StarHub fiber broadband down?

Discoburg

Ahh, wasted 15 minutes rebooting all devices etc... what's the best way to find out quickly if Starhub is down in future (without resorting to calling them)?

Their Facebook page.

Doesn't benefit or compensate those with stinktel 4G leh.

No lah StarHub if down, should give free 4g for StarHub people

Cannot be give singtel m1 people

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/starhub-internet-outage-sparks-customers-ire-10072432

SINGAPORE: StarHub's Internet subscribers took to social media to air their frustrations following a service disruption on Friday (Mar 23) evening. 

“At about 10:10pm yesterday, our fibre and cable home broadband customers temporarily faced intermittent internet connections due to a network hardware issue," Starhub said in a statement early on Saturday. 

"Our engineers rectified the issue in slightly over an hour. We are monitoring network performance closely to ensure service stability for our customers. We would like to apologise to affected customers for any inconvenience caused."

Multiple subscribers took to Facebook to comment about the outage.

A user, Nicholas C Sng, posted on StarHub's Facebook page to say that "no one can surf the Internet from home broadband". 

Other users also commented on the post, claiming that service in areas such as Hougang, Yishun, Bedok, Jurong West, Tampines, were also experiencing the same issue. 

Another user, Yee Eleanor, commented that she was unable to get through to StarHub's customer service hotline. 

When Channel NewsAsia called the hotline, a recorded message said that their customer care consultants were engaged "due to overwhelming call volume".

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/starhub-internet-outage-sparks-customers-ire-10072432

No wonder I was experience intermittent connection issues at home. Once I manually select the DNS I managed to stay connected.

I won't completely put the blame on SH coz the servers they lease from bloody stinktel.

Anyone here on Home SH 1Gig Fibre..

Linksys AC router.. I tried speedtest

Kns.. Not even 500mb leh.. Need super good equipment to get good speed?

On Ethernet, it's 1Gbps.

On Wifi, definitely not. WIFI standard.

I haven't find any router that's able to hit 1 Gbps.

Linksys router quite bad and unstable, i use back the old Dlink, get about 400mbps.

Macbook Pro get 485mbps for download.

ipad Air 1 get 122mbps for download.

Using Linksys router.

Edited by Davidtch

U test the speed using WiFi or cable?

There’s no way u can get 1Gbps if you use WiFi.

I used cable can get 800+mbps.

Edited by Fcw75

Very good Liao

My is less than 100

But good enough for me

SH gave me Linksys EA8100 ac router. Kns use handphome wifi speedtest only can get 70 to 90mbps

I think got something wrong

I use 5 years old powerline adaptor + ASUS rrp-n56u also can get 120mbps on speed test

I am on m1 200mbps plan

If I use the wifi speed test app, I get about 400mbps