ah?

here got lao hero driving leh…. 😀

On 9/16/2023 at 1:42 PM, Throttle2 said:

So now that i have owned the Jimny for 6 mths and after 3,500 km of mileage, here’s my report

Fun Factor - 10/10 mod like crazy and leaves you wanting to live inside the car.  After 6 mths, i still find excuses to hope into it.

Driveability - 8/10 Excellent for Singapore as a small city. Manouvers well and soft suspension is a plus in a car with height. Cruises at 80kmh-100kmh well.  Noise becomes unpleasant above 110kmh.  Acceleration is obviously not there, but if you are foot heavy like me, you will still be quicker than 75% of all cars at the lights.   Tight turning radius with more freeplay in steering than usual transalates to less then razor sharp cornering. Super easy parking.  No where in SG it cant go that other cars can.   Rear wheel drive which explains its better than expected push off the starting line. 

Maintenance - 9/10 Super easy to maintain mechanically, and very easy to wash or not wash.   Consumption works out to be 10km/l for me but i am very sure it can be better if you are the standard driver.   Servicing is cheap with no fuss. Road tax dirt cheap, almost free it feels.

Value for money - 9/10.  Definitely so, understanding that it is a lifestyle “coupe” OR vehicle.  So those comparing it to normal sedans and SUVs, are plain silly.  It’s not possible to pay less  in Singapore to get a car this fun.  Guarenteed a smile on your face.  

Emjoy your Jimny!  

Just sent my Jimny boy for a spa session🤭..

05FAE7F8-722B-46C8-AA38-690B34C050D9.jpeg

0FBF2D2F-8E43-4C76-95C0-0C80E7C2EBBD.jpeg

On 9/16/2023 at 3:35 PM, Freeder said:

Just sent my Jimny boy for a spa session🤭..

05FAE7F8-722B-46C8-AA38-690B34C050D9.jpeg

0FBF2D2F-8E43-4C76-95C0-0C80E7C2EBBD.jpeg

Baby G kit.   Nice

mine still looking very stock

Edited by Throttle2

On 9/16/2023 at 3:39 PM, Throttle2 said:

Baby G kit.   Nice

🤭🤭not a wannabe hor but dealer stk car only have this as customer loan not approved so just take it as I was also hunting for a Silver unit..

On 9/16/2023 at 3:00 PM, Throttle2 said:

Its more wind and engine.  Tyre noise hardly at this point.  I am using all terrain 205 width.  So its not crazy aggressive but bigger fatter than the original puny road tyres.   The next round i was thinking of getting big aggressive knobblies off road style , then i scared comfort might be too compromised as i dont even go off road at all

I fimd 205 for such tall car is a little too skimpy...what's the widest can go with stock rim? 

On 9/16/2023 at 4:38 PM, mersaylee said:

I fimd 205 for such tall car is a little too skimpy...what's the widest can go with stock rim? 

Its not just the rims, its the fenders.  
 205 is the best unless you want to trade off other things signifcantly.

moreover its street legal. 

not montrous but not skimpy for sure

image.jpg

Edited by Throttle2

On 9/16/2023 at 3:43 PM, Freeder said:

🤭🤭not a wannabe hor but dealer stk car only have this as customer loan not approved so just take it as I was also hunting for a Silver unit..

silver or gray jimny is nice, i couldnt find one good one in that color when i was looking.