ChaosMyth 5th Gear April 15, 2018 Share April 15, 2018 Another lobang to intro and also take it as helping these uncles to sustain their business and tradition! Information below fr awareness! Help preserve the traditional hawker cart ice cream! FREE ICE CREAM - Collaboration between F&N Creameries and Klook to help preserve the traditional hawker cart ice cream. Download the Klook app if you don't already have it. I personally do becos I useD Klook to book for various tours for my HK trip. Download the Klook app to “book” the ice cream. Here’s the link for Apple users, and here’s the link for Android users. Remember to use the promo code “HELLOUNCLE” upon checkout to get it for free. Also, please present the voucher on the Klook app to redeem it. It looks like this. Apparently this event is to help launch the cashless system for these ice cream uncles. The rest of the info you can find it on mothership website! Dont think I will be copying everything over. https://mothership.sg/2018/04/three-ice-cream-uncles-to-give-out-free-ice-cream-along-orchard-road-from-april-20-22/ ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 15, 2018 Share April 15, 2018 thanks for informing 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 Such traditional ice-cream cannot let it disappear sia. Must support. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 Such traditional ice-cream cannot let it disappear sia. Must support. I remember reading an article saying that such licenses are no longer being issues (for orchard road). So once the uncles retire, it will be gone forever. Not a matter of how much support you wanna give. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 I remember reading an article saying that such licenses are no longer being issues (for orchard road). So once the uncles retire, it will be gone forever. Not a matter of how much support you wanna give. Such licence no longer issue ah? Then such a pity sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChaosMyth 5th Gear April 16, 2018 Author Share April 16, 2018 Such traditional ice-cream cannot let it disappear sia. Must support. I don’t know about their license but I feel we should help while we still can. Especially those with kids do bring them down to support. If they haven’t tried ice cream from traditional cart before all the more they should, before this tradition fades away with time.. which wouldn’t be too far away in the near future. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 Actually many of these ice cream vendors can be found in the heartlands. Don't have to go all the way to Orchard Road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Actually many of these ice cream vendors can be found in the heartlands. Don't have to go all the way to Orchard Road. Which heartlands? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Not $1 liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Which heartlands?Toa payoh central along the shops houses have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChaosMyth 5th Gear April 17, 2018 Author Share April 17, 2018 Which heartlands? There’s one in Hougang and another in Bedok. I’ll send the address later saw it on Facebook a few days ago. They’re a Father and a Son team. I believe this campaign is also to drive up some hype for the remaining traditional ice cream cart sellers. They’re a fast dying trade. When we were young we used to rush down to buy ice cream whenever we hear the bell... now people dont really bother anymore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Which heartlands?I recently seen them in Ang Mo Kio central and East Coast Lagoon Hawker Center. Not $1 liao?Now $1.20. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 I recently seen them in Ang Mo Kio central and East Coast Lagoon Hawker Center. Now $1.20. Even if 1.50 still value for money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Toa payoh central along the shops houses have Toa payoh central have? I always go there also never see before le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Which heartlands?Can find them at just outside most primary school. They will arrive jusy before the school ends. Not to be extinct yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Toa payoh central have? I always go there also never see before le?Have oneI buy before Near the library Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Have one I buy before Near the library Maybe got opening hours de, thats why i dont see it. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Maybe got opening hours de, thats why i dont see it. Lol.I weekend that buy one Maybe weekday no sell ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...