Ender Hypersonic March 16, 2018 Share March 16, 2018 how can a parent forgets about your own child in the car? too engaged in own stuff and activity? set a reminder in mobile phone if forgets, use technology to help us.Like that not call rubbing it in? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear March 16, 2018 Share March 16, 2018 Nowadays, some keyless system don't even need to press any button. Just get out of the car and walk off. So alot of people don't check their cars. Buy a nicer looking car. Sure will turn back and have another look as you walk off. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 16, 2018 Share March 16, 2018 Agree with you. As for your cold fruits that was almost baked in the car under the hot sun, think its a good idea to treat my mother in law. Ok, looks like @Jamesc got company liao... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 16, 2018 Share March 16, 2018 A women when she is carrying a child will lose her calcium to the baby to make his bones. This will cause her to have brittle bones and also causes memory loss. So a mother will become more forgetful. Cannot blame them if they forget about their kids. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 16, 2018 Share March 16, 2018 A women when she is carrying a child will lose her calcium to the baby to make his bones. This will cause her to have brittle bones and also causes memory loss. So a mother will become more forgetful. Cannot blame them if they forget about their kids. You know huh... this is exactly the same reason that my wife would give, whenever she forgot anything in the few years after the kids came along. Nowadays, i never hear this anymore. Not because she remembers everything now, but likely cos she forgot about this excuse reason already 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 16, 2018 Share March 16, 2018 You know huh... this is exactly the same reason that my wife would give, whenever she forgot anything in the few years after the kids came along. Nowadays, i never hear this anymore. Not because she remembers everything now, but likely cos she forgot about this excuse reason already i have the utmost respect for my wife who remembers every single detail aboutour kids. and that is on top of her hectic workload and other commitments. so once in a while if she forgets something, i do not hold it against her. i have my fair share of forgetfulness, thankfully nothing serious... i believe it was an honest mistake by the mom, and she will definitely be haunted by it for the rest of her life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 16, 2018 Share March 16, 2018 i have the utmost respect for my wife who remembers every single detail about our kids. and that is on top of her hectic workload and other commitments. so once in a while if she forgets something, i do not hold it against her. i have my fair share of forgetfulness, thankfully nothing serious... i believe it was an honest mistake by the mom, and she will definitely be haunted by it for the rest of her life... Does she remember what time you reach home everyday? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 17, 2018 Share March 17, 2018 i have the utmost respect for my wife who remembers every single detail about our kids. and that is on top of her hectic workload and other commitments. so once in a while if she forgets something, i do not hold it against her. i have my fair share of forgetfulness, thankfully nothing serious... i believe it was an honest mistake by the mom, and she will definitely be haunted by it for the rest of her life... How can she remember every single detail but at the same time forgets something once in a while? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 17, 2018 Share March 17, 2018 Does she remember what time you reach home everyday? yes she does cause we come home together... haha... How can she remember every single detail but at the same time forgets something once in a while? ðok la, almost every detail can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 17, 2018 Share March 17, 2018 How can she remember every single detail but at the same time forgets something once in a while? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 17, 2018 Share March 17, 2018 Can lah In the same way my MIL is always right and is never wrong. Maybe we have the same mil.... your mil has at least 2 girls rite. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 RIP to the 4-year-old girl. https://sg.style.yahoo.com/4-old-dies-father-accidentally-101030931.html 4-year-old Dies After Father Accidentally Leaves Her in Car For Almost 10 Hours As much as parents try to ensure the safety of their children, unexpected incidents can sometimes happen. It brings about heartbreak and a reminder that they have to live with for the rest of their lives. A father in Malaysia had to learn it the hard way after his 4-year-old daughter died due to negligence. The father who is said to be in his 30’s, reportedly left the child in his vehicle parked in the Sungai Petani area of Kedah. Kuala Muda District Police Chief Adzli Abu Shah said that the 4-year-old was believed to have been left in the locked car—with all the windows shut—for almost 10 hours. A 4-year-old dies in the backseat of her father’s car and was found unconscious 10 hours later. She eventually succumbed to death from suffocation. Prior to the incident, the girl’s father who worked as a lorry driver had sent his older child to school at about 7.30am before heading to his workplace, according to Adzli in a statement. The father was also supposed to drive the younger 4-year-old child to her grandmother’s house in Kampung Bukit, Sungai Pasir. However, the father had forgotten that his daughter was in the car as she was sound asleep in the backseat said Adzli. After arriving at his workplace, he locked his car and proceeded to drive a lorry out to various areas. While the lorry driver later returned to office at 4.30pm to complete some work, he only returned to his car at about 6.20pm after the day’s work. It was only then that he realised what he had done. According to Adzli, the 4-year-old was unresponsive when her father retrieved her from the car. He immediately called emergency services to inform them about the incident. Unfortunately, it was too late and the young child was pronounced dead at the scene. Her body was taken to the Sultanah Bahiyah Hospital in Alor Setar for a post-mortem, said Adzli. He also added that the case was being investigated under Section 31(1)(a) of the Child Act. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...